We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Vista Inn & Suites

400 E. Bearss Ave., Tampa, FL 33613 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Vista Inn & Suites
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Vista Inn & Suites
Vista Inn & Suites
Vista Inn & Suites
Add Photo Write a Review

39 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    1
    5
    7
    9
    17
See reviews for
8
10
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (39)
  • Mar-May only
    (11)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (5)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
toronto
Top Contributor
213 reviews 213 reviews
76 hotel reviews
173 helpful votes 173 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2015

We had a nice room overlooking the pool and a "tropical" garden. This is a big property and I'm assuming that the rooms on this inner courtyard are the nicest. I've read some of the negative reviews about this property, but can only say that we had a good experience. It is very convenient to the highway, to gas stations... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt S, Manager at Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for choosing to stay at the Vista Inn and Suites in Tampa Florida. We appreciate your feedback. We are almost finished with our remodeling efforts throughout the property and now include a new Continental Breakfast. I am glad to hear you had a good experience on your visit with us. Thank you again for staying with... More 

Plantation, Florida, United States
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2015 via mobile

Just left after checking in. Filthy. Chewing gum all over carpet in lobby should have been first clue. My room had been cleaned after someone vomited. Both smells remained. Lock broken, and the room was dusty and filthy,

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Matt S, Manager at Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for providing your feedback. This lets us know what we are doing right and where we can improve. I wish I had the opportunity to speak with you when you were staying with us because we have a 100% guest satisfaction at our establishment. I would like to apologize... More 

New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

The blanket on the bed was visible dirty and smell. There was no maid service beyond the first day and they put the dirty blanket back on the bed even though I had remove it and place it on the floor. The room had no ironing board to iron your clothes and the water was luke warm at best. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matt S, Manager at Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for providing your feedback on your stay with us. I would like to apologize for the issues you had with your room and our pool. We do take our guest reviews very seriously. I wish I had the opportunity to speak with you when you were staying with us because we have a 100% guest satisfaction... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

1/22/2015 12:30 p.m. i just called to ask a few questions about the hotel. I am booking online and need to know before i pay if WIFI is guaranteed in the rooms. I do not want to have to do my work in the lobby. So the woman who answered i have no idea her name because she wouldnt tell... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matt S, Manager at Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I am shocked to read your review. All of our Front Desk Customer Service Representatives are trained customer service professionals and conduct themselves in a friendly, courteous and professional manner. Maybe there was a misunderstanding in communication in some questions that were being asked that may have required the Front Desk Customer Service Representative to, in return, ask questions to... More 

Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2015

It is typical hotel for $50. Stinky room with extremely loud a/c unit. It woke me up maybe 5times during the night. Room was clean but that stink was really bad. IHOP is no more then 2minutes walk away so you can ask for discount if you eat there and stay in hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matt S, Manager at Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for providing your feedback. I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced with your room during your visit. I wish I had the opportunity to speak with you when you were staying with us because we have a 100% guest satisfaction at our establishment. Any... More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2015

I visited some family in tampa and booked this place because its vloser to my family's house.OMG ! Thats was a nightmare, I was pretty disappointed when I saw the hotel , the property is ugly with dirty doors ,hallway and stairs.The carpet inside the room was dirty, the room was filthy and the sheets were not clean. Not to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt S, Manager at Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, thank you for providing your feedback on your stay with us. I am surprised to see the issues you had with your visit. I would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced with your room. We are in the process of renovations to many of our rooms and you may have been placed in one of those... More 

Cadillac, Michigan, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

Although they are remodeling, we got one of the unremodeled rooms, and not so nice. Carpet is definitely horrid. Housekeeping needs a lesson on how to vacuum and clean a tub. Go to make coffee and there is no coffee filtration in the coffee pot, don't understand why not just take it out then.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matt S, Manager at Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for providing your feedback. I would like to apologize for the issues you experienced with your room during your visit. We are in the process of renovations to many of our rooms and you may have been placed in one of those rooms by mistake. If you... More 

Ocala
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2014

This hotel received such bad reviews... I'm not exactly sure why though? Sherita, at the front desk was very professional and accomodating. The place was clean and the room had a flat screen LCD TV as well as Thomisville furniture. Everyone on site seemed very friendly and for $51 bucks/nght, you can't beat it. I would agree that if your... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matt S, Manager at Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for choosing to stay at the Vista Inn and Suites in Tampa Florida. I am glad to hear not only did you receive friendly professional and accommodating service during your visit but you found that our rooms were clean. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you again for staying with us. Catherine Director of Guest Satisfaction More 

Ocala, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2014

It's been a bit of an experience, I have stayed at this hotel a Number of times. It is convenient for my business locations, and relatively well Priced. Also, There is gas/convenience stores abundance, and a 24 Hour Restaurant Right next door. The problem is lack of communication among their staff. I conduct my business as an entertainer in Establishments... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matt S, Manager at Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay with us. I will address your concerns with our Front Desk staff, Housekeeping staff and the GM. We do believe in 100% guest satisfaction and hope that you will give us another chance when visiting the Tampa Bay area. Catherine, Director of Guest Satisfaction More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Not only was I told a microwave and refrigerated room was $10 more than I paid the last time I stayed the guy at the desk was very unaccommodating and litterally only 3 cars in parking lot it would be 20 min for a remote for tv as I was questioned for making the call for the remote in 1st... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Matt S, Manager at Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you very much for your recent stay with us and for providing your feedback. This lets us know what we are doing right and where we can improve. I wish I had the opportunity to speak with you when you were staying with us because we have a 100% guest satisfaction at our establishment. I would like to apologize... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay