We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

2307 East Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #128 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Add Photo Write a Review

152 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    19
    27
    18
    24
    64
See reviews for
40
34
13
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (152)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (39)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (44)
All months
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch
See the most recent reviews
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2014

I will try to stay subjective here, so on that note...If you are in desperate need of a place to sleep or on a severely low budget, this hotel will do. Otherwise, do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere. First off, yes it is right down the street from Busch Gardens, but don't let that fool you: the whole surrounding... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I truly do apologize that your stay was not as anticipated. i apologize that i have no control over the surrounding area. Once again i apologize. Sincerely, Bob M. General Mgr. More 

Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2014

Room was dirty and damp. The floor carpet was wet. Food particles next to the refrigerator. Then apparently they had washed the mattress pad and neglected to fully dry it. This causing the sheets and bed cover to be damp. Additionally the room smelled of cigarette smoke, which all rooms are supposed to be none smoking. After discussing all this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our property. I am very sorry that your stay was not as you had anticipated it would be. It has been a challenge to keep things fresh smelly with all the recent rainfall we have had in the area. once again I truly am sorry. Sincerely, Bob M. General Mgr. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

This hotel was close to me and I needed a place to stay. I've stayed here a couple years ago and it was nice. When we walked in it smelled like pure mold and the floors were wet. We asked to change rooms the lady said they were all full. So she gave us some spary to cover up the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am extremely sorry that your stay was not as expected. Bob M. General Mgr. More 

Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

It is basic kinda old and smelly but serves the purpose of cheap and close to were i needed to be. I'd stay again if necessary but no where near 4 star. just the run of the mill cheap hotel no frills or extras

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

I would like to Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. You commented that we are not a 4 star hotel and we also do realize this. Once again Thank You and we hope that the next time your travels bring you to this area that you we'll give us another try. Sincerely, Bob M. General Mgr. More 

Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I would never stay at this hotel again. It's dirty, it's stinks, It's in a bad neighborhood. The worst.. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. Even my daughter who's 8yrs old was scared. I was scared to lay on the bed that's how dirty this place was.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that our property was not what you expected. I would however like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. Sincerely, Bob M. General Mgr. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

Enough said. The first room I checked into reeked of smoke. The second room had used panties hanging from the inside bathroom door handle. This place was relatively cheap and conveniently located, but probably the most disgusting place I've ever stayed

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so very sorry that your experience was not as you planned. The room should have been cleaned to remove any evidence of a previous guest. however this did not happen. For this I truly am sorry. Thanks, Bob M. GM More 

Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

They have clean rooms, courteous staff, and your furry family members stay free!!! All for a low cost. Really worth every penny. And if you are active duty or retired military... You get great discounts!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

Thank You very much for taking the time to review our property. I will make sure to share your kind words with our staff. Thank You, Bob M. General Mgr. More 

Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Well the room was okay and it was located in a pretty good area. It was nice at night to watch the fireworks from Busch Gardens every night. The only thing that bothered us was the other guests. Running around all hours of the night and day. At one point a young guy came out of his room after taking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words regarding the property itself. I apologize that the other patrons were not what you had anticipated. Once again Thank You, Bob M. General Mgr. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Pool: trash everywhere around pool deck and floating in the pool Parking lot: litter and trash on the pavement and in all the landscaping beds 100% smoke free rooms: cigarette burns on nearly all surfaces. Cigarette burns in the bed spreads, yeah IN the bed spreads! Gross.... Functionality: bathroom lights did not work. Called the front desk to have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

Thank You very much for taking the time to review our property. I am very sorry that your stay was not as you had anticipated. Thank You, Sincerely, Bob M. General Mgr. More 

Miami, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Lets just say you pay for what you get! If the front lobby is falling apart then the room is definitely not up to standards. We had several rooms and they were all nasty, dirty bathrooms, one room smelled of mold, the walls had stains on them, the mirror was not cleaned and the bed cover had holes from a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that your experience was not the one you had anticipated. Once again we are truly sorry. Sincerely, Bob M. General Mgr. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay