We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 159 Tampa hotels

Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3075 North Rocky Point Drive East, Tampa, FL 33607 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel by Woodfin - Tampa)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa to your Saves list
Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
58%
Ranked #93 of 159 Hotels in Tampa
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
canatc1 Casselberry, Florida
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    149
    81
    51
    68
See reviews for
149
119
34
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (460)
  • Mar-May only
    (134)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (125)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (77)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (124)
All months
Casselberry, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We went to Tampa for a wedding and this was uor pick for a place close to downtown without the hassle, noise and rush. We were maybe 15 minutes for the Florida Aquarium where the wedding was held. Which was close enough. The rooms were nice, quiet, and big enough for 3 comfortably

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for letting others know about your stay with us at Rocky Point. We appreciate that you took the time to review our hotel and hope to see you again very soon! More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Rooms were very clean, and the set up of the rooms made it hard to hear other guest coming and going so we were able to relax and enjoy our time away. Staff was very helpful and quick with getting us checked in we had come in so late and we're exhausted so a speedy process was very convenient. Not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. We appreciate your willingness to share your experience while at our Tampa location. Tampa's Rocky Point is a beautiful and peaceful location where many of our corporate guests prefer to relax and yet only 5 minutes to shopping, restaurants, theaters, and more. More

Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

so I decided to check out chase suite I book on line and I asked for a room with a view and king size bed: That worked out fine, When I arrived early my greeting (wasnt hello welcome to chase ) I got a blank stay until I said I would like to check in early, there reply was not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I do apologize that your stay did not exceed expectations. My staff and I have reviewed your concerns and comments and we do apologize that we were not able to provide a remedy during your stay. I hope you will reach out to staff in the future to ensure your stay meets expectations and feel sure you will... More

Orlando, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room was great for the very low price and good location. However, the breakfast was very bad, even for free. They advertised blueberry french toast, but ran out an hour early! Then it took almost a half hour to get more eggs. As for the room, the ice maker did not work.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Dear Guest, than you for taking time to let others know about your stay. I am glad you found the room size and pricing to your satisfaction. I do apologize that you found our complimentary breakfast fell short. My staff does plan our complimentary service for each and every registered guest however there have been times during peak service where... More

Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
8 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here one night in august re cruise. The accommodations were not bad and the only issue at check in was the shuttle driver failed to pick us up for over two hours after four repeated calls he shows up as if nothing happened. This put both of us(seasoned travelers) in a bad mood to begin our vacation. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear about your experience. Our Snooze & Cruise guests purchase a package which allows us to staff shuttle services appropriately for additional Port Authority/Cruise Terminal shuttle service more than 15 miles to downtown. Unfortunately, if we do not have prior reservations for our cruise guests, we are staffed appropriately for local (5 mile radius) shuttle service only.... More

Paradise, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very nice property and most of the suites have been renovated, but not ours. We had booked this suite months in advance for one night before a cruise, I feel like I paid too much money for a suite with dirty carpeting, mold spots on a low ceiling area, a microwave that was rusting and furniture with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments and suggestions. Our staff is working tirelessly to provide clean, renovated and well maintained rooms as we continue to renovate our entire property. I hope you will give us another try and indeed ask for a renovated room when booking your cruise package. More

Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Came in on Friday from Ft Myers area over Labor day weekend as a surprise to our kids for a some fun. We recently lost our entire home to a pipe breaking so it has been a little hard for them. Since we have stayed here before we felt it was a fun place. Come Saturday night, it was awful.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

I apologize that your recent stay did not exceed expectations. I trust we have resolved this matter to your satisfaction and hope to see you again in the near future. More

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We flew in to Tampa and called the hotel for transportation, we were told we would be picked up in 10-15 minutes, 35 minutes later the van showed up but there was not enough room for all of us even though we told the office how many people were waiting. We were not told that this hotel did not have... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. I do apologize that your stay did not exceed expectations. We do offer a snooze and cruise package and our shuttle is scheduled as such in advance. I assure you my maintenance staff will make any necessary repairs. My desk will supply ice at check-in as we do... More

New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a great room! It was spacious, clean, and convenient. They have great breakfast selections as well! Comfortable bed and pillows, too!! We even stayed an extra night! The pool was too hot to be refreshing, but I imagine that is a common problem in August in Florida.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay. We are glad you found us and hope to see you again in the very near future! More

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came in at 10:30 pm within minutes of us walking through the door we realized that they have a big problem with roaches :-( and silver fish !! The room was dirty and we asked for 2 queen beds !! Not at all what we got !! The rooms smelled !! We left as fast as we walked in... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Cynde D, General Manager at Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you did not stay with us after arrival. Unfortunately you arrived during this past week where we experienced very heavy storms and as an exterior entrance hotel we do have pests that will migrate in away from the rain and weather. Palmetto bugs (often times confused with a roach), silverfish, geckos, are not uncommon in... More

Do you own or manage Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Address: 3075 North Rocky Point Drive East, Tampa, FL 33607 (Formerly Chase Suite Hotel by Woodfin - Tampa)
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelsClick, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Chase Suite Tampa
Tampa Chase Suite Hotel

129 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (89)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
View from room (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (17)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (29)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (15)
Viewed
Dining (8)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Chase Suite Hotel- Tampa

Enlarge Map