We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 159 Tampa hotels

Knights Inn Tampa

1.5 of 5 Motel   |   6510 N Highway 301, I-4 at Exit #6, Tampa, FL 33610
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Knights Inn Tampa to your Saves list
Knights Inn Tampa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
13%
Ranked #135 of 159 hotels in Tampa
  • Overview
  • Reviews (61)
  • Photos (17)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (5)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

61 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    3
    1
    9
    14
    34
See reviews for
12
15
13
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bechtelsville
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am so thankful for my TripAdvisor app because I WAS going to book an entire 7-night stay at this hotel, until I read these reviews! And I'm still laughing at the manager's responses about the bugs. Someone even posted photos! Obviously they DO have bugs and denying it isn't exactly working in their favor. I'd rather them ACCEPT the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
knightsinntampa, Webmaster at Knights Inn Tampa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I appreciate you commenting even though you did not stay at or visit our property. You can be sure that we’re always changing and improving, and you can be certain that any lapses at this property are quickly resolved. We take pride in this property and look forward to the opportunity to show it to you when you’re... More

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

The worst hotel I ever stayed in this hotel was nasty mold, roach and flea infested I would not recommend any anyone stay here unless you are homeless please don't stay here .I only hade to stay here because I drove to Florida and I got in town at 3 am and I hade my kids

Was this review helpful? Yes
knightsinntampa, Webmaster at Knights Inn Tampa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for staying with us. I must take issue with any suggestion of an insect problem at this hotel. That simply isn’t true. If you were displeased with your stay for any reason, however, I sincerely apologize. We take pride in this hotel and in satisfying our guests, and I apologize that we could not satisfy you completely... More

Tampa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

I never experienced anything like this before. Very nasty room roaches. Beds nasty and pillows no clean. Bathroom felted smell bad. To complete drunk guys around. It look that the pkace people from welfare in the hotel.I couldn't take it I ask for my money back and left the hotel. I will never vidit this place.

Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
knightsinntampa, Webmaster at Knights Inn Tampa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments despite not actually staying with us. We take great pride in this hotel and satisfy many people each night. I’m sincerely sorry we could not satisfy you. Still, we are involved in a continuous improvement process and will use these comments as we continue to improve. I hope you will reconsider and try us... More

Miami, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

My room was a non-smoking room and it had cigarette burns on the sheets. The smell was unbearable and it was so dusty I got an allergic reaction with a headache. Cockroaches everywhere, a leakage in the sink. Weird stains on the walls, sheets and rug. Very small space, I felt confined and it was not good for more than... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
knightsinntampa, Webmaster at Knights Inn Tampa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. I’m terribly sorry we failed you in this case. We strongly reject any assertion that there is an insect problem at this hotel, but we will make sure the maintenance issues you mentioned are checked and corrected if necessary. Our goal is to satisfy all clients in every case, and I apologize again that... More

Tampa
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Worst hotel I've ever stayed, there were cockroach everywhere, the carpet grossly dirty, bad smell, we showered with our flippers on. The coffee machine dirty. The only way we stayed because we arrived at Tampa very late, when we checked availability thru google, we called to reserve & was advised that a credit card was need to reserve and it... More

Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
knightsinntampa, Webmaster at Knights Inn Tampa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for these comments. We strongly deny that there is an insect problem of any kind at this hotel and also deny that we failed to meet our cleanliness standards. Our goal is to be the best hotel in the Tampa, Florida area when you take into consideration our price, convenience and amenities, and we believe we are... More

Tampa
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

It was horrible.. I asked for a non smoking room and the room stank so bad of cigarette that I ended up with a throat infection!! The bedsheets were not that clean the place was dirty!!

Review collected in partnership with Knights Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
knightsinntampa, Webmaster at Knights Inn Tampa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thanks for your comments. While an odor can’t cause an infection, of course, we sincerely apologize if the room you were provided did not meet your requirements. You could have requested a different room, but you do not indicate that you did that, and we can’t solve guest problems that we don’t know about during the stay. We... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Knights Inn Tampa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Knights Inn Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Tampa

Address: 6510 N Highway 301, I-4 at Exit #6, Tampa, FL 33610
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Tampa 1.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Wyndham, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Knights Inn Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Tampa East Fairgrounds Hotel Tampa
Tampa Motel Six
Tampa Motel 6
Motel Six Tampa

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (6)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in
any neighborhood
in Tampa with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Enjoy great value and a comfortable stay when you book a room at our pet-friendly Knights Inn Tampa hotel, near the Florida State Fairgrounds. With a convenient location close to Interstate 75 and just off Interstate 4, we provide easy access to the most popular attractions in Tampa, FL. Hotel amenities include free parking for vehicles of any size. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
108

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Knights Inn Tampa staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer