We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

2307 East Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #128 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    27
    17
    24
    61
See reviews for
39
32
12
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (148)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch
See the most recent reviews
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Checked in for a night to be closer to tampa airport. Staff was nice. Location was okay. About 20 min from the airport. I am not a picky person when it comes to hotels/motels. And I seldom write a review. This place was the worse place I have ever stayed in. Going into the room..there's a strong smell of mold/dirt/wet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hurst213, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

Thank You very much for your time to write a review of our Hotel. We certainly would hope to meet and exceed every guest expectation every time. It is apparent that we fell short with your stay. For this I am sincerely sorry. Thank you, Bob Mucklin, GM More 

uk
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We never come on here to complain just to get reviews ourselves,this time I wish we had looked on here before we went to The red roof inn at busch gardens.We had a perfect night at howl o scream with friends then drove over to red roof inn at about 11pm for a bed for a few hours before we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hurst213, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review of our property. I'm so very sorry that we were unable to meet or exceed your expectations. It is certainly our objective to do so. Once again we sincerely apologize. Bob Mucklin, GM More 

Las Piedras, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stay just for 1 night. It is 5min away by car from Busch Gardens. A lot of place to eat around. It has a pool and free parking. The bed was very comfortable, nice pillows. We have available a microwave and a refrigerator and the night just cost us $55. We were sooooooo pleased.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hurst213, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review of our property. We certainly try to meet and exceed every guest's stay and I'm very happy that we were able to accomplish this for you. Once again our thanks. Bob Mucklin General Manager More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Well, it is not a Hilton or Marriott but we found it clean and the price was right. Only a couple of blocks to Busch Gardens so very convenient. Plenty of places to eat close by, gas, convenience stores etc. Kind of a tough part of town. I would not stay there again if it were not so close to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hurst213, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

Thank You very much for taking the time to write a review of our property. We appreciate any and all feedback that our guest are willing to provide. Once again Thank You More 

Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Not a good night stay. The front desk person was rude & short. I asked for a extra pillow, was told "No" that was it nothing else. Room smelled of cigarettes but it was a smoke free room. The menus in the room had burns all over them. The floor looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in weeks. Ok we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hurst213, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

I'm so very sorry that we were not able to meet your expectation. We do strive to exceed every guest expectation, however we've fallen short with your stay. Once again we apologize. More 

Perry, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I don't understand the negative reviews about this facility. I stayed last week and it was fine. Room was clean and ready or use - roll in shower was totally accessible for me. Dog was met with pleasant attention. Took grandchild to pool and he had a great time. Lots of workmen live there during their week of working on... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
hurst213, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

Thank You for your kind review of our hotel. We so often only hear about negative experiences, it is a joy when someone takes the times to write a nice review. Once again Thank You More 

Daytona Beach, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

To start off, the actual hotel rooms are a poor attempt to look like the pictures on the website. Your room will not be what you see in the pictures! The area is very sketchy with suspicious characters walking all times of night. I stayed at this location for one night and only stayed because I was told I could... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
hurst213, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

I am very sorry for the problems you experienced while here. We certainly try to meet and exceed every Guest expectation and I'm sorry again that we fell short in your stay. More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

This place looks NOTHING like the pictures. When we questioned it, we were told it was because they had changed the comforters when they renovated a year ago (room did not appear to be renovated in the last decade). The floors were damp, the room smelled musty, the pipes shook when we turned on the shower and there were cigarette... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hurst213, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

I'm so very sorry that we failed to meet and exceed your expectations. We do to to make every guest stay a comfortable one. I apologize once again that we fell short with your stay. More 

Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

After waiting to be checked in for 15+ minutes (we were the only one in line) an overworked clerk apologized profusely and went on to check us in without any hitches. I got the keys to the room which was ideally where we would have liked to have stayed.But after several attempts to open the room with three different keys... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hurst213, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

Please let me start by offering my sincerest apologies that we did not meet your expectations. We try to exceed every guests expectations but failed to do so in your case. Once again we're so very sorry. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

In all truth I did not stay here, I went to check in and was scared off by the smell and disgusting condition of the lobby!! Also I believe there were prostitutes in the parking lot !! They rent it by the week so you also have people living there . Yes it is cheap but not worth it when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hurst213, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

I'm very sorry your stay did not meet your expectations. The staff and I strive to meet and exceed all guest's expectations and I'm sorry we fell short with yours. Warm regards, Bob Mucklin General Mgr. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities