We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Wyndham Garden Tallahassee Capitol

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1355 Apalachee Parkway, Tallahassee, FL 32301 (Formerly Ramada Plaza Tallahassee Capitol)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wyndham Garden Tallahassee Capitol
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Wyndham Garden Tallahassee Capitol
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    37
    56
    57
    38
See reviews for
79
22
24
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (216)
  • Mar-May only
    (55)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (46)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (51)
All months
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This place has done nothing but change names.The rooms smelled, mold on shower curtains, carpets dirty, there was 24 of us for a meeting we all had terrible experience. I stay a lot at Wyndham hotels and have never stayed in such a disgusting place.I can tell you cheap hotels are better than this

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
WyndhamGardenT, Manager at Wyndham Garden Tallahassee Capitol, responded to this review

Thank you for your response. I am truly sorry that your experience was not a good one. I look forward to talking to you to go over all the issues that you had. I can assure you this will not happen again. I have reviewed your stay and the issues you had and they will be adjusted and corrected. I... More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

This hotel is located close to downtown and close to FSU so it was really convenient. The room was nice enough but what really made it stand out besides the location was the super friendly and helpful staff. Housekeeping went out of their way to assist with extra items needed and the front desk was very accommodating with late check... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
WyndhamGardenT, Manager at Wyndham Garden Tallahassee Capitol, responded to this review

Thanks for your reply. I am glad your stay was wonderful. We look forward to building on your experience as we continue to move forward in the direction that we are moving. I look forward to seeing you again. Please feel free to ask for me. I would love to shake your hand and welcome you back. More 

Lake City
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I'm not a big fan of the Wyndham chain due to most not having a fridge and microwave in standard rooms. However, although no fridge and microwave in room, it was among the best ones I've stayed in. The breakfast was excellent and had grits in which you rarely see on buffets. Rooms were clean, bed comfy, etc...Hotel was immaculate... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
WyndhamGardenT, Manager at Wyndham Garden Tallahassee Capitol, responded to this review

Thank You for your response, I am glad you stayed with us, what a delight! As we continue to build upon the experience you had, I look forward to meeting with my staff to show them how we are to grow from moments as these and how we are to always exceeds guests expectations of us at all times. I... More 

St. Petersburg, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I attended a meeting there for a group of abuut 80 people. They were very friendly and accomodating for our group. They already had the room keys made up and quickly checked everyone in. They gave us a nice group rate as well. It was nice to have an Applebee's connected to the hotel and they provided a decent breakfast... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramada P, Manager at Wyndham Garden Tallahassee Capitol, responded to this review

I am happy you took the time to respond and let us know how we are doing and how we may keep your business. Yes, we have converted to a Wyndham Garden and our company is and has invested a great deal in improving our property for your benefit. We all look forward to the finish product. Until then, we... More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Everyone was very friendly and helpful since we arrived at the Wyndham hotel. The rooms were nice and they provided a clean establishment. Every morning there is a hot breakfast as well as coffee in the lobby. They accommodated our teams needs and did not hesitate to find a solution to any concerns and needs we had. I highly recommend... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramada P, Manager at Wyndham Garden Tallahassee Capitol, responded to this review

We are glad your experience and stay was great. We look forward to having you all back soon in the near future. As we continue to build upon our motto of exceeding expectations and gaining the relationships with all our guests to provide them with an exceptional stay, we hope we will continue to be your place to stay next... More 

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was way over priced for the experience. They let us check in early and there's an Applebee's in the lobby. Those were the only pluses. We had no soap or shampoo while there for 2 night. That curtains do not close so the light from outside at night was annoying. Finally the hotel itself need new carpet and... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramada P, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Tallahassee Capitol, responded to this review

Let me apologize that your stay was not to your comfort. I will assure you that we are going to be upgrading our property; that will solve all of the problems that you encountered. Our rooms will be better and the overall property will be to your liking in the future. I look forward to you visiting us again to... More 

Orlando
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Checked in at 1:00 but no clean rooms. I said that was fine I would come back later. Came back at 5:00 and was crazy in lobby. After about 15 minutes at the desk was told there were no rooms. I said yes, I checmed in earlier I did have a room. Igot to my room and it was not... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramada P, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Tallahassee Capitol, responded to this review

Let me agree with you and say your stay was terrible and you have my word, that will never happen again. We truly was not focused on the task at hand. I can inform you that the purpose of my response coming late is I have taken care of all your issues that you had and encountered. That has been... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel was clean, quiet-ish, and had an applebee's restaurant attached to it. Breakfast had two warm food options (eggs/meat, and cereal). The only concern was with regard to the wake up calls. I put in 3 requests for wake up calls and only received one on the first morning. When I asked the hotel staff, it was relayed to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Wyndham Hotel and Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ramada P, General Manager at Wyndham Garden Tallahassee Capitol, responded to this review

I am glad your stay was okay, but it should have been great! I look forward to your next stay being just that. Let me also assure you that we failed at your wake up call being delivered to you. That will not happen again. That was solely on the staff not properly following through. I have corrected that and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

59 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (28)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (5)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question