We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 159 Tampa hotels

Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2307 East Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch to your Saves list
Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
39%
Ranked #116 of 159 hotels in Tampa
  • Overview
  • Reviews (122)
  • Photos (12)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (27)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

122 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    25
    15
    17
    45
See reviews for
28
26
12
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch
See the most recent reviews
Tampa, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

This has been a great hotel stay. Wonderful service and I would stay here again. Great breakfast, the rooms are very clean, the staff is very helpful and friendly. I love that security 24 hours a day. Great location because it's close to the theme parks.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hurst213, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

Hello, I just want to Thank You for taking the time to review out hotel. It is always a pleasure to hear that a guest enjoyed their stay as much as you did. Once again Thank You. Bob Mucklin, General Mgr. More

Key Largo, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

We were impressed by the comfortable firm mattress, shower, and most of all, by an employee, Antoinette. It was evident at first sight that you are lucky to have such a person on your staff. Her walk was purposeful, ready to do her job. She attended our room several days while we were there; she did a good job, was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bob M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. It is always pleasant to hear from guest who enjoyed their stay and had good things to remark on about the staff. I'll be sure to share your comments with them. Once again I Thank You More

CA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

We were very unsure about the area as we were driving Busich Blvd to try to find a grocery store, There is a local one in close driving distance, but they did not have what we were looking for because they are more of a local meat market. It is with a lot of other hotels by Busch Gardens, if... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hurst213, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

I'm so very sorry that your stay with us did not meet your expectations. And I'm so very sorry that you had to smell smoke at a location that is !00% smoke free. Once again I apologize. Since going smoke free a little over a year ago our biggest challenge has been trying to prevent guests from smoking in the... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I Agree stay away..... my first impression was Damn... , so when I walked into the office the first thing she tell me was, we dont have that many rooms that I can put you in thats clean, ( now to let you know I didnt check in until after 3pm), because we was booked yesterday and we're short of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hurst213, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I’m so very sorry that your stay at our Inn did not meet your expectations. We certainly want your visit to not only meet, but exceed your expectations. I’m so sorry that the cleanliness of the room fell short of your expectation. This is something I will be addressing with the housekeeper that was assigned to clean your... More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Checked in for a night to be closer to tampa airport. Staff was nice. Location was okay. About 20 min from the airport. I am not a picky person when it comes to hotels/motels. And I seldom write a review. This place was the worse place I have ever stayed in. Going into the room..there's a strong smell of mold/dirt/wet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
hurst213, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

Thank You very much for your time to write a review of our Hotel. We certainly would hope to meet and exceed every guest expectation every time. It is apparent that we fell short with your stay. For this I am sincerely sorry. Thank you, Bob Mucklin, GM More

uk
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

We never come on here to complain just to get reviews ourselves,this time I wish we had looked on here before we went to The red roof inn at busch gardens.We had a perfect night at howl o scream with friends then drove over to red roof inn at about 11pm for a bed for a few hours before we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hurst213, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to write a review of our property. I'm so very sorry that we were unable to meet or exceed your expectations. It is certainly our objective to do so. Once again we sincerely apologize. Bob Mucklin, GM More

Las Piedras, Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stay just for 1 night. It is 5min away by car from Busch Gardens. A lot of place to eat around. It has a pool and free parking. The bed was very comfortable, nice pillows. We have available a microwave and a refrigerator and the night just cost us $55. We were sooooooo pleased.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hurst213, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to write such a nice review of our property. We certainly try to meet and exceed every guest's stay and I'm very happy that we were able to accomplish this for you. Once again our thanks. Bob Mucklin General Manager More

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Well, it is not a Hilton or Marriott but we found it clean and the price was right. Only a couple of blocks to Busch Gardens so very convenient. Plenty of places to eat close by, gas, convenience stores etc. Kind of a tough part of town. I would not stay there again if it were not so close to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hurst213, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

Thank You very much for taking the time to write a review of our property. We appreciate any and all feedback that our guest are willing to provide. Once again Thank You More

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Not a good night stay. The front desk person was rude & short. I asked for a extra pillow, was told "No" that was it nothing else. Room smelled of cigarettes but it was a smoke free room. The menus in the room had burns all over them. The floor looked like it hadn't been vacuumed in weeks. Ok we... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hurst213, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

I'm so very sorry that we were not able to meet your expectation. We do strive to exceed every guest expectation, however we've fallen short with your stay. Once again we apologize. More

Perry, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
27 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I don't understand the negative reviews about this facility. I stayed last week and it was fine. Room was clean and ready or use - roll in shower was totally accessible for me. Dog was met with pleasant attention. Took grandchild to pool and he had a great time. Lots of workmen live there during their week of working on... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hurst213, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

Thank You for your kind review of our hotel. We so often only hear about negative experiences, it is a joy when someone takes the times to write a nice review. Once again Thank You More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Address: 2307 East Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Tingo, Red Roof Inn, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch Hotel Tampa
Tampa Red Roof Inn

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
108

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer