We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon

10121 Horace Ave., Tampa, FL 33619
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
Write a Review

125 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    25
    16
    15
    20
See reviews for
28
23
27
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (125)
  • Mar-May only
    (36)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (32)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (16)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (41)
All months
There are newer reviews for Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
See the most recent reviews
Hollywood, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2013

There was some trashy dude sitting in a lwn chair outside his room drinking beer. There were chicken bones scattered in the hallway. The room smelled mildewy and the comfortor had cigarette burns (in a non-smkoking room). The bed sagged in the middle. I ended up going to the La Quinta next door for the remaining nights...

Was this review helpful? Yes
rri173, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I am sorry we did not meet your expectations. I will share your experience with the staff, Thank you, Diana More 

Alachua, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

My boyfriend, dog, and I booked a non-smoking, superior king room on 11/2 at the Red Roof Inn - Brandon during an apartment hunting trip. We were pleasantly surprised at how clean and spacious it was. That day we were incredibly tired from driving around all day looking at apartments, and it was such a relief when we arrived and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
rri173, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our Hotel. I will share your review with the Staff 5 out 5 points.I hope you found the appartment you were looking for. If you , Boyfriend and Dog ever need a room again we are here for you. Thank you again. Diana More 

1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

After reading a variety of very poor reviews, I was nervous about staying here. I stayed in a smoking, superior king room, and was extremely pleased with the room. It could have been cleaner, but was satisfactory. The room was extremely well equipped, the maintenance staff were speedy and helpful (I had a problem with the coffeemaker), and I will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
rri173, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I will share your comments with the Staff. So we can better our selfs. Thank you, More 

Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Very nice spacious room,the room we had on one even was immaculate and our housekeeper Rhonda was very courteous and did a great job in our room while we were there.Will definitely stay there again it's in a great location.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
rri173, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon, responded to this review

Dear David, Thank you so much for the Review. 5 out of 5. Rhonda is a hard worker and I will share your comment with her. Thank you, More 

Macon, Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Cheap hotel room. Changes rooms 3 times, all non-smoking rooms had heavy smoke smell. Tub didn't drain water when using shower. Service friendly. Location decent. Across from several restaurants. Wouldn't stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
rri173, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I apologize that we did not meet your expectations at our Hotel. Every review is important to us. Good or Bad. We start our renovation in October and hope you give us a chance. Please contact me per E-Mail dholder173@yahoo.com. Thank you and apologize again. More 

Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

I have been staying here once a week for the past few months. You can not beat the price for a overnight stay. The staff is friendly and takes care of you. The rooms are clean and maintained. I have not had any negative experiences at this establishment and continue to stay there on a weekly basis.

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
rri173, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon, responded to this review

Dear Scott, Thank you for the Five Stars. We appreciate very much for taking the time to review our hotel. I know you are a busy Man. See you next week. More 

Palatka, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

The 1st room we were put into the air didn't work properly and found 1 roach but the staff was willing and happily moved us. They moved us to the room right next to it which was great so we didn't have to move our things very far. The 2nd room they put us in was immaculate. Absolutely loved it.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
rri173, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank You very much for taking the time to review our hotel. See you again. More 

Shenandoah, Pennsylvania
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Elevator and center hall were dirty, should have given me a clue. Room does have a 32" flatscreen and seemed reasonably clean except for the musty smelling carpet. Saw some questionable characters hanging out in the hallways when I had to get my shaving kit out of the car just before midnight. To top it off there was a german... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rri173, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I do apologize for your stay not meeting your expectations. Comments from our guest are always welcome. I will review these comments with the staff to see what we could have done better. Thank you again. Diana More 

Seffner, FL
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
49 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We were having some work done on our house and needed a place to stay overnight. This hotel is just minutes from our house and pet friendly, which we appreciate. The desk clerk was very welcoming and accommodating. Our dog hates elevators and stairs so a ground floor was appreciated. The room was very large with a fridge and microwave,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
rri173, Front Office Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at our Red Roof Inn. I do apologize for your stay not meeting your expectations. I will review these comments with the staff to see what we could have done better. Again thank you. More 

Cardiff-by-the-Sea, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

i was very fortunate to have discovered this hotel years ago. the hotels resent upgrade has made my stays even more pleasant.diana the hotel asst.manager has always gone to great lenghts to assist my every needs during my stays.she asks how my stay is everytime i see her and if there is anything she can do to make my stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
rri173, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon, responded to this review

Dear Michael, I would like to thank you for your 5 out of 5 review. We appreciate your comments. I will share your experience with the Staff. Hope to see you soon. Thank you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (16)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question