We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 159 Tampa hotels

Residence Inn Tampa Downtown

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 East Tyler Street, Tampa, FL 33602 (Downtown)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Tampa Downtown to your Saves list
Residence Inn Tampa Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
71%
Ranked #59 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012
RugbyGuy1087 Vancouver, Canada
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    69
    26
    19
    15
See reviews for
47
27
14
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Residence Inn Tampa Downtown
See the most recent reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We stayed at this downtown Tampa hotel overnight before our cruise. Location was great in terms of being downtown, close to cruise ships and walking along the river. Our room was clean, well maintained and provided lots of room. Small kitchenette was a bonus especially if you are travelling with children. Staff were busy but helpful. Free breakfast was typical... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We chose this particular hotel because one of us was having surgery at a nearby hospital. We wanted somewhere to stay with a homey atmosphere. Given the purpose of our visit, we knew we would be spending more time in our room than the average tourist and wanted the ability to do some minimal cooking in a comfortable atmosphere. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
5 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

Stayed two nights for a trip with friends and was not disappointed. Here's what you'll get: * clean/large rooms * free breakfast * small store (food/toiletries) * gym * pool/hot tub * basketball hoop * downtown location * parking (across the street for a fee) * friendly staff The price is very reasonable for the location and quality of accommodations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shab S, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Tampa Downtown, responded to this review

LittleCristy, thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. Giving our guests a great experience at our hotel is our top priority! We hope that you will be able to come and stay with us again. More

Miami Beach, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

I was skeptical about staying here because of some of the older reviews but we were not planning on being in the hotel room much. The front desk staff Maria and Pierre were pleasant and the General Manager is always there. The Breakfast was good and constantly being refilled with fresh items. The General Manager walks around, checks everything and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shab S, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Tampa Downtown, responded to this review

MyOdyssey2001, we really appreciate that you took the time to write a review. Thank you for choosing our hotel! We care about our guests and making sure that your accomodations and experience are great while staying with us. We hope that we get to have you stay with us again. We are working on our parking and will soon be... More

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

This is my second and last stay at this hotel. Upon arrival, toilet was clogged. The exterior of the refrigerator was dirty, and the refrigerator was inoperable. The arm chair looks like it was found next to a dumpster. The carpet was fraying by the door. We stayed in room 318 which is in corner of Ashley and Tyler. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Shab S, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. Upon reading this we have immediately went to that room and have resolved all of these issues. I can't express how terrible we feel that you had a negative experience while staying with us. The comfort and satisfaction of our guests is our first priority and we want you to... More

Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Hotel is clean. Breakfast everyday is great and plentiful. WiFi is superb. Parking will cost you which is ridiculously overpriced at 11.00 per day and and very small in size. Shuttle service to convention center is great...runs on the hour and half hour. Street noise on the 4th floor is considerable but I am not sure that it diminishes as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tequesta, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Upon checking in, there was no greeting with a smile. They never told me the instructions for the internet (ie: password for wireless). Although the hotel served a nice breakfast and the lobby appeared orderly, the hallways and elevators were like walking into a sauna. I went downstairs to talk with the staff and the manager came out and "explained"... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shab S, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Tampa Downtown, responded to this review

I hope that we can have a chance to show you how we have improved since you have written this review. We are a newer management company and we are working hard every single day to improve the quality of our service. Nothing is acceptable but the best for our guests and to have one of our Platinum members, of... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012 via mobile

When we checked in the bathroom was dirty. Shampoo bottle was half empty. Parking blows. However beds are awesome and breakfast good. Good space in room. Front desk staff good. Clean up hotel and would be excellent.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Maryland
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

I had an opportunity to stay here during a family trip. My review only deals with customer service, so I will say overall quality of the hotel excluding the customer service was excellent. -Customer Service The staff was very friendly during check in, house keeping was great, but unfortunately we had an issue with our microwave. I discovered it that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shab S, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Tampa Downtown, responded to this review

Good afternoon, First and foremost, thank you so much for letting us know about your experience. I am glad that you liked our hotel and the amenities. I would like to find out exactly which room you were in and why it was that you didn't get the service that you and any of our guests should receive. Would you... More

Evans, Georgia, United States
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

We are a family of 6 and this hotel was perfect for us! Really clean, nice staff and so easy to access from the highway( but not TOO close!). The pool and basketball ring made the stay even more enjoyable for the children. We really enjoyed the fact that the 2 bedrooms were separate by the living room and had... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Residence Inn Tampa Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Tampa Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tampa Downtown

Address: 101 East Tyler Street, Tampa, FL 33602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa > Downtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tampa Downtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Residence Inn Tampa Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tampa Downtown Hotel Tampa
Tampa Residence Inn

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Tampa with
any amenities