We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 159 Tampa hotels

Vista Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   400 E. Bearss Ave., Tampa, FL 33613 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Vista Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Vista Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
18%
Ranked #130 of 159 hotels in Tampa
  • Overview
  • Reviews (27)
  • Photos (19)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (8)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    4
    4
    6
    12
See reviews for
4
7
4
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
el paso
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

For our spring break vacation we unfortunately were unable to make prior reservations and had to improvise. Vista has good location and nice staff however the rooms were disgusting. They smelled like smoke, carpet had burns and stains, bathroom had trash, microwave door was broken and overall horrible. Why didn't I leave? My children were in bed sleeping by the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OSD, General Manager at Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this review

First off let me say I am so sorry you had such a substandard room. If fact I am shocked. We have a 100% satisfactory guarantee policy and you would have move you to one of our regular rooms. I can only assume that you where given a room that has not been renovated and should not even be able... More

Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We visited recently in late October on business trip in Central Florida. This place keeps adding new improved and practical ,but necessary things at the facility. Staff is exceptionally good and very helpful.Place is clean and close to USF and Busch garden and other places of business and multiple Golf courses. Place is so close to Interstate,but still quite in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Stayed here for one night when I was driving thru tampa. And i will tell you that this was my worst hotel/motel/inn experience! Found french fries on the floor, "drug addicts" walking and hanging outside, candle wax up the walls and to top it all, bed was crawling with bed bugs! I will never come back, neither will my friends!

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
OSD, General Manager at Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We are truly sorry that you had a bad experience here with us. We do wish that we had been alerted to any issues you had with the room sooner. We have a 100% gust satisfaction policy and I am sure we could have made your stay enjoyable. We would have changed your room on the spot. However, because we... More

Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

During a storm, our home lost power for an extended time and I needed internet. This hotel is close to our home, so I got a room there. Had I read the reviews first, I might not have stayed but, since I went in unbiased, I did not see 90% of what others are talking about. As I travel in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

The room was supposed to be smokeless and it smelled horrible. There is also a homeless camp behind the hotel. The hotel is convenient off the interstate but if they want business, which it looked like they needed, they better improve the rooms or go way down on the price of their rooms. Awful place!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OSD, General Manager at Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, we want to apologize for the inconvenience you encountered during your stay at our hotel. We try to maintain our rooms to high standards and apologize your room smelled like a smoking room. Sometimes we do have guests that smoke in our non-smoking rooms and we deep clean those rooms to rid the room of the smell. We... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

This place isso gross literally just walked in the room condoms on the side of the bed. Stains on carpet and phone doesn't work. There is a whole in the wall behind the door and serious trash living here. I set my bags down for a minute and I can't bring myself to settle in here even for a night.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
saraswat80, Manager at Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear valued guest, we appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay at our hotel. We try to maintain a very hospitable and clean property with friendly customer service. We have staff members available 24/7 to ensure our guests have a satisfactory stay. I apologize again for the dissatisfactory experience you had. If you decide... More

Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

On my recent visit to Tampa I was pleasantly surprised to see such a friendly and safe place with moderate prices. My family joined me on my business trip to Tampa this time. When we visited we saw this place in good location, Easy access from Interstate ,plenty of places to eat nearby. Check in was quick and friendly. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
saraswat80, Manager at Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Dear guest, thank you for choosing to stay at the Vista Inn and Suites. We appreciate feedback from all our guests and we are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable and satisfying stay. Thank you again for staying with us and giving us your feedback. More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

It was Springbreak and as anyone who wants to go to Busch Gardens but forgot to make reservations knows, you may have to head a bit more out to find a place. However, that gave no right to the hotel for being 40 years out of date and having terrible beds. At the office the receptionist asked if you wanted... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
OSD, Manager at Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments on your recent stay at our hotel. We take great pride in trying to offer great guest satisfaction with their stay, but obviously we have failed during your stay. I am not sure what happened with the smoking and non-smoking rooms, but we do have specific non-smoking rooms, and obviously you did not receive one.... More

Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I had some family come into town and I told them to stay there, unfortunately I hadn't been to the property myself and online it looked like a decent place so I recommended it, boy was I wrong. First this is a motel, plain an simple. There are druggies, methheads, crackheads, pimps, hoes, etc. lurking about the place which is... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
OSD, Manager at Vista Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would first off like to apologize for the items that you noticed during your recent stay. Quite frankly, I am shocked of some of the items that you have mentioned. We try to do the very best in giving our guests the best day possible. And obviously we failed in your recent stay. We had a 100% satisfaction guaranteed... More

Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

spent an uneventful night, I knew it wasn't the Ritz. Saw a hole in the wall and ignored like I ignored the filthy carpet, drapes, inside out sheets on the bed, etc...3 days later checking my online checking account, 200.00 was taken out. I called at the manager he accused me of putting a hole in the wall. We argued... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Vista Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Vista Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vista Inn & Suites

Address: 400 E. Bearss Ave., Tampa, FL 33613 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Vista Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Vista Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vista Hotel Tampa
Vista Inn And Suites
Quality Inn Tampa
Tampa Quality Inn

19 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Other (11)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
The Vista Inn & Suites of Tampa offers spacious guestrooms, a convenient location off I-275, and a sparkling outdoor pool. We are near many attractions, such as Busch Gardens, Lowery Park Zoo, MOSI, and more! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
120

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer