We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
2727 Graves Road, Tallahassee, FL 32303-2865
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
2 people have started booking this hotel
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    213
    55
    5
    5
    2
See reviews for
130
61
18
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (280)
  • Mar-May only
    (107)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (28)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (56)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (89)
All months
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had a very long drive and arrived at the hotel at 3:00 AM. I was very happy with the whole experience. The front desk guys were so helpful. They kept my son's bike in the front office and helped us carry thinks in to the hotel. The hotel is very clean and in a safe area. I will definitely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for leaving us a review! Kevin and I are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we promise that we didn't ride your bike around the parking lot ;). Travel safe and come back to see us again soon!! Nick Lent Front Office Manager More 

Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
166 reviews 166 reviews
60 hotel reviews
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Just a one night stop to break up a long journey. Hotel feels newly refurbished and the rooms are very tastefully done and well equipped. Close to the Interstate and with many restaurants 1-2 miles down the road. Complementary breakfast was OK but it was the first time I'd come across an automatic pancake maker. Not impressed, I prefer the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your long journey! I am glad you got to experience the hotel after our recent renovation. We've been looking into the waffle makers so we may have those set up for you the next time you are in Tallahassee!! Enjoy your travels! Nick Lent Front Office Manager More 

Millbrook, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Stayed here on our way to Disney. Had read reviews about how great the motel was. It was okay but nothing eye shattering. If you are a smoker it's heaven for you as every time you went outside there was someone lighting up. The beds were pretty horrible so the 4 of us in our party didn't get sleep too... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nick L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us during your trip! I'm sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy our beds. I'd like to find out if this was an issue that our maintenance team could correct so please give us a call at the number below if you have a chance. As for the issue with the smokers, we are a... More 

St. Louis, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We only stayed one night, as a stopping off point, and we were very satisfied with this hotel for location, décor, amenities and service. The remodeling made the décor very nice and up-to-date. The room was quiet. Bed was a little hard.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed the updates to our hotel! Take care and hopefully we'll see you again soon! Nick Lent Front Office Manager More 

Coconut Creek, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Love this hotel, have stayed at this property twice now on my trips up to tally and planning another stay within the next month. Super friendly staff, beautiful rooms with amazingly comfy beds. Breakfast was awesome both stays with an awesome pancake maker. Great business center with nice computers and printer. A little pricier then some of the other hotels... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel, responded to this review

Thanks for making us your home away from home!!! I'm very happy to hear that we have been able to provide a great experience for you during your travels and we look forward to seeing you again!!! Nick Lent Front Office Manager More 

Vero Beach, FL, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would not have stayed here before the recent renovations. This location is now new in every meaningful way. The staff was friendly and helpful. Best of all, I got a much better rate than the Hilton hotel I normally book. I will stay here again.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind words!! We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!!! Nick Lent Front Office Manager More 

Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is my experience: (1) I felt that the rates were too high on May 1-2; I was in town for a funeral, but it was graduation weekend; AAA rate I paid (first two nights) was $107/night; then paid $314.10 Friday night and $224.10 Saturday night; couldn't use my copious travel points. (2) I saw students regularly taking care of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Savannah, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms appear to have been remodeled recently and are very nice. They include microwave, mini-fridge, and coffee maker. Everything about the rooms had a nice, modern feel, and it all seemed very clean. I would stay there again if I had a need to travel to Tallahassee.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Nick L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us!! You are correct in that we have been recently renovated/remodeled and I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the updates!!! Take care and we'll see you the next time you are in Tallahassee! Nick Lent Front Office Manager More 

Punta Gorda, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I found the changes to this hotel to be wonderful! The cleanliness and service provided are exceptional! Pillows are not the best. I travel with my own! Just call ahead for prices as they do increase during game weeks, graduation and holidays. Love the location...easy to get to! Will use again!!!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Nick L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and letting us know how we are doing! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the many updates we have made to the hotel and hope that you will stay with us again soon! Nick Lent Front Office Manager More 

Pensacola, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at this hotel for one night in late April. I agree with previous comments regarding the good value, nice rooms, good breakfast etc. Unfortunately, we were given a room with an adjoining door to the next room. When the people returned to that room at 2 am, it sounded like there were people actually in our room. They... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Nick L, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We try to reserve adjoining rooms for friends and family and I will be using your review as an example at our staff meeting to ensure that you and our future guests don't run into the same issue. Thanks again for staying with us and we hope to see... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

44 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (37)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities