We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1950 Raymond Diehl Road, Tallahassee, FL 32308-3842 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Tallahassee - Killearn)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #28 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
142pat Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Add Photo Write a Review

70 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    21
    23
    12
    10
    4
See reviews for
19
14
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (70)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one night at this hotel and were very happy. We were concerned about the smoke smell mentioned in previous reviews, but, although there was a slight odor of smoke in the lobby area, our room on the second floor had no odor of smoke at all and was very clean and comfortable. Staff is friendly and helpful. We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
107 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I recently moved my youngest down to Tallahassee, Florida to start a nursing program and needed a place that would house my daughter and her husband and 2 babies and me and my granddaughter and ex-husband. This place fit the bill. I booked it on Hotwire and got a great price for both of the rooms. We arrived way after... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write such a glowing review of your stay. We strive to provide our guests with the best value in lodging, a spacious, clean room, as well as exceptional guest service. We strive to provide all of our guests with a comfortable, “Home Away From Home” experience. Comments such as yours are greatly appreciated!... More 

Lake Charles, Louisiana
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2015

Stayed here on my way to Orlando after driving all day. This hotel was ok. You definitely get what you pay for and maybe a little more as there is a full size kitchen in the room. As other reviews have mentioned, the first floor definitely smells like smoke as there are smoking rooms there. No smoke smell on the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay. Please accept our apologies for the odor issues you experienced. In response to your feedback, I am pleased to let you know that we are scheduled for a renovation at the end of the year and will be a non-smoking property. Still, I am happy to hear... More 

Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
130 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2015

Thank you for a good night's sleep! This hotel is very close to interstate 10, Restaurants and shopping. Room was clean, bed and pillows were comfortable and AC was nice and cold. Our room did not smell like smoke. Outdoor pool looked nice but was storming. I would return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our clean and comfortable rooms. I am so glad we were able to provide you with a location convenient for your needs. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015

The staff's attentiveness and helpfulness were excellent. Michelle manages the place and she takes her work seriously and does an excellent job. Brooke also was exceptionally friendly, especially concerning our cat. Being pet-friendly is a big plus. We are staying for two months between our house being sold early and our departure for another city being delayed. The little kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We appreciate you letting us know about the issues that occurred with our Internet speeds. We apologize for these issues, but are happy to read that we provided you with a great stay and friendly customer service overall. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are... More 

Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

We stay here for 3 nights. We read the reviews and were prepared for the good, the bad and the ugly. The ugly and bad was that the cigarette smell hits you when you walk in the lobby. The receptionist apologized about the smell. She explained the situation and honestly, it's not her fault.... We had requested the 3rd floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn, responded to this review

Debra - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. At Extended Stay Hotels, we strive to provide our guests with a comfortable, "home away from home" experience. We fell a bit short of that goal, but we are pleased that your stay was better than you expected. We hope to welcome you back in... More 

Fairfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2015

The place is not very clean. The lobby and the room had an odor to it. The room carpet had large stains and a couple of spots were sticky so wear shoes all the time. The mattress was not very comfortable and the sheets were not crispy clean as they should be. I am not sure if they changed them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. I do apologize that we were not able to provide you with a clean, comfortable, odor-free room. Please know that your comments will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We hope we can provide you with a better experience in the future. More 

Savannah, GA
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2015

We stayed for two nights (April 17-19) and were very pleasantly surprised. Extended Stay America does not always have the best reputation so we were a little worried when we got this hotel on Priceline. The office staff was wonderful. Kenedra went out of her way to get us situated with a coffee pot, cups and utensils in our room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a glowing review of your stay in Tallahassee. We pride ourselves on our spacious clean rooms and exceptional guest service. We strive to provide all of our guests with a comfortable, “Home away from Home” experience and I am proud of our staff for accomplishing this goal. The staff and I would like to thank you... More 

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Reading the reviews on Priceline where we made the reservation made us a little worried by their titles but after reading them we realized they held no weight. This was especially true when we arrived to friendly hotel staff and an exceptionally clean hotel room. It was a quiet nights rest from driving in a comfy bed and perfectly temperate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for the awesome review. The recognition is very much appreciated!! We try our best to provide each guest with a clean, comfortable room as well as superior customer service. We hope you will be able to come stay with us in again More 

Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
441 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

We got a great rate thorough Priceline so overall we were pleased staying here. Our room was clean and spacious although the bathroom could use a new set of soft towels. On the day of our checkout we did find the maid banging on our door just past 11am to be a little rude. A phone call would have been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your stay. I was pleased to read that you were happy with our affordable, spacious, clean rooms and the amenities we offer as well as our great location. I do apologize that you were disturbed prior to checkout. As for the smoke odor, we still have a few smoking rooms... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay