We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1950 Raymond Diehl Road, Tallahassee, FL 32308-3842 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Tallahassee - Killearn)
Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #30 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Larry W Pittsburg, Missouri
Rate this Hotel

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    17
    11
    9
    4
See reviews for
18
8
7
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (59)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Pittsburg, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Got a great rate for this nice hotel very handy to I-10. The room had a full kitchen with all the amenities needed but if you'd rather eat out, the location was convenient to several restaurants - one within walking distance. Staff were very helpful and the hotel was clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Napanee, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were so pleased with our stay here, we were checked in by Brook who called us 15 minutes after we were in our room to see if everything was to our satisfaction, which it was. I asked if we could get another pillow as my husband requires 3 and she said she would bring it to us along with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Odessa, Ukraine
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here for 1 day but it was a good stay. Kitchenette was quite handy but you have to ask front desk to kitchenware pack. It won't take more than a minute. Rooms were clean and quiet. Mattress on sofa for additional sleep was not very comfortable though. People on front desk were very helpful. They gave tons of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a great review of your stay. I am pleased to read that you were happy with our affordable, spacious, clean rooms and your fully equipped kitchen. As well, I'm glad that you enjoyed our location and the great customer service you received. I will be sure to share your kind words with our team. We... More 

Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel one other time, it was fine for the one night we needed to stay for the football game. This time we thought it would work out because it had a kitchenette and we were prepping food for a tailgate so we thought it would work. Wrong... We asked for a non-smoking room (we have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. I do apologize that we were not able to provide you with a non-smoking room. I am so sorry that this was so inconvenient for you and your family. In response to your review, I will be meeting with my front desk staff to review our reservation... More 

florida
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

When we arrived they gave us a smoking room on the first floor. Went back to the tiny lobby and requested a new room. Very nice girl gave us a choice of the 2nd or 3rd floor. This is were the trouble starts. Always take the top floor in these little cheaply built hotels. The guest on the 3rd floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am pleased to read that our location was convenient for you, and that you enjoyed our grab-and-go breakfast. However, I regret to read that you were not satisfied with the rate you paid, and that our housekeeping policy and pet-friendly rooms did not... More 

america
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
17 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014 via mobile

Checked in after a 6 hour drive from Mississippi, to be greeted by Brooke (the receptionist) who clearly wasn't receptive,, she was very rude, unhelpful, and needs further customer service training... not a very good first impression for us all.. needless to say, the male receptionist who took over from her was very nice and friendly.. we had a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the poor customer service you received at check-in. Please know that I will be working with this staff member directly to review our customer service standards. As well, I am sorry to read that our new kitchen equipment policy did not meet your... More 

Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
32 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014

Our room was very clean, kitchenette comprised oven ,stove top, full size fridge bench top. We did not use the kitchen. Room was large with queen bed table and 2 chairs TV more bench space. Yes, furniture was a little worn but still very clean. Pool outside was clean. The only thing I did not like was the bed was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your stay. I was please to read that you were happy with our spacious, clean rooms, the amenities we offer. I am especially pleased to read that my staff was so friendly and helpful, and that you would stay with us again. Our team is committed to... More 

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2014

Good last minute find for checking in a student at the University. Hotel was a little outdated but very clean. Parking was limited but we were warned at check in. Staff person was very nice at arrival and departure!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay with us. The the staff takes great pride in offering our guests clean spacious rooms as well as outstanding guest service. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We look forward to having... More 

Miami, FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This place is old and grungy. Furniture is cheap, mismatched, worn, and too ugly for Goodwill. The entire place has a grungy feel. Front desk staff lady was pleasant. She's the only positive thing about this place. Unfortunately prepaid for it on an online search engine.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review and wanted to personally respond. I am sorry that the condition of our hotel did not meet your expectations. I have spoken with both my maintenance and housekeeping staff so that we can work on our cleanliness standards and the condition of our furniture. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so... More 

Ocala, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I travel a lot through business, so I stay at several different locations. From a business stand point, this is a great hotel. It's clean. It has a kitchen. It's in a great area of town. Right in the middle of everything. I'm confused by the previous reviewer who said you couldn't walk to anything. I'm guessing, they did not... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn, responded to this review

Joseph - Thank you so much for your thoughtful and kind review. We are so glad that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stays with us. We truly appreciate your comments about our cleanliness and convenient location. We are also proud of our staff, especially Michelle, for providing you with such great service. It has been our pleasure to host you.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

14 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question