We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

3.0 of 5 3075 North Rocky Point Drive East, Tampa, FL 33607 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel by Woodfin - Tampa)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    157
    89
    58
    75
See reviews for
157
125
35
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (497)
  • Mar-May only
    (135)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (125)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (88)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (149)
All months
Bradenton, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We reserved a 2 bedroom suite with 2 king size beds for a 3 day music festival in Tampa. The reservation was made in September 2014. The booking was for 2 nights Feb. 27th and 28th. Over the course of the next several months they wanted to change our reservation to a room with 1 queen size bed and 1... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChaseSuiteHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear of your experience with us. We have recently underwent a significant management change and are working hard to quickly correct the issues you had. I hope the next time you are in town you will give us a chance to show you how much we have improved! -Chase Suite Hotel Management More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Will stay here every visit to Tampa!! Loved the view. Loved walking to Bahama Breeze both nights for dinner and live music. Very clean and safe. Kids enjoyed heated pool and basketball court. 7min from airport. Worth the 20min drive to Busch Gardens.

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChaseSuiteHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thanks for your kind words! See you again soon! -Chase Suite Hotel Management More 

Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The suite we were assigned when we arrived had no window in the downstairs bedroom, no window in the kitchen, and two tiny windows in the living room. Very dark and disappointing. We took the only other available suite, which had sliding glass doors; however, one side of the glass was completely opaque, due to paint or spackle damage. See... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

chase hotel is about the money not about the people... they offerred me a price and didn't want to give me the price after all. there rooms were very old looking and smelled nasty. their rugs are dirty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for five and half months while my husband was on military orders. We chose Chase because their website shows cheery, updated rooms, the price was good, the location was great, and we were able to get one of the two bedroom suites, which was very helpful since we had our infant son with us. Let me start... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ChaseSuiteHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Words can't even begin to express my embarrassment with the experience you had with us. Please accept my sincere apologies. While I can't go back in time and make your stay better, I can tell you that since your stay we have had significant management and staff changes. We have implemented a myriad of changes from top to bottom. I... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband & I along with some friends of ours stayed here for the Gasparilla parade in Ybor. We were unable to find anything closer so we decided to give this hotel a try. We only stayed 1 night so didn't get to really use any of the amenities but the rooms were nice, beds were comfy, just wish we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChaseSuiteHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again soon! -Chase Suite Hotel Management More 

Williamsburg, Virginia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

First stay at Chase due to lack of availability at other hotels. Overall this place is just OK but nothing special. The facility is getting old and it is not being maintained well. Rooms are showing their age and the one I was in was pretty beat up. Reminded me of an old apartment complex. Price isn't too bad but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
ChaseSuiteHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

I'm so sorry to hear that your stay was not up to par. Please know that since your stay we have made significant changes to our management and staff. I hope that the next time you are in town you will give us a chance to show you all the changes we have made! -Chase Suite Hotel Management More 

Doctors Inlet, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I am a frequent visitor to Tampa. I began staying at Chase Suites because it was cheaper and had a great location. Over the years that I have been staying there, the quality of the hotel has gone down as well as the customer service. I had a horrible experience my last time and I wrote the manager and NEVER... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
ChaseSuiteHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

I was saddened to read this review since you had such a great stay according to your last review. Since your stay we have made some significant management and staff changes and are in the process of correcting the very issues you brought up. I hope the next time you are in the area we can give you an experience... More 

Macedon, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

When stranded in Tampa we chose this hotel. The price was a real value and the shuttle picked us up. I needed to go to urgent care and the staff was extremely helpful finding one,and the shuttle took us even though it was outside their normal range. I can't say enough good things about the helpfulness and care of the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
ChaseSuiteHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thanks for the kind words! Hopefully the next time you stay with us it will be under better circumstances! -Chase Suite Hotel Management More 

Raleigh, North Carolina
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2015

My wife and I and another couple wanted to stay in Tampa for a reasonable amount. We chose Chase Suite Hotel. Our stay was 5 days ending on 1/26/15. We had some issues checking in. When I called to make the reservation and told them I wanted a waterfront room overlooking the bay. When we checked in, I asked the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
ChaseSuiteHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thanks for your feedback and for your honest review! I will take your concerns to the new management team and we will discuss ways we can provide an even better experience the next time you are in town! -Chase Suite Hotel Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Address: 3075 North Rocky Point Drive East, Tampa, FL 33607 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel by Woodfin - Tampa)
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, EasyToBook, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Tampa
Tampa Chase Suite Hotel

136 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (95)
Viewed
Room/suite (27)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (30)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay