We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 59 Tallahassee hotels

BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn

6737 Mahan Drive, Tallahassee, FL 32308
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn to your Saves list
Ranked #28 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014
Noel K Sorrento, United States
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    35
    19
    11
    6
See reviews for
37
27
7
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (99)
  • Mar-May only
    (29)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (27)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (18)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn
See the most recent reviews
Sorrento, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

This was a nice hotel and I enjoyed my stay there. The bed and other furniture were comfortable and the room quality was very good. I would definitely stay there again if I needed a room in that vicinity.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chuni P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us. Hope to see again in future. Your business is very important to us. If you have any questions. Do not hesitate to call 850-656-2938 Chuni More

Houston, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

You cannot possibly imagine a more friendly, helpful staff, from the front desk to housekeeping. Who would imagine that they would cheerfully volunteer to dig through all of their laundry for a forgotten crib sheet and then keep it for you for over 4 days! We had 2 adjacent rooms. Fantastic soundproofing, very clean (especially the food area) and lots... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chuni P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for. Your stay. Your business is very important to us. Please come see us again. GM More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2014

The room (two Queen beds) was excellent for comfort and relaxing. Close to I-10 and just five minutes from Capitol Circle. Located in a quite area with no high volume of traffic (Friday night too). It was more comfrontable than expected for the price.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chuni P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your business. It is very important to us. Hope to see you again. If you any questions. Please call 8506562938 More

Vancouver, Washington
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
108 hotel reviews
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2014

The outside looks great, it's conveniently located right off the Interstate, and the pool is awesome. But that is all I can say positive about this properly. The rooms are standard -- small and functional, but there was an overwhelming odor that hung in the room right down to being embedded in the towels. It was terrible. Like an untended... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Chuni P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your input and we will make every effort to correct the issues. I hope you will give us one more chance and come stay with us. Your business is very important to us. Chuni More

Viera, FL
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

This is the second time staying here on a Coast 2 Coast Bicycle Tour I organize. Once again, everything as perfect. The rooms are clean and well appointed. The outdoor pool is clean and well maintained. The staff are professional. When leaving, the last thing I did was to book rooms for the 2015 tour. It's ALL Good! Bubba BubbasPamperedPedalers.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chuni P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More

Orlando, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Stayed here for business, very dissapointed since my first Best Western experience in Midway, FL was great. Saw a cockroach in the bathroom, coffe machine was filthy dirty, and the toilet seat looked very creepy.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chuni P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More

Coldspring, Texas
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
33 hotel reviews
159 helpful votes 159 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

When you are traveling with even a small dog, you have to plan ahead. Many Best Westerns are pet friendly. This is one. It is located just off of I-10 in Tallahassee, FL.. Right next door are a Waffle House and a service station with convenience store. The property is clean, comfortable, reasonable and quiet. The staff is friendly and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chuni P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for staying with us again. When people like you like our place our whole staff feel pride of there works and give more energy to work better. Please come again and stay with us. GM More

Parrish, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Dusty, Dirty, Tv picture awful, big gap between door and frame. Burglary would be easy. Bed soft, linens grey. I was not told there was a pet deposit and was told that the total price was one amount until I went to check out. Overall a bad experience. After a long drive the worst thing is a bad accommodation.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Chuni P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More

Auburn, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014 via mobile

Staying here while working in Perry. The rooms are very clean and big. All have 40" flat screen tv's. The motel is close to downtown Tallahassee and right off I-10. I got a single king room at 42$ for 7 days. But if you stay one night its 89$. Will stay here again when in the area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Chuni P, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn, responded to this review

Thanks for your recent stay with us. Your business is very important to us. Please come stay again with us. GM More

Juneau, Alaska
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We stayed here in January 2014 on our way from Alaska to Florida. It was not good and certainly below Best Western standards. I emailed BW first because it was so far from the quality we seek when we book at their establishments, it seemed fair to tell them before posting a review. When we arrived (with reservations) there was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Chuni P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn, responded to this review

Thanks you for taking time to review our hotel. We are sorry that we did not meet your standard. Your feedback is very important to us in order to improve our place. Please come back and see us again. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn

Address: 6737 Mahan Drive, Tallahassee, FL 32308
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Best Western and Expedia so you can book your BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Seminole Hotel Tallahassee
Best Western Tallahassee
Tallahassee Best Western

20 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay