We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
3333 Thomasville Road, Tallahassee, FL 32308
Offers & Announcements
Bed & Breakfast
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Add Photo Write a Review

276 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    125
    73
    54
    16
    8
See reviews for
94
57
17
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (276)
  • Mar-May only
    (72)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (81)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (65)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (58)
All months
Sebastian, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

Very disapointing. Everything is small. Pictures on internet are deceiving. Bar looks like my kitchen counter at home. Beer and wine only. Pool is small. Beds are hard with thin spreads and no duvets. Not a Hilton experience at all. The people are nice and the little lobby is pretty. They are also misleading in the fact they mention the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sad to hear you did not enjoy your stay. I apologize we have not updated our pictures to our renovated rooms however it will be updated by the end of next month. In regards... More 

Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Despite the fact that there was a small hiccup with the plunger not working properly, we received immediate attention and were moved to a beautiful room. We were well compensated both financially and with a wonderul breakfast that was truly delicious. I do recommend this hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. Receiving great service is very important to all guest so thank you for sharing. At Hilton Garden Inn... More 

Davie, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here during recent trip to Tallahassee. A very poor choice which I recommend you avoid. The bed was one of the least comfortable hotel beds I have slept in. The pillows were equally bad. The walls and ceilings are paper thin. Every morning I was awoken by what sounded like an army of giants walking the floor above me.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon P, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are sorry to hear we did not exceed your expectations. I have forward your concerns to our maintenance team and I can assure you they will address the issues you stated. Again thank you for the... More 

Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Great location right off the I10 highway. Pricing can be ridiculous just because it's in a college town, Check to see if there are any FSU programs going on before you stay there. The price will be jacked up considerably if there is. We paid 125$ one night and 175$ the next because FSU freshman orientation started. Room was nice... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words regarding our clean rooms and great service. Receiving great service and providing exceptional clean rooms is very important to all guest... More 

madisonville
Level Contributor
137 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We travel all over & stay in Hilton & Hamptons for our team. This by far was the worst Hilton Garden Inn I have ever stayed at. It was in the middle on remodeling so that did not help but the rooms were liked low class hotels -- Not the Hilton quality we are used to. The price was too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. Receiving great service is very important to all guest so thank you for sharing. At Hilton Garden Inn... More 

Eclectic, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel has air mattresses that do not function properly. My room had a bad odor and no hair dryer. This was a complimentary scheduled stay for the same problem I have had before at this hotel. Needless to say, I did not stay the second complimentary stay the following day. I just don't think the management at this hotel... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry we did not exceed your expectations. I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay after returning 3 years later. I which you would have stated you was not happy with our garden... More 

Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I have had great experiences with Hilton Garden Inn in the past so this one didn't quite live up to past experiences due to remodel. Hard to find with not very good signs from the road. It is a clean and quiet hotel just not up to modern standards yet.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. I am sorry you had a difficult time trying to find our location however we have added additional information on MapQuest as well on our website. We... More 

New Orleans, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I recently spent a new guy here traveling through Florida. After one short night. I departed early in the morning. I informed the front desk upon leaving that my room didn't have a shower curtain. A day later I found an additional $200 bill from the hotel. I called and was told I was being charged fornsmokingvin my room. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Sharon P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry you were upset for being charge the smoking fee. Our hotel is 100% non-smoking in which we stated on our website. Our goal is to provide the greatest customer experience to each and... More 

Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Talahasse for just one night. Beautiful hotel, great staff, very nice room and wonderful breakfast in the morning. The staff in the breakfast area were very caring, the chef cooking the omlets was excellent and he wanted to make sure you enjoyed his food.

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sharon P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff. Receiving great service is very important to all guest so thank you for sharing. At Hilton Garden Inn... More 

Tallahassee, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is not like all the other Hiltons I have stayed at. There is construction going on and you won't know it until you get in the dirty elevator. Elevator does not work all the time so my 86 year old handicap mother felt trapped and scared during her 2 day stay there. I had to use the stairs... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Sharon P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sad to hear you did not enjoy your stay. I am sorry that our elevator was not acceptable during your stay. However per our conversation we had a full house with several groups which... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (21)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Other (5)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay