We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 159 Tampa hotels

Residence Inn Tampa Downtown

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   101 East Tyler Street, Tampa, FL 33602 (Downtown)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
3-Night Stays: Save 15%
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Tampa Downtown to your Saves list
Residence Inn Tampa Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
71%
Ranked #61 of 159 hotels in Tampa
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
JSKearney Orlando, Florida
  • Overview
  • Reviews (197)
  • Photos (51)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (37)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

197 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    76
    64
    23
    19
    15
See reviews for
45
26
12
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I only stay at Marriotts, I travel at least twice a month and am always satisfied with my stay. I have one complaint about this location and that's the fee for parking. The woman at the desk told me I can park in their secured lot (code access and gate) for $14, or just park at a meter. To ensure... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Frisco
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I work for a Residence Inn in Idaho and I can say I really enjoyed the staff and services. Everyone and everything were nice! The location was great. We were able to get to the events and attractions within a few miles of the hotel. The staff was very approachable and had plenty knowledge of the Tampa Bay Area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Beverly Hills, MI
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The managers of the hotel, Deidre and Rizza (I think that's her name) are amazing. The most welcoming people around. The breakfast was good - same old Residence Inn breakfast. The pool area was nice. There's a salt water pool, whirlpool, bbq area, sports court and firepit. The rooms were good - a tad bit worn but still in good... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Staff was very helpful. Great restaurants within short walk. The staff was professional and courteous. They helped with several special requests without hesitation. I will return on business several times during the next several months and will definitely stay here.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hingham, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Going to show at the Straz Center and this was the perfect place. Quick walk. Made to feel welcome minute we walked through the door. While I parked the car they directed my girls to the evening lite meal... Just coming from the airport and rushing to a show. Very friendly staff. Clean. Helpful. Good buffet breakfast in the morning.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I believe that by looking at the pictures you get the idea. Feel free to add the unprofessional staff and the dirty room. It was probably the worst hotel experience in my life. And I spent more than 300 nights in various hotels around the world.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shab S, Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Downtown, responded to this review

LiliamTrusky, I has been 3 months since you have stayed with us we have made changes in management in our housekeeping department and if you look at the recent reviews, you can clearly see that we have done a good job with those changes. I do apologize that you didn't enjoy your stay with us while you were here. I... More

Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a very nice hotel. The staff were the best part. I definitely couldn't have stayed all this time without their support. Especially Shab Sachedina the Director of Sales who went the extra mile to get the rooms I needed. If something was not right in the room, make a call, and housekeeping is right there. Only down side... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shab S, Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Downtown, responded to this review

Al R, Wow! Thanks so much for the kind words and recognizing our staff and myself. It is our absolutely pleasure to go above and beyond for our guests to ensure that they have the best time they can while they stay with us. Thank you again and we hope to have you come stay with us again! Sincerely, Shab... More

Palm Coast, NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I recently spent two nights at the Residence Inn downtown and we were very impressed with the staff. It is a standard Residence Inn, but the staff made our visit better. Hence, the strong rating.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shab S, Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Downtown, responded to this review

Shacker06, We strongly believe that individuals have such a strong impact on our guests. We treat our guests like family and we are so happy to hear that our great team is doing a good job of making our guests feel that warmth and hospitality that we are here to provide! Thank you so much for your review! More

Nyack, New York
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We were here for a conference. The staff was pleasant but clearly stretched The hotel is dated and frankly dirty. The rooms were shabby, and in need or repair. the bathroom had mold and stains .The outdoor space had cigarette butts littering the ground and trash. The positives, A shuttle to Ybor City. A nice staff, and you can walk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shab S, Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Downtown, responded to this review

Gracielulu10960, Thank you for taking your time to write a review to let us know what we can do to ensure that we provide better service for our guests. I would appreciate it if you would please email me and let me know what room you were staying in. Please email me at shab.sachedina@marriott.com. I would like to apologize for... More

Asheville, North Carolina
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for 3 nights last weekend. The room/suite/apt. was perfect...attractive and very clean. Every amenity was there. Had a free shuttle that took you anyplace within a few mile range. Very nice not to have to get the car and try to find parking on the other end: restaurants, etc. Best of all, however, were the employees.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shab S, Manager at Residence Inn Tampa Downtown, responded to this review

Well, THANK YOU KarenX26! We truly appreciate you staying with us as we know that you have plenty of options and we hope to be able to have you come and stay with us again. We truly believe that each individual can make a huge impact on our guests while they stay with us and we love what we do... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Residence Inn Tampa Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Residence Inn Tampa Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Tampa Downtown

Address: 101 East Tyler Street, Tampa, FL 33602
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa > Downtown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Tampa Downtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Residence Inn Tampa Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Tampa Downtown Hotel Tampa
Tampa Residence Inn

51 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (32)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#42 Business Hotel in Tampa
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
109

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer