We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 59 Tallahassee hotels

Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1950 Raymond Diehl Road, Tallahassee, FL 32308-3842 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Tallahassee - Killearn)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% Today!
Save Saved
You added Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
61%
Ranked #30 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
AmericaHolidaylover america
Write a Review

52 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    14
    9
    8
    4
See reviews for
15
6
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (52)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (3)
All months
america
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Checked in after a 6 hour drive from Mississippi, to be greeted by Brooke (the receptionist) who clearly wasn't receptive,, she was very rude, unhelpful, and needs further customer service training... not a very good first impression for us all.. needless to say, the male receptionist who took over from her was very nice and friendly.. we had a room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I sincerely apologize for the poor customer service you received at check-in. Please know that I will be working with this staff member directly to review our customer service standards. As well, I am sorry to read that our new kitchen equipment policy did not meet your... More

Melbourne, Australia
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
23 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Our room was very clean, kitchenette comprised oven ,stove top, full size fridge bench top. We did not use the kitchen. Room was large with queen bed table and 2 chairs TV more bench space. Yes, furniture was a little worn but still very clean. Pool outside was clean. The only thing I did not like was the bed was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review of your stay. I was please to read that you were happy with our spacious, clean rooms, the amenities we offer. I am especially pleased to read that my staff was so friendly and helpful, and that you would stay with us again. Our team is committed to... More

1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Good last minute find for checking in a student at the University. Hotel was a little outdated but very clean. Parking was limited but we were warned at check in. Staff person was very nice at arrival and departure!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review of your stay with us. The the staff takes great pride in offering our guests clean spacious rooms as well as outstanding guest service. Thanks to your feedback, we can continue to work on providing an exceptional stay for all of our guests. We look forward to having... More

Miami, FL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

This place is old and grungy. Furniture is cheap, mismatched, worn, and too ugly for Goodwill. The entire place has a grungy feel. Front desk staff lady was pleasant. She's the only positive thing about this place. Unfortunately prepaid for it on an online search engine.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn, responded to this review

I received a copy of your review and wanted to personally respond. I am sorry that the condition of our hotel did not meet your expectations. I have spoken with both my maintenance and housekeeping staff so that we can work on our cleanliness standards and the condition of our furniture. Our team is committed to satisfying our guests, so... More

Ocala, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

I travel a lot through business, so I stay at several different locations. From a business stand point, this is a great hotel. It's clean. It has a kitchen. It's in a great area of town. Right in the middle of everything. I'm confused by the previous reviewer who said you couldn't walk to anything. I'm guessing, they did not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn, responded to this review

Joseph - Thank you so much for your thoughtful and kind review. We are so glad that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stays with us. We truly appreciate your comments about our cleanliness and convenient location. We are also proud of our staff, especially Michelle, for providing you with such great service. It has been our pleasure to host you.... More

Ozark, AL
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

Small parking lot and there was nobody there to greet us when we arrived. I didn't like the idea of having to go in an office to check in. Very small breakfast selection. Not very close to any attractions. There are very few places to walk yo that are nearby. Bring your own meals and cook them yourself if uou... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn, responded to this review

Jeff - Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. At Extended Stay Hotels, we strive to provide exceptional service, as well as, superior comfort for all of our guests. We are very disappointed to read that we did not meet those expectations. Please except apologies. We will be working with our staff to ensure... More

Bristol, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

We drove from Miami over here and accidentally booked our room for the next day,the girl at the front desk was super sweet and was able to help us out The room was extremely clean and smelled great They have caffe at the front till 9:30 and muffins Great hotel and a beautiful town that's for sure

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write such a glowing review of your stay. We were pleased to read that you enjoyed our clean rooms and our grab-and-go breakfast. Thank you for your kind words about our staff. We are glad that they provided you with superior service. Thank you again for your review. We hope you will consider... More

2 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

I've stayed at many hotels/motels over the years. This place certainly is not the Ritz. However, I was quite pleasantly pleased. I believe I got more than what I bargained for. The room I had was quite comfortable. The bathroom was nice and clean, as well as the bed and linen. The ac worked fine... The breakfast left something to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing a wonderful review of your stay. We pride ourselves on our spacious, clean rooms and great customer service. Your feedback regarding our free grab-and-go breakfast is greatly appreciated and it will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We look forward to hosting you again in the future! More

Central Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
13 hotel reviews
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed here on business and have to say the hotel was decent. Completely middle of the road. It IS nice to have a kitchen if you're staying for a while, but if you're only staying for 2 or 3 days, stay at a regular hotel. The pool is very small. The rooms are in need of major updating. Not to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am glad that you were pleased with our location, our free parking and the cleanliness of your room. Still, I apologize that you found your room to be outdated. As well, I am sorry that you experienced difficulties with our free Wi-Fi and that you encountered... More

usa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

My husband and I relocated to Tallahassee from Michigan. While we were house hunting, we needed a place to stay. Extended Stay America was very clean and well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location in the north east area of Tallahassee is very safe and near all the best shopping and restaurants. We will definitely stay... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review of your stay. It was our pleasure to provide you with a clean room, great customer service, and easy access to other establishments in the area. We hope you will consider us in the future should the need arise. Good luck with your house hunting! More

Do you own or manage Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn

Address: 1950 Raymond Diehl Road, Tallahassee, FL 32308-3842 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Tallahassee - Killearn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Odigeo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Studio Plus Tallahassee

11 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Near Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn

Enlarge Map