We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn & Suites Tampa Near Ybor City

1.5 of 5 2905 North 50th Street, Tampa, FL 33619 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Tampa)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Tampa Near Ybor City
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Days Inn & Suites Tampa Near Ybor City
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    2
    5
    12
See reviews for
3
5
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (21)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (3)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (3)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This place is an absolute pos hole hair from previous people everywhere I ended up cleaning the room myself just so I can stay the bathroom was filthy the drain in the shower was clogged with hair which I fixed. The floors are filthy bought shower shoes to shower in a hotel room that should be clean. Absolutely a living... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
miami
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The smell is horible, the rooms to old and the bed had a ugly smell

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

1) Before even using the room, I was questioning the professionalism of the manager(s) because the person who made my reservation did not send me an email confirmation and after having insisted, he finally did (2 days later) with informal vocabulary. I even thought it was a fake Days Inn number on the internet that just wanted to hack my... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bogota, Colombia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Not the best area. Neither this hotel nor the others hotels sorrouning the I4 highway. Only fast food restaurants around and the views of the I4 as the only "landscape". Small rooms but the person at the reception was very kind and it helped a lot. Cheap is their... best value.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

If you like hell stay at this place.. As soon as we got checked in I went to lay on the bed and it literally fell in. The dressor were all falling in.. The ice machine has mold the carpet were wet with urine. It gets better a lady lives in one of the units and has a stove. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wyoming, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We checked-in to the hotel and were extremely creeped out by the area the hotel was in. The room was alright, the paint was chipping off the wall in areas, the bathroom looked recently re-done, the bed as clean, but there was hardly any lighting in the room and the patio door was unlocked. The pool was empty and was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deltona, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

This place had the most unpleasant people working here...and everything was filthy...I didn't even want to sleep in the bed...sit on the toilet...lay my things down...or take a shower! Also there is no pool it's drained...that topped it off...the location is right next to the highway which is good but it's in a unsafe part of town...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gwendysuethurman, Public Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tampa Near Ybor City, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the America's Best Value Inn Tampa, Florida. We are in the middle of a renovation which is why our pool is closed for repair. We apologize for falling short of you expectations, we will address your concerns with our staff to ensure that we don't make the same mistakes again. Thanks More 

Gainesville, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

The staff were rude, the pool is disgusting, rooms are nice minus the dirty floors, poorly painted walls, chipped paint on the doors, and they give you itty bitty towels. Other then that the rooms are beautiful if you delete the image of the dirty floor and messed up paint job. I liked the room and bathroom. Of course there... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tampa Near Ybor City, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn Tampa, Florida we are please you chose to stay with us. I am glad you noticed our new furnishings, as you can see we are in the middle of a pretty large renovation which is why the pool was closed during you stay and you were unable to use it. We Thank... More 

Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

don't stay very bad smell very dirty place I travel a lot I never seen any thing like that place carpets was filthy the rooms the same stay away from this dump I check the sheets and they wear very dirty

Was this review helpful? Yes
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tampa Near Ybor City, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the America Best Value inn in Tampa, We thank you for you comments. We are in the process of doing a major renovation to improve our product and we have already made several changes with new furniture, Flat screen Televisions new mattresses with even more updates coming. Thank you for you comments we are working diligently... More 

DELAND, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

no phones, no microwave, no coffee pot. room had bed and tv only. heaters dont work. breakfast is coffee only. rooms filthy. so small that towels are on top of the tv!! they do not honor club member upgrade either. stay away from this dump.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Days Inn & Suites Tampa Near Ybor City, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the America Best Value inn in Tampa, We thank you for you comments. We are in the process of doing a major renovation to improve our product . We Thank you for your comments as we are working diligently to make it better for our Guest. Thank You More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Days Inn & Suites Tampa Near Ybor City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Tampa Near Ybor City

Address: 2905 North 50th Street, Tampa, FL 33619 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Tampa)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Tampa Near Ybor City 1.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Tampa Near Ybor City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay