We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 159 Tampa hotels

Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3075 North Rocky Point Drive East, Tampa, FL 33607 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel by Woodfin - Tampa)
Hotel amenities
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa to your Saves list
58%
Ranked #95 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 3 weeks ago
csanches Miami, Florida
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    151
    81
    52
    68
See reviews for
150
120
34
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (465)
  • Mar-May only
    (134)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (125)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (82)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (124)
All months
Toms River, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first time staying at the suites, the rooms were clean, very large, with the kitchen, and sitting area in the room gave us plently of space. The grounds are constantly being taken care of throughout the day. The housekeeping staff were amazing. Cindy Denofrio the manager was so great, she helped us with anything we needed, and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We arrived at the hotel at 2 am, we were a group of 6 people from Miami. We were given a smaller room than the one we had booked. We went back to the reception and they told us that was the room we had reserved. We said no!!! It was kind rough at the beginning, but Katty end up... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seymour, Indiana, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had to travel to Tampa for a family emergency, checked on this location via web, found the pictures intriguing, found the information interesting, and we decided this would be the best location that we could be in as it was only 4 minutes from family. Check in was a breeze, staff welcomed us and informed us of all property... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let others know about your stay. I am sorry it was not under better circumstances and hope my staff was able to provide you with whatever you needed to make your trip easier. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to your return! More

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Love this place. Great customer customer service. The employees are very polite and professional. The room was up to date. Fun activities for the family. Breakfast and dinner was supplied to the guest. Actual food and not just bagels like most places. Would definitely recommend this place to friends and family. Can't wait for my next stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you taking time to tell others about your stay with us! My staff and I are pleased to know you enjoyed your time with us and hope to see you back again very soon! More

Casselberry, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

We went to Tampa for a wedding and this was uor pick for a place close to downtown without the hassle, noise and rush. We were maybe 15 minutes for the Florida Aquarium where the wedding was held. Which was close enough. The rooms were nice, quiet, and big enough for 3 comfortably

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for letting others know about your stay with us at Rocky Point. We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel and hope to see you again very soon! More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014 via mobile

Rooms were very clean, and the set up of the rooms made it hard to hear other guest coming and going so we were able to relax and enjoy our time away. Staff was very helpful and quick with getting us checked in we had come in so late and we're exhausted so a speedy process was very convenient. Not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. We appreciate your willingness to share your experience while at our Tampa location. Tampa's Rocky Point is a beautiful and peaceful location where many of our corporate guests prefer to relax and yet only 5 minutes to shopping, restaurants, theaters, and more. More

Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

so I decided to check out chase suite I book on line and I asked for a room with a view and king size bed: That worked out fine, When I arrived early my greeting (wasnt hello welcome to chase ) I got a blank stay until I said I would like to check in early, there reply was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I do apologize that your stay did not exceed expectations. My staff and I have reviewed your concerns and comments and we do apologize that we were not able to provide a remedy during your stay. I hope you will reach out to staff in the future to ensure your stay meets expectations and feel sure you will... More

Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

The room was great for the very low price and good location. However, the breakfast was very bad, even for free. They advertised blueberry french toast, but ran out an hour early! Then it took almost a half hour to get more eggs. As for the room, the ice maker did not work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, than you for taking time to let others know about your stay. I am glad you found the room size and pricing to your satisfaction. I do apologize that you found our complimentary breakfast fell short. My staff does plan our complimentary service for each and every registered guest however there have been times during peak service where... More

Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

We stayed here one night in august re cruise. The accommodations were not bad and the only issue at check in was the shuttle driver failed to pick us up for over two hours after four repeated calls he shows up as if nothing happened. This put both of us(seasoned travelers) in a bad mood to begin our vacation. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear about your experience. Our Snooze & Cruise guests purchase a package which allows us to staff shuttle services appropriately for additional Port Authority/Cruise Terminal shuttle service more than 15 miles to downtown. Unfortunately, if we do not have prior reservations for our cruise guests, we are staffed appropriately for local (5 mile radius) shuttle service only.... More

Paradise, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This is a very nice property and most of the suites have been renovated, but not ours. We had booked this suite months in advance for one night before a cruise, I feel like I paid too much money for a suite with dirty carpeting, mold spots on a low ceiling area, a microwave that was rusting and furniture with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and suggestions. Our staff is working tirelessly to provide clean, renovated and well maintained rooms as we continue to renovate our entire property. I hope you will give us another try and indeed ask for a renovated room when booking your cruise package. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Address: 3075 North Rocky Point Drive East, Tampa, FL 33607 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel by Woodfin - Tampa)
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Tampa
Tampa Chase Suite Hotel

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay