We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon

10121 Horace Ave., Tampa, FL 33619
Hotel amenities
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

150 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

No soap or shampoo. Cigarette burns in comforter in a non smoking room. Badly patched holes in walls. Gobs of caulking around tub. Large water stains in carpet around air conditioner. Not even a continental breakfast.

Helpful?
Thank Mike H
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
100 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had stayed at this red roof previously, 2 years ago, for about 5 days. so I was confident hotel would meet my expectations. WRONG. first room smelled bad, 2nd room had cigarette burn holes in the bedcover with stains and stains on blanket. after much discussion with desk clerk, we were provided clean cover and blanket. but the biggest... More 

Helpful?
Thank loveadeal55
rri173, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologies, we did not meet your expectations. I will defiantly share your experience with the staff. For further investigation could you please e-mail me? Name, Date, Room. Dholder173@yahoo.com Thank you, Diana More 

London, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I have paid less at other Red Roof locations and been happier. Our room was OK. ...not bad enough for us to pack up but here's hoping that next year when we do this trip there have been some upgrades done. The room was clean but there was a musty smell when we walked in which we took care of... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa H
rri173, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon, responded to this review

Dear Lisa, Thank you for 4 points on your review. I am glad you are a return customer. I apologies, for the musty smell in the room. I will take some action so a similar satiation will not occur. I will share your experience with the staff. Thank you again, Diana More 

1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2016 via mobile

The staff will tell you that they just got new mattresses, blankets and sheets, yet I found bed bugs in my bed (sadly not until the morning when I realized my family and I had been bit) and that is absolutely unacceptable. You need to hire a new cleaning crew because they are not doing a good job. Also the... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Erica A
rri173, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon, responded to this review

Dear Erica, I never wrote a letter like this before. You told me your daughter was bit by something and the room was horrible. Yet you stayed in the room all night and day. You even wanted to stay a 2nd night (for free). Your previous stay with us was the same. I gave you a free night because you... More 

Yulee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

I wasn't expecting high class at the motel, based on price and reviews. When we arrived to check in we were a little early. We had an issue with the card we had made the reservation with, so we paid in cash. When we got to our room the housekeeper was still cleaning, so we waited, no problem. The first... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Megan031780
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2016

The room was in need of a few repairs normal wear and tear things that could easy be replaced or repaired...But other than that it did not interfere with our comfortable stay....Staff was pleasant and forthright on any issues we may have had...Property was in a beautiful condition and amenities were great....

Helpful?
Thank katherine r
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2015

I stayed here on a business trip and it is a very nice place. The rooms are standard but not much in them but the service and rooms were great. Front Desk manager Diana helped us out a lot with direction and stuff to do on our free time when we were not working. I would recommend this place

Helpful?
Thank Johnthebusinessman
Lake Charles, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2015

I checked into the hotel in November. This was my first stay here. I was kind of scare to book at this hotel reading some of the bad reviews but i was wrong. The service was excellent from the check in to check out. Every staff i ran into were friendly and willing to help. The rooms were good for... More 

Helpful?
Thank mark l
rri173, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon, responded to this review

Dear Mark, Thank you very much for taking the time to review our Hotel. I am glad that you still came to see for yourself. We have coffee 24/7. Bob Evens breakfast is very good. I like it myself. Maybe next time you have time to enjoy our Pool. The Water is heated. Thank you again for your review I... More 

Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015 via mobile

Spend 5 days at this location during vacation ..Check in was fast and front desk was so friendly .Room was clean and in good condition..Shopping mall and Lots of Restaurant are there in less then a mile .Casino and Busch Garden is very close to this location ..House keeping was very helpful.Enjoyed heated pool and coffee is available 24hrs in... More 

Helpful?
Thank Neilayy
rri173, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your 5 star rating. You are absolutely right. Lots of restaurants and things to do in our Location. It’s the time of the year were we had to turn the heater on for the pool. So guest can still enjoy it in the winter time. Well Florida winter. Maybe for your next stay... More 

atlanta
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2015 via mobile

I stayed here for first time this past weekend...staff was very helpful with a quick checkin...it was my first time at a Red Roof Inn and will not be last...price is reasonable....Rooms are clean...Mall nearby was a plus...pleanty of restaurants nearby.....

Helpful?
Thank jigna p
rri173, Manager at Red Roof Inn Tampa Brandon, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Wow 5 star rating. We appreciate you for taking the time to write a review. It is always good to hear when a guest enjoyed their stay and will return to our location. The mall will be busy over the holidays and so will we. Just yesterday I was dining at the Outback Steakhouse which is right around... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

58 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon West
3.7 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tampa Fairgrounds
1.0 mi away
Clarion Inn
Clarion Inn
#55 of 160 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Ramada Temple Terrace/Tampa North
2.5 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#64 of 160 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 stars 66 reviews
10.8 mi away
Howard Johnson Express Inn & Suites - South Tampa / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay