We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 159 Tampa hotels

Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2307 East Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch to your Saves list
Ranked #126 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    26
    16
    22
    51
See reviews for
32
31
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (134)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (29)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch
See the most recent reviews
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Enough said. The first room I checked into reeked of smoke. The second room had used panties hanging from the inside bathroom door handle. This place was relatively cheap and conveniently located, but probably the most disgusting place I've ever stayed

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so very sorry that your experience was not as you planned. The room should have been cleaned to remove any evidence of a previous guest. however this did not happen. For this I truly am sorry. Thanks, Bob M. GM More 

Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

They have clean rooms, courteous staff, and your furry family members stay free!!! All for a low cost. Really worth every penny. And if you are active duty or retired military... You get great discounts!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

Thank You very much for taking the time to review our property. I will make sure to share your kind words with our staff. Thank You, Bob M. General Mgr. More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Well the room was okay and it was located in a pretty good area. It was nice at night to watch the fireworks from Busch Gardens every night. The only thing that bothered us was the other guests. Running around all hours of the night and day. At one point a young guy came out of his room after taking... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words regarding the property itself. I apologize that the other patrons were not what you had anticipated. Once again Thank You, Bob M. General Mgr. More 

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

Pool: trash everywhere around pool deck and floating in the pool Parking lot: litter and trash on the pavement and in all the landscaping beds 100% smoke free rooms: cigarette burns on nearly all surfaces. Cigarette burns in the bed spreads, yeah IN the bed spreads! Gross.... Functionality: bathroom lights did not work. Called the front desk to have a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

Thank You very much for taking the time to review our property. I am very sorry that your stay was not as you had anticipated. Thank You, Sincerely, Bob M. General Mgr. More 

Miami, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Lets just say you pay for what you get! If the front lobby is falling apart then the room is definitely not up to standards. We had several rooms and they were all nasty, dirty bathrooms, one room smelled of mold, the walls had stains on them, the mirror was not cleaned and the bed cover had holes from a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that your experience was not the one you had anticipated. Once again we are truly sorry. Sincerely, Bob M. General Mgr. More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

I stayed for 1 night only, the front desk lady took 30 min to check me in stating my reservation was not in the system even though I had a confirmation number. When I got to the room there was a pair of old jeans on the floor, apparently from the previous guests. Around midnight a terrible vibration and loud... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so very sorry that we were not able to meet your expectations. I apologize for the issues that you experienced. We certainly try to exceed guest expectations but fell short with your stay. Once again please accept my sincerest apologies. Thank You, Bob M. General Mgr. More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014 via mobile

I viewed this hotel online before coming to Tampa and the pictures on the website are not what it looks like in person. Absolutely terrible. Prostitutes and drug dealers all over the place. The rooms were nasty and smelly and the walls were dirty. Its a crack hotel. DO NOT STAY THERE. THIS IS A WARNING. Went down the street... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bob M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.I'm so sorry your stay was not what you expected. We certainly do not want the type of clientele your describing and do our best to work with local authorities to keep this traffic off property. Also we provide security 7 days a week from 9pm to 5am. We encourage all... More 

Wildwood, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

I've been staying at this Red Roof for 3 different Saturdays and can hardly find anything totally wrong. Reasons I chose this particular inn were a Sonny's within walking distance and a decent price for just one night at a time. Yet, the one real flaw of the two different rooms I stayed in happens to be the safe. In... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stays at the property. I will be sure to share your comments with staff. Thank you, Bob Mucklin General Mgr. More 

Tampa, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

Do you know that you can stay FREE at red roof bush in tampa? well I was there this weekend and male with long hair told me if Ai see any bugs he. Would give me my money back and a free night. So I stayed in the room for the night and in the morning a black women was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Bob M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

Unfortunately this is not the case. A staff member would be required to verify a problem before a refund could be issued. Thank You, Bob Mucklin General Mgr. More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Good hotel for those who want to save on Tampa near Busch Gardens .. but do not stay more than a day! The problem was the strong smell of cigarettes in non-smoking rooms and the strange neighborhoods. Hotel bom para quem quer economizar em Tampa.. perto do Busch Gardens, porém não fique mais do que um dia! O problema era... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

Dear Darwin D, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I apologize that you stay was not as you would prefer. One of our biggest challenges is preventing guests from smoking in our rooms, as we are a 100% smoke free facility in our guestrooms. We certainly do our best to try and remove the smoke odor... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Address: 2307 East Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Red Roof Inn, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch Hotel Tampa
Tampa Red Roof Inn

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay