We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5401 Beaumont Center Boulevard, Tampa, FL 33634 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ranked #127 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Add Photo Write a Review

103 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    11
    13
    8
    50
See reviews for
15
15
23
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (103)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (20)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (15)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (25)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Overall the place is what you would expect for low end place to stay. The fire alarm going off from 2 to 4am was unacceptable. I couldn't sleep after that. Asked for refund and they refused. I wouldn't b doing this review if they had at least attempted to make things right.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

This rooms in this Hotel were a disaster. The bathroom tub enclosures were covered in mold. Had to change rooms to the better of the lot. The kitchen cabinets were broken, holes in the ceilng, soiled carpet, broken clothes shelving, broken telephone, no kitchen utensils, dirty kitchen exhuast fan, light switches didn't work and smoke alarm that repeatedly went off.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Level Contributor
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2015 via mobile

Oh my.....where do I start! To be honest, I was so alarmed and physically disgusted with the room I still (3 hours later) haven't come down off my anxiety attack. The room was a crack house! There is no other way to explain it. As soon as we opened the door we were hit with a stale yet fully saturated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Woodstock, Canada
Level Contributor
143 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2015

Close to airport but has no shuttle. We hired a cab at a cost of $25 and then hired a cab the next morning to the cruise port for $30. A shuttle would be convenient. The rooms were clean but very old and poorly furnished. Definitely needs an upgrade. Outside of building is nice, but rooms are not great. Hotel... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clayton, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

The first room we were shown the baseboard was falling off the wall black mold on tub the bed had been sat on tub didn't drain and room was really dirty. The second room was just as bad with stained furniture grime in refrigerator and between it and cabinet. I took a Q-tip with only water and cleaned a strip... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear about the conditions of your room. To ensure that a situation like yours doesn't happen again, my team is making sure that we go into each room... More 

Southington, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

I am kind of surprised by these ratings. I wonder how old they are? My husband and I stayed here for two months in Jan/Feb 2015. There were no bugs. The bed was VERY comfortable and Queen size. There was plenty of parking. It was quiet and it was clean. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The price was good... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. It is so rewarding to read that you had a wonderful and comfortable stay here with us. Thank you for your comments. I am glad to read that you were pleased with the cleanliness of your room, our staff, and the value we provide to all our... More 

Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

This hotel was terrible. The convenience to the airport did not overshadow this dirty hotel. I wanted to leave as soon as I saw the room. The floors were not clean. The towels were not clean. The room was not properly cleaned before we arrived. Dirty dirty room.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seattle, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

I stayed here for 4 nights and i must be honest i was a little worried considering all the bad reviews. It was hard to find but once there i was delighted to see the mature landscaping which had a nice florida feel. Once getting the lobby which was really small i was one of a group of people waiting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport, responded to this review

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I truly appreciate your comments regarding the great value of our hotel. I'm very glad that you were comfortable during your short stay. I apologize that our hotel is need of an update, but we strive to stay clean and fresh and I am glad we were able to provide... More 

West Coast, California
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Worst $100 a night place ever. Our non-smoking room reeked of smoke. No iron, board, cup, glass, spoon, fork, knife, plate, cup, coffee pot, pot or pan.... It was suppose to have all included. Homeless people in lobby were talking of staying there for free (about what it is worth).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your room had odor issues and that our staff did not explain our dishware policy. Dishes, and all other amenities, are requested when you check-in. To... More 

Kelowna, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

Booked a king bed, but were given a queen with No blanket. No toiletpaper in the bathroom and only one towel for my husband and myself. Ironing board but no iron. No hair dryer. Internet not connected. Room filthy- urine around toilet base, dirt and hair around tub base,sticky substance on night tables and counter tops, floors and carpet dirty,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tampa - North Airport, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. We strive to provide guests with all the comforts of home, so I am disappointed to hear that your room was not correctly stocked and had cleanliness issues. The situation you described is truly regrettable and I sincerely apologize for your experience. To ensure... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

60 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (51)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay