We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 59 Tallahassee hotels

GuestHouse Inn Tallahassee

2735 North Monroe Street, Tallahassee, FL 32303
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added GuestHouse Inn Tallahassee to your Saves list
GuestHouse Inn Tallahassee
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
18%
Ranked #51 of 59 hotels in Tallahassee
  • Overview
  • Reviews (11)
  • Photos (6)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (3)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

11 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    0
    2
    1
    1
    7
See reviews for
3
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, FL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

I live about a half hour outside Tallahassee, and stayed at this hotel one night before a morning medical procedure. I booked through a certain anonymous booking site, and when I found that this was the facility, I immediately checked tripadvisor, and was dreading this stay. Thankfully, I was surprised. The gentleman at the front desk welcomed me with a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHTallahassee, Guest Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review

We sincerely appreciate the wonderful feedback you’ve given us, and we are delighted to hear that your stay with us was more than satisfactory. We take time to address the issues raised in the reviews our guests give after their stay; for we are committed to deliver the best service you deserve. The detailed positive comments regarding our hotel room... More

Lake Jackson, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Upon entering you are engulfed in a moldy smell. This smell consisted of dirt, bugs, and fielth. This room should be no more than $20 or free. Be sure to put toliet paper down on the seat because when you get past the bathroom smell you realize its all the old pee on the seat underneath. We didn't find bedbugs... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GHTallahassee, Guest Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We feel sorry for the short comings that we’ve had during your stay. Our customer service would’ve been very willing to render assistance if we reported those issues at that time. We will make sure that everything that you’ve mentioned will be covered on our regular meeting to improve what needs to be improved. Thank you. More

Haverhill
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

I have never written a review but felt the need to because this was the worst place I have ever, ever, stayed . If you read the review from Auntie WInter 4, she didn't experience what I did. We just spent $315.00 for two nights to sleep in a room that was filthy. The tub had mold and cracked ceiling.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GHTallahassee, Guest Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for taking some time in making this feedback. We also feel sorry that you had shortcomings during your stay here at Guest House Inn. We admit that we sometimes have flaws and our customer service staff is always there to render assistance to cater the needs of our customers. We assure you that this will be... More

Jacksonville, FL
Top Contributor
123 reviews 123 reviews
15 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

My husband stayed here for 3 weeks, and I visited. The staff was always friendly, however my husband noted if you had any issues, they would have to wait until the morning and mid afternoon when the owner/manager was present. I noticed that the cleaning staff was always fast and efficient, leaving enough toiletries, toilet paper, and towels. My husband's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GHTallahassee, Guest Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for pointing out all the things that we need to improve. We are happy that you appreciate our service. This will serve as a motivation for us to do more and to give more. We will make an action about the things that affects your experience with us. We are looking forward to serving you again.... More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

My family was treated horribly by the staff of this hotel. They were extremely unhelpful and uninterested in making any effort to make the stay pleasant. When I asked to speak to the owner of the hotel he proceeded to scream at me over the phone. At one point, one of our friends that was visiting us at the hotel... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
GHTallahassee, Guest Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for spending some time in making this review. We really apologize for the inconveniences that you’ve experienced during you stay. Our main goal in GuestHouse Inn is to deliver an outstanding customer service to our valued customers. We really do appreciate your feedback and this will be taken as a constructive criticism for us to further... More

Port Charlotte, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2011

It takes a great deal to make me angry enough to write a negative review, but what promised to be a wonderful weekend with family and friends was almost ruined not once, but twice, but the management and staff of this poorly run hotel. We have been staying at the Cabot Lodge since 1995, so when the hotel changed management... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
GHTallahassee, Guest Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for sharing your experience during your stay. Your voice is a lot important to us. We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences that you have experienced. We do not expect this to happen and this case will be taken seriously. At the moment, we are conducting meetings to all the staffs who failed to perform a... More

Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

You will not get any sleep in this sorry excuse for a hotel. There are a ton of foreignors that live here, and we were so lucky to get put in a room right in the middle of them. The front desk is mostly ran by americans, but it is owned by foreignors. They party ALL night long and it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GHTallahassee, Guest Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our main goal is to value our customers by providing comfortable accommodations as well as the best services possible. We apologize for this unexpected incident. We are currently working on improving our facilities in order for us to cater to our guests the services that you deserve. This feedback was noted and... More

Key West, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

When the person who took the reservation refused to give us her name, we should have seen that as a Harbinger for things to come. We asked in advance and received permission to check out at noon on Sunday (we were out of the room by 11:45). But on Sunday the manager said he would never allow that and charged... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GHTallahassee, Guest Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review

We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences that you had during your stay. No one expected this to happen and this is a real challenge. At this point in time, we are currently discussing these issues and accountabilities to those staff members who failed to display the customer service values that we always expect from them. We are also working... More

Miami Springs, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2011

We stayed here for a big football game weekend. We had stayed here before when it was the Cabot lodge and we always enjoyed it , they had a nice happy hour and breakfast. Now that has all changed there were no hot food items on the buffet. When we returned to our room the TV was not working. When... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GHTallahassee, Guest Relations Manager at GuestHouse Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review

We are sorry for this experience that you had during your stay. Although the name of our place was changed from Cabot Lodge, we still offer a lot of food varieties wherein you can have the luxury to choose from. We would also like to assure you that all these things that you mentioned are currently being taken care. Rest... More

Tampa, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2010

The Cabot Lodge on Monroe was purchased by an outfit named Guesthouse Inn, (read "Ghetto House Inn.") The old Cabot Lodge was "rustic" but clean and friendly. None of that survived the takeover! I have stayed there many times for football games, the Springtime Tallahassee Parade and other events in Tallahassee, last weekend was the last! Old is one thing,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage GuestHouse Inn Tallahassee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to GuestHouse Inn Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn Tallahassee

Address: 2735 North Monroe Street, Tallahassee, FL 32303
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Otel so you can book your GuestHouse Inn Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee

6 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Number of rooms
160

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer