We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
1950 Raymond Diehl Road, Tallahassee, FL 32308-3842 (Formerly Studio Plus Deluxe Studios - Tallahassee - Killearn)
Special Offer
SAVE 15% TODAY!
Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #30 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 5 days ago
nickamc80 Clearwater, Florida
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    21
    11
    10
    4
See reviews for
18
13
8
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (67)
  • Mar-May only
    (28)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (7)
All months
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
45 hotel reviews
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Thank you for a good night's sleep! This hotel is very close to interstate 10, Restaurants and shopping. Room was clean, bed and pillows were comfortable and AC was nice and cold. Our room did not smell like smoke. Outdoor pool looked nice but was storming. I would return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting such a wonderful review of your stay. I truly appreciate your comments regarding our clean and comfortable rooms. I am so glad we were able to provide you with a location convenient for your needs. The staff and I would like to thank you again for posting your review. We look forward to welcoming you back... More 

Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

The staff's attentiveness and helpfulness were excellent. Michelle manages the place and she takes her work seriously and does an excellent job. Brooke also was exceptionally friendly, especially concerning our cat. Being pet-friendly is a big plus. We are staying for two months between our house being sold early and our departure for another city being delayed. The little kitchen... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn, responded to this review

Thank you so much for posting a review of our property. We appreciate you letting us know about the issues that occurred with our Internet speeds. We apologize for these issues, but are happy to read that we provided you with a great stay and friendly customer service overall. I am grateful for the feedback you provided so we are... More 

Tampa, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay here for 3 nights. We read the reviews and were prepared for the good, the bad and the ugly. The ugly and bad was that the cigarette smell hits you when you walk in the lobby. The receptionist apologized about the smell. She explained the situation and honestly, it's not her fault.... We had requested the 3rd floor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn, responded to this review

Debra - I appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. At Extended Stay Hotels, we strive to provide our guests with a comfortable, "home away from home" experience. We fell a bit short of that goal, but we are pleased that your stay was better than you expected. We hope to welcome you back in... More 

Fairfield, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The place is not very clean. The lobby and the room had an odor to it. The room carpet had large stains and a couple of spots were sticky so wear shoes all the time. The mattress was not very comfortable and the sheets were not crispy clean as they should be. I am not sure if they changed them... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of your stay. I do apologize that we were not able to provide you with a clean, comfortable, odor-free room. Please know that your comments will help us in our efforts to continually improve our hotel. We hope we can provide you with a better experience in the future. More 

Savannah, GA
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed for two nights (April 17-19) and were very pleasantly surprised. Extended Stay America does not always have the best reputation so we were a little worried when we got this hotel on Priceline. The office staff was wonderful. Kenedra went out of her way to get us situated with a coffee pot, cups and utensils in our room.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn, responded to this review

Thank you for posting a glowing review of your stay in Tallahassee. We pride ourselves on our spacious clean rooms and exceptional guest service. We strive to provide all of our guests with a comfortable, “Home away from Home” experience and I am proud of our staff for accomplishing this goal. The staff and I would like to thank you... More 

Cheyenne, Wyoming
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
8 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2015

Reading the reviews on Priceline where we made the reservation made us a little worried by their titles but after reading them we realized they held no weight. This was especially true when we arrived to friendly hotel staff and an exceptionally clean hotel room. It was a quiet nights rest from driving in a comfy bed and perfectly temperate... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for the awesome review. The recognition is very much appreciated!! We try our best to provide each guest with a clean, comfortable room as well as superior customer service. We hope you will be able to come stay with us in again More 

Miami, Florida
Top Contributor
399 reviews 399 reviews
97 hotel reviews
227 helpful votes 227 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

We got a great rate thorough Priceline so overall we were pleased staying here. Our room was clean and spacious although the bathroom could use a new set of soft towels. On the day of our checkout we did find the maid banging on our door just past 11am to be a little rude. A phone call would have been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time to post a review of your stay. I was pleased to read that you were happy with our affordable, spacious, clean rooms and the amenities we offer as well as our great location. I do apologize that you were disturbed prior to checkout. As for the smoke odor, we still have a few smoking rooms... More 

Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2015

Check in was a breeze...was in room within 5 minutes. Huge room literally. Had a kitchenette which we didn't need but was cool. Not much of a breakfast but McDonald's is across the street. Easy in and easy out. Nice beds, cold ac.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write this great review of your experience with us. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your spacious, clean room and our efficient check-in process. At Extended Stay Hotels we strive to provide each guest with the best value in lodging as well as exceptional guest service. Comments such as yours are... More 

Pittsburg, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

Got a great rate for this nice hotel very handy to I-10. The room had a full kitchen with all the amenities needed but if you'd rather eat out, the location was convenient to several restaurants - one within walking distance. Staff were very helpful and the hotel was clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn, responded to this review

Thank you for writing such a great review of your stay. The staff and I were pleased to read that you found our hotel affordable and clean. The convenience of a fully equipped kitchen is one of our best amenities and the location gives you easy access to all that Tallahassee offers. We strive to provide all of our guests... More 

Napanee, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

We were so pleased with our stay here, we were checked in by Brook who called us 15 minutes after we were in our room to see if everything was to our satisfaction, which it was. I asked if we could get another pillow as my husband requires 3 and she said she would bring it to us along with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Manager_11525, General Manager at Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a glowing review of your experience at Extended Stay in Tallahassee. At Extended Stay Hotels we strive to provide each guest with the best value in lodging as well as exceptional guest service. It is our goal to provide all of our guests with a comfortable, “home away from home” experience... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

16 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities