We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
3873 West Commercial Boulevard, Tamarac, FL 33309 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac)
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    16
    10
    16
    45
See reviews for
18
23
18
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (116)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (29)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (21)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (33)
All months
Fountain Valley, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Booked this prior to a cruise leaving from Port Everglades - should have spent a little more to stay close to the port instead of approx. $100 on taxis coming and going. It was a lot further that we thought. No elevators and our room was on the second floor - would be tough for someone who isn't an Olympic... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Mgt indicated the place had been recently purchased and was in process of remodeling. They were doing roof while we were there in Feb 2015. The room had lg carpet stains, counters were cut upon, supplies/cookware were minimal. On the plus side, the staff was very nice and accomodating. The location was great as it was just off the turnpike.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sarasota, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Have stayed here a few times as I travel a lot for business in Ft Lauderdale area. A lot of the Extended Stays are actually Homewood Suites I think that got absorbed and do not have the same quaility, rooms are small, furniture is like grandmas and the cleanliness lvel is horrible. Also it seems the ES has become home... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Trinidad
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

After my flight was delayed by bad weather, I arrived at the hotel at 3:00 am only to find a sign on the reception door, open from 7:00 am to 11:00 pm. I had to go to another hotel for the night. However, I prepaid for a 3-day stay so I went back the next morning. The desk clerk told... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Royal Oak, Michigan
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
27 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This facility is run-down, dirty, and overpriced. There were holes in the wall where a light fixture used to be. Not replaced. Arm chair with stains. Carpet with stains. An ottoman with a plastic cover that was peeling & sticky. Gross. Shower rod had been ripped out of wall & was just resting on the tile ledge. Since it is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
godrey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2015

Filthy-shoes stuck to the floor-we slept with our clothes on. After leaving nashville at 6 am, arrived at 9pm-too tired to go elsewhere. Girl at desk was very rude. Asked about ice machines-no ice machines-ice in refrigerator, but of course no ice trays, and would have to wait hours for them to freeze. The girl at the desk replied that... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2015

Great stay wonderful staff room was clean and up to my satisfactory.I will stay there again,it was in the right area. This was the best stay ever. This is the place to stay.Tamara is the best place ever.

Was this review helpful? Yes
new york
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2014

Stayed here for 2 nights because it was close to family we were visiting for Christmas When we checked in room smelt of smoke, dirty, dusty, stained towels, chipped bath sink, holes in bed sheets, alarm not set on clock in bedroom, smoke & water stains in the ceiling & horrible brown paint. Breakfast: Chocolate muffin, hot chocolate, oatmeal -... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. I am so disappointed that you did not enjoy your experience during you recent stay at our hotel. Please accept my apology. I am disappointed to read that we were unable to provide you with a room that met your needs. I am also sorry to hear that your room had... More 

Alachua, Florida, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2014

The only good thing about the room was the hot shower and the bed. The room was dirty, mold in the shower and on the floor of the bathroom...cabinet doors in the kitchenette were falling off and the particle board island was breaking down...there were silverfish in the bathroom and the carpet was disgusting...how they get away with charging the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Stevensville
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

I purchased 3 days at the earlybird discounted rates. My room had a full size refrigerator, stove top and microwave. They provide at no extra cost cutlery, plates, bowls and cups. Complimentary WIFI and a morning grab and go breakfast. But the breakfast is very limited. fresh fruit and prepackaged muffins and coffee. The bed and room was very comfortable... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a positive review. It's great to have customers like yourself that enjoy all the amenities that our hotel provides. It is also nice to know that your bed and room were comfortable, providing you with a pleasant home away from home experience. Thank you again for sharing your experience with us.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

39 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
0:14
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (12)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question