We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5401 Beaumont Center Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33634 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #129 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Add Photo Write a Review

105 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    11
    13
    8
    52
See reviews for
15
16
24
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (105)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We chose this hotel to stay at because we have liked other Extended Stay America locations and this one accepts pets, so we could take our fur baby with us. The room smelled terribly of mildew, stale body odor and cigarette smoke (although it was supposed to be a non-smoking room). We turned the air conditioning down to low while... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Small, filthy, moldy, run-down rooms. Stains on the blankets. Smelly. Guess they never change filters of the noisy AC. Mold in the bathroom. Filthy, rusty kitchenette without equipment (have to order it) I paid less money for better places. This place is disgusting.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015 via mobile

Overall the place is what you would expect for low end place to stay. The fire alarm going off from 2 to 4am was unacceptable. I couldn't sleep after that. Asked for refund and they refused. I wouldn't b doing this review if they had at least attempted to make things right.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

This rooms in this Hotel were a disaster. The bathroom tub enclosures were covered in mold. Had to change rooms to the better of the lot. The kitchen cabinets were broken, holes in the ceilng, soiled carpet, broken clothes shelving, broken telephone, no kitchen utensils, dirty kitchen exhuast fan, light switches didn't work and smoke alarm that repeatedly went off.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015 via mobile

Oh my.....where do I start! To be honest, I was so alarmed and physically disgusted with the room I still (3 hours later) haven't come down off my anxiety attack. The room was a crack house! There is no other way to explain it. As soon as we opened the door we were hit with a stale yet fully saturated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
143 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Close to airport but has no shuttle. We hired a cab at a cost of $25 and then hired a cab the next morning to the cruise port for $30. A shuttle would be convenient. The rooms were clean but very old and poorly furnished. Definitely needs an upgrade. Outside of building is nice, but rooms are not great. Hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clayton, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

The first room we were shown the baseboard was falling off the wall black mold on tub the bed had been sat on tub didn't drain and room was really dirty. The second room was just as bad with stained furniture grime in refrigerator and between it and cabinet. I took a Q-tip with only water and cleaned a strip... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear about the conditions of your room. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is making sure that we go into each room... More 

Southington, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

I am kind of surprised by these ratings. I wonder how old they are? My husband and I stayed here for two months in Jan/Feb 2015. There were no bugs. The bed was VERY comfortable and Queen size. There was plenty of parking. It was quiet and it was clean. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The price was good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. It is so rewarding to read that you had a wonderful and comfortable stay here with us. Thank you for your comments. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the cleanliness of your room, our staff, and the value we provide to all our... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

This hotel was terrible. The convenience to the airport did not overshadow this dirty hotel. I wanted to leave as soon as I saw the room. The floors were not clean. The towels were not clean. The room was not properly cleaned before we arrived. Dirty dirty room.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Seattle, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

I stayed here for 4 nights and i must be honest i was a little worried considering all the bad reviews. It was hard to find but once there i was delighted to see the mature landscaping which had a nice florida feel. Once getting the lobby which was really small i was one of a group of people waiting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the great value of our hotel. I'm very glad that you were comfortable during your short stay. I apologize that our hotel is need of an update, but we strive to stay clean and fresh and I am glad we were able to provide... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

66 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (57)
Viewed
Bathroom (14)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy.
0.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel of Tampa - Airport West
3.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Spruce Street
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.0 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Near Fairgrounds Ybor City
6.3 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites - South Tampa / Airport
2.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay