We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac

Hotel website
Hotel deals
3873 West Commercial Boulevard, Tamarac, FL 33309 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac)
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Tamarac
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015
Ricky227
Share an Experience

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    16
    10
    14
    43
See reviews for
18
21
18
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (112)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Royal Oak, Michigan
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
25 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This facility is run-down, dirty, and overpriced. There were holes in the wall where a light fixture used to be. Not replaced. Arm chair with stains. Carpet with stains. An ottoman with a plastic cover that was peeling & sticky. Gross. Shower rod had been ripped out of wall & was just resting on the tile ledge. Since it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
godrey
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Filthy-shoes stuck to the floor-we slept with our clothes on. After leaving nashville at 6 am, arrived at 9pm-too tired to go elsewhere. Girl at desk was very rude. Asked about ice machines-no ice machines-ice in refrigerator, but of course no ice trays, and would have to wait hours for them to freeze. The girl at the desk replied that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Great stay wonderful staff room was clean and up to my satisfactory.I will stay there again,it was in the right area. This was the best stay ever. This is the place to stay.Tamara is the best place ever.

Was this review helpful? Yes
new york
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights because it was close to family we were visiting for Christmas When we checked in room smelt of smoke, dirty, dusty, stained towels, chipped bath sink, holes in bed sheets, alarm not set on clock in bedroom, smoke & water stains in the ceiling & horrible brown paint. Breakfast: Chocolate muffin, hot chocolate, oatmeal -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so disappointed that you did not enjoy your experience during you recent stay at our hotel. Please accept my apology. I am disappointed to read that we were unable to provide you with a room that met your needs. I am also sorry to hear that your room had... More 

Alachua, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

The only good thing about the room was the hot shower and the bed. The room was dirty, mold in the shower and on the floor of the bathroom...cabinet doors in the kitchenette were falling off and the particle board island was breaking down...there were silverfish in the bathroom and the carpet was disgusting...how they get away with charging the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stevensville
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

I purchased 3 days at the earlybird discounted rates. My room had a full size refrigerator, stove top and microwave. They provide at no extra cost cutlery, plates, bowls and cups. Complimentary WIFI and a morning grab and go breakfast. But the breakfast is very limited. fresh fruit and prepackaged muffins and coffee. The bed and room was very comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review. It's great to have customers like yourself that enjoy all the amenities that our hotel provides. It is also nice to know that your bed and room were comfortable, providing you with a pleasant home away from home experience. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us.... More 

Vienna, Austria
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

There was no chance to get clean bedding in this hotel. Changed the bedding at the reception and received another dirty one. After that I insisted to change the room and moved to one with less mold and dirt in the bathroom. Still pretty dirty and old and still no clean bedding. They charged us twice for our stay and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lauderdale Lakes, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2014

bathtub did not drain, rm smelt like smoke booked a non smoking rm i thought, kitchen was old and rotting, blanket was sooooo thin kept sliding on the floor,people outside my rm door selling drugs, told desk clerk at checkout she said she couldn't adjust my bill because i booked on hotels.com and the mgr would call me to adjust... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am sorry to hear that your tub had such severe cleanliness issues, and that your bedding did not meet your needs. To make sure this doesn't happen again, I am working with my housekeeping staff to review our cleanliness procedures to ensure that your experience is... More 

Wilmington, North Carolina
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

I spent a week at this hotel and I must say I will surely return. The staff is very professional and catering to the guest is exactly what they did to make sure my stay was the most comfortable and relaxing experience.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. We are thrilled that our staff was very professional and accommodating while providing you with a comfortable and relaxing experience. And most of all, we are excited to know that you will surely return to our hotel. Thank you again for your kind words. We hope to... More 

Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

From AC units that don't work. Kitchens from the 70s and bathrooms that someone went a little DIY in. No early check in either! Hello grandmas attick musk! Didn't know you cared to follow me around here?!

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your experience with us. I am sorry to read that your air conditioner was not working during your stay, that you felt your kitchen was outdated, and that there was an unpleasant odor in your room. To prevent this from happening again, I am working with my maintenance staff... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question