We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 159 Tampa hotels

Americas Best Value Inn Tampa

1.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2905 North 50th Street, Tampa, FL 33619 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fairgrounds)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Americas Best Value Inn Tampa to your Saves list
Americas Best Value Inn Tampa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
11%
Ranked #130 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    2
    5
    9
See reviews for
3
4
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    1.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    1.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bogota, Colombia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

Not the best area. Neither this hotel nor the others hotels sorrouning the I4 highway. Only fast food restaurants around and the views of the I4 as the only "landscape". Small rooms but the person at the reception was very kind and it helped a lot. Cheap is their... best value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

If you like hell stay at this place.. As soon as we got checked in I went to lay on the bed and it literally fell in. The dressor were all falling in.. The ice machine has mold the carpet were wet with urine. It gets better a lady lives in one of the units and has a stove. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wyoming, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

We checked-in to the hotel and were extremely creeped out by the area the hotel was in. The room was alright, the paint was chipping off the wall in areas, the bathroom looked recently re-done, the bed as clean, but there was hardly any lighting in the room and the patio door was unlocked. The pool was empty and was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deltona, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

This place had the most unpleasant people working here...and everything was filthy...I didn't even want to sleep in the bed...sit on the toilet...lay my things down...or take a shower! Also there is no pool it's drained...that topped it off...the location is right next to the highway which is good but it's in a unsafe part of town...

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
gwendysuethurman, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the America's Best Value Inn Tampa, Florida. We are in the middle of a renovation which is why our pool is closed for repair. We apologize for falling short of you expectations, we will address your concerns with our staff to ensure that we don't make the same mistakes again. Thanks More

Gainesville, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

The staff were rude, the pool is disgusting, rooms are nice minus the dirty floors, poorly painted walls, chipped paint on the doors, and they give you itty bitty towels. Other then that the rooms are beautiful if you delete the image of the dirty floor and messed up paint job. I liked the room and bathroom. Of course there... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Americas Best Value Inn Tampa, Florida we are please you chose to stay with us. I am glad you noticed our new furnishings, as you can see we are in the middle of a pretty large renovation which is why the pool was closed during you stay and you were unable to use it. We Thank... More

Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

don't stay very bad smell very dirty place I travel a lot I never seen any thing like that place carpets was filthy the rooms the same stay away from this dump I check the sheets and they wear very dirty

Was this review helpful? Yes
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the America Best Value inn in Tampa, We thank you for you comments. We are in the process of doing a major renovation to improve our product and we have already made several changes with new furniture, Flat screen Televisions new mattresses with even more updates coming. Thank you for you comments we are working diligently... More

DELAND, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

no phones, no microwave, no coffee pot. room had bed and tv only. heaters dont work. breakfast is coffee only. rooms filthy. so small that towels are on top of the tv!! they do not honor club member upgrade either. stay away from this dump.

Was this review helpful? Yes
gwendysuethurman, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing the America Best Value inn in Tampa, We thank you for you comments. We are in the process of doing a major renovation to improve our product . We Thank you for your comments as we are working diligently to make it better for our Guest. Thank You More

Brandon, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2013

This hotel seems to have been recently acquired by what impressed to be well intentioned and friendly but amateurish operators that appeared to be of Indian origin. The room was missing a clothes rack and hangers. The bathroom was missing soap and towel holders and the towels themselves were really old, almost threadbare, some with stains and most with areas... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bexbach
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
158 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

there had been a police visit in the hotel in the night when i arrived . the rooms are really old and not very clean . broken furniture . only stay there again if nothing else is available. Wifi and parking is free . expect nothing ! Breakfast is only coffee , juice and a cereal bar .

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

Pictures look good, price seemed pretty good, so I purchased ahead of time for a queen non smoking room. Get there, there's little frogs outside the lobby door, ok, get checked in, on the way to the room carpet filthy, get in room, smells like smoke, bedspread has burns, sheets have hair on them, no table and chairs. The pool... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Americas Best Value Inn Tampa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Tampa

Address: 2905 North 50th Street, Tampa, FL 33619 (Formerly Econo Lodge Inn & Suites Fairgrounds)
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn Tampa 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Sabre Hospitality Solutions , BookIt.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Agoda, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Other (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Tampa with
any amenities