We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 159 Tampa hotels

Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2307 East Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612
Hotel amenities
Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch to your Saves list
36%
Ranked #125 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    26
    16
    21
    49
See reviews for
32
30
12
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (131)
  • Mar-May only
    (35)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (35)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (26)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Dreckig, karkerlaken, brandlöcher in Bettdecke, widerliches bad! Worst motel ever, we had to kill coca roaches in the bath, it was not cleaned the floor was dirty and full of hairs . The bathtube was really dirty too. The toilet looked used with clear evidences. Everything was not cleaned. The sheets had dirty spots too. Do not book it!!!! Totally... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Upon entering the parking lot, the location seemed good enough. It has an ideal location near Busch Gardens, less than a half of a mile away. However, upon entering the Standard King Bed Smoke-Free room that my boyfriend and I reserved. We noticed a filthy carpet with dark, noticeably stains. The walls, especially near the bed, were dirty; they were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am very sorry that your stay was not as you had anticipated. We certainly try to insure that your stay is pleasant one, however in your case it seems as though we have fallen short.Once again I do apologize. Bob M. GM More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I will try to stay subjective here, so on that note...If you are in desperate need of a place to sleep or on a severely low budget, this hotel will do. Otherwise, do yourself a favor and stay elsewhere. First off, yes it is right down the street from Busch Gardens, but don't let that fool you: the whole surrounding... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. I truly do apologize that your stay was not as anticipated. i apologize that i have no control over the surrounding area. Once again i apologize. Sincerely, Bob M. General Mgr. More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Room was dirty and damp. The floor carpet was wet. Food particles next to the refrigerator. Then apparently they had washed the mattress pad and neglected to fully dry it. This causing the sheets and bed cover to be damp. Additionally the room smelled of cigarette smoke, which all rooms are supposed to be none smoking. After discussing all this... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to review our property. I am very sorry that your stay was not as you had anticipated it would be. It has been a challenge to keep things fresh smelly with all the recent rainfall we have had in the area. once again I truly am sorry. Sincerely, Bob M. General Mgr. More

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel was close to me and I needed a place to stay. I've stayed here a couple years ago and it was nice. When we walked in it smelled like pure mold and the floors were wet. We asked to change rooms the lady said they were all full. So she gave us some spary to cover up the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am extremely sorry that your stay was not as expected. Bob M. General Mgr. More

Fort Myers, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

It is basic kinda old and smelly but serves the purpose of cheap and close to were i needed to be. I'd stay again if necessary but no where near 4 star. just the run of the mill cheap hotel no frills or extras

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

I would like to Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. You commented that we are not a 4 star hotel and we also do realize this. Once again Thank You and we hope that the next time your travels bring you to this area that you we'll give us another try. Sincerely, Bob M. General Mgr. More

Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

I would never stay at this hotel again. It's dirty, it's stinks, It's in a bad neighborhood. The worst.. I do not recommend this hotel to anyone. Even my daughter who's 8yrs old was scared. I was scared to lay on the bed that's how dirty this place was.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

I'm so sorry that our property was not what you expected. I would however like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. Sincerely, Bob M. General Mgr. More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014 via mobile

Enough said. The first room I checked into reeked of smoke. The second room had used panties hanging from the inside bathroom door handle. This place was relatively cheap and conveniently located, but probably the most disgusting place I've ever stayed

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm so very sorry that your experience was not as you planned. The room should have been cleaned to remove any evidence of a previous guest. however this did not happen. For this I truly am sorry. Thanks, Bob M. GM More

Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

They have clean rooms, courteous staff, and your furry family members stay free!!! All for a low cost. Really worth every penny. And if you are active duty or retired military... You get great discounts!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

Thank You very much for taking the time to review our property. I will make sure to share your kind words with our staff. Thank You, Bob M. General Mgr. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Well the room was okay and it was located in a pretty good area. It was nice at night to watch the fireworks from Busch Gardens every night. The only thing that bothered us was the other guests. Running around all hours of the night and day. At one point a young guy came out of his room after taking... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Bob M, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch, responded to this review

Thank You for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate your kind words regarding the property itself. I apologize that the other patrons were not what you had anticipated. Once again Thank You, Bob M. General Mgr. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch

Address: 2307 East Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Red Roof Inn, HostelWorld, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Tampa Busch Hotel Tampa
Tampa Red Roof Inn

12 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay