We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds

5001 North US Route 301, Tampa, FL 33610
Hotel amenities
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds
Add Photo Write a Review

166 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    56
    51
    23
    21
    15
See reviews for
20
57
26
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (166)
  • Mar-May only
    (40)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (35)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (35)
All months
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I just finished a stay at the Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds. This hotel is my, "Go To" hotel when I am attending something at the Fairgrounds. I have been staying at this hotel for the past 6 years or so, and will continue to stay here. This hotel is in no way a fancy Hotel. What it is is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ruskin, Florida
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Stayed in room a King room, very spacious with microwave and frig. Its a clean friendly place to stay on a budget. Close to the local attractions. Its an older hotel, but well keep. Olga from the front desk was Awesome!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Room was clean. Hotel was completely full due to the concert across the street. Had to settle for 2 double beds. No fridge, no microwave, and the alarm clock in the room was broken. The staff was pleasant. Flat screen TV. Very close to the fairgrounds and just a few feet from the Winghouse restaurant. Free coffee in the lobby... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Sorry we did impress you as much as we would like. I do understand your comments on the rate. We always try to stay competitive in our area. Thanks again and hope to see you again soon. More 

Winter Garden, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here following a concert at the fairgrounds across the street. Proximity to the fairgrounds is the only thing that is really good. The room clearly smelled of mildew, we woke up coughing and congested. The ceiling was pealing near the bathroom area. The AC is too close to the bed, so you either have it on and get a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Sorry your experience was not to your satisfaction. Our staff has been informed and we are taking steps to see this type of experience does not happen again. Enjoy your next concert and I do hope you will try us again. More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

Stayed at this motel in room 146, a king bed superior room. Was leary after reading some of the bad reviews but was impressed with this room. The room had a hardwood floor instead of carpet which was a nice change. The room was large and the ac unit was super cold which was great after walking around in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. At Red Roof we try to give the guest a great experience when staying with us. I will forward your comments to the staff. Glad you enjoyed your stay. More 

Rocky Mount, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

My husband and I booked a room for my nephews graduation; which was taking place at the Tampa Fairgrounds. We chose this hotel because of the location and it had a restaurant in front (walking distance) which was important since we had driven 12 hrs. We went to check in.....the front clerk was okay lifeless would be a good description.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
65 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

This hotel is not close to anything except the hard rock and the fairgrounds. Expect an expensive taxi ride otherwise. The room was small and furnished cheaply. The bathroom has a small fan but as soon as you open the front door there is an overwhelming odor. There was 1 towel and 1 dirty washrag. TV doesn't have many channels,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2015

If I could give this hotel Zero Stars, I would. My boyfriend and I booked a room through Expedia and I regretted it from the moment we arrived. The front desk person and a frequent stayer warned me to not go around back because they got some rain and it flooded. The frequent stayer also warned that his "tire blew... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2015

Kandy was working the front desk when we arrived. She went above and beyond helping us. We kept running into problems (none to do with her or hotel) and she took the time to trouble shoot and was so very polite. Thank you Kandy!! She made our stay a great one.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mark P, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Kandy was very appreciative when she read these. I am very happy she was able to help you during your stay. Hope to see you again. More 

Tampa, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2015

I would highly recommend not staying at this hotel. If housekeeping was a priority at this hotel, we wouldn't have had to go down for fresh towels EVERY night of our stay. Our garbage was NEVER changed. There were burn holes in our blankets. ABSOLUTELY WILL NEVER STAY AT THIS HOTEL AGAIN.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

48 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (31)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Fairgrounds - Casino
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tampa Fairgrounds
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites at Fairgrounds - Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#85 of 159 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 stars 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay