We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1950 Raymond Diehl Road, Tallahassee, FL 32308-3842 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Tallahassee - Killearn)
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #29 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Laura G Savannah, GA
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    19
    11
    9
    4
See reviews for
18
10
7
14
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (63)
  • Mar-May only
    (24)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Savannah, GA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed for two nights (April 17-19) and were very pleasantly surprised. Extended Stay America does not always have the best reputation so we were a little worried when we got this hotel on Priceline. The office staff was wonderful. Kenedra went out of her way to get us situated with a coffee pot, cups and utensils in our room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a glowing review of your stay in Tallahassee. We pride ourselves on our spacious clean rooms and exceptional guest service. We strive to provide all of our guests with a comfortable, “Home away from Home” experience and I am proud of our staff for accomplishing this goal. The staff and I would like to thank you... More 

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
8 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Reading the reviews on Priceline where we made the reservation made us a little worried by their titles but after reading them we realized they held no weight. This was especially true when we arrived to friendly hotel staff and an exceptionally clean hotel room. It was a quiet nights rest from driving in a comfy bed and perfectly temperate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for the awesome review. The recognition is very much appreciated!! We try our best to provide each guest with a clean, comfortable room as well as superior customer service. We hope you will be able to come stay with us in again More 

Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
371 reviews 371 reviews
92 hotel reviews
214 helpful votes 214 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We got a great rate thorough Priceline so overall we were pleased staying here. Our room was clean and spacious although the bathroom could use a new set of soft towels. On the day of our checkout we did find the maid banging on our door just past 11am to be a little rude. A phone call would have been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your stay. I was pleased to read that you were happy with our affordable, spacious, clean rooms and the amenities we offer as well as our great location. I do apologize that you were disturbed prior to checkout. As for the smoke odor, we still have a few smoking rooms... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Check in was a breeze...was in room within 5 minutes. Huge room literally. Had a kitchenette which we didn't need but was cool. Not much of a breakfast but McDonald's is across the street. Easy in and easy out. Nice beds, cold ac.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review of your experience with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your spacious, clean room and our efficient check-in process. At Extended Stay Hotels we strive to provide each guest with the best value in lodging as well as exceptional guest service. Comments such as yours are... More 

Pittsburg, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Got a great rate for this nice hotel very handy to I-10. The room had a full kitchen with all the amenities needed but if you'd rather eat out, the location was convenient to several restaurants - one within walking distance. Staff were very helpful and the hotel was clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a great review of your stay. The staff and I were pleased to read that you found our hotel affordable and clean. The convenience of a fully equipped kitchen is one of our best amenities and the location gives you easy access to all that Tallahassee offers. We strive to provide all of our guests... More 

Napanee, Canada
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

We were so pleased with our stay here, we were checked in by Brook who called us 15 minutes after we were in our room to see if everything was to our satisfaction, which it was. I asked if we could get another pillow as my husband requires 3 and she said she would bring it to us along with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review of your experience at Extended Stay in Tallahassee. At Extended Stay Hotels we strive to provide each guest with the best value in lodging as well as exceptional guest service. It is our goal to provide all of our guests with a comfortable, “home away from home” experience... More 

Odessa, Ukraine
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

We stayed here for 1 day but it was a good stay. Kitchenette was quite handy but you have to ask front desk to kitchenware pack. It won't take more than a minute. Rooms were clean and quiet. Mattress on sofa for additional sleep was not very comfortable though. People on front desk were very helpful. They gave tons of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a great review of your stay. I am pleased to read that you were happy with our affordable, spacious, clean rooms and your fully equipped kitchen. As well, I'm glad that you enjoyed our location and the great customer service you received. I will be sure to share your kind words with our team. We... More 

Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel one other time, it was fine for the one night we needed to stay for the football game. This time we thought it would work out because it had a kitchenette and we were prepping food for a tailgate so we thought it would work. Wrong... We asked for a non-smoking room (we have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. I do apologize that we were not able to provide you with a non-smoking room. I am so sorry that this was so inconvenient for you and your family. In response to your review, I will be meeting with my front desk staff to review our reservation... More 

florida
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2014

When we arrived they gave us a smoking room on the first floor. Went back to the tiny lobby and requested a new room. Very nice girl gave us a choice of the 2nd or 3rd floor. This is were the trouble starts. Always take the top floor in these little cheaply built hotels. The guest on the 3rd floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to personally respond. I am pleased to read that our location was convenient for you, and that you enjoyed our grab-and-go breakfast. However, I regret to read that you were not satisfied with the rate you paid, and that our housekeeping policy and pet-friendly rooms did not... More 

England, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2014 via mobile

Checked in after a 6 hour drive from Mississippi, to be greeted by Brooke (the receptionist) who clearly wasn't receptive,, she was very rude, unhelpful, and needs further customer service training... not a very good first impression for us all.. needless to say, the male receptionist who took over from her was very nice and friendly.. we had a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the poor customer service you received at check-in. Please know that I will be working with this staff member directly to review our customer service standards. As well, I am sorry to read that our new kitchen equipment policy did not meet your... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question