We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
6737 Mahan Drive, Tallahassee, FL 32308
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #32 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 4 days ago
Nancy B Orlando, Florida
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    44
    24
    15
    10
See reviews for
51
31
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (127)
  • Mar-May only
    (38)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (25)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

On a return trip & looking for a one night stop on a budget. The room was very clean & comfortable. Appreciated the Clean Remote & thick towels. Folks should know about exterior halls & thin walls. The "neighbors" had a late nighr conversatio. In the corridor, but moved when politely asked. They also had an un room cigarette or... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chuni P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is scary. The occupants next door had a fight including slapping and loud cursing. I called the front desk but the fighting went on so maybe the desk clerk was scared too. Very strange room smells. Perhaps skunk? I bought Lysol. Housekeeping yell between rooms all day long. Unfortunately I was ill and tried to nap in the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chuni P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn, responded to this review

Thanks You for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations.Your satisfaction is very important to us . I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Chuni... More 

Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The rooms here are ok. They seem clean but are very basic. The room was spacious, but we did have a few problems. The breakfast in the morning was good, but the juice was watered down. Also, the street noise was fairly loud. If you're looking for a cheap hotel while visiting Florida's capital, this place will be fine.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chuni P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Manor, TX
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

This was by far the worst hotel experience I have the displeasure of remembering. My family arrived around 11:00 at night due to weather delays and were given a key to a room that was already occupied. The room's occupant was of course upset, as were we. We dragged our exhausted children back to the lobby and stood there for... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chuni P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

Niceville, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I arrived at 3 a.m. with a reservation I'd made by cell phone about an hour earlier. I rang the doorbell by the no vacancy sign on the locked front door and waited about 2 minutes. The desk clerk came out and got me checked in quickly. It was quiet and comfortable and I got right to sleep. I left... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chuni P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

New Smyrna Beach, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Small, clean hotel. Comfortable beds. Great staff. All rooms are entered from the outside. A safe area. Convenient to I-10 and the state capitol area. Good breakfast variety, coffee is weak. Overall a good deal for the small, older hotel it is.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chuni P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Helena, Alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wonderful stopping place during a 14 hour drive. Right off the highway. Clean room. Very comfortable beds. Very nice pillows - 4 on each bed and fluffy thick towels. Full fresh complimentary breakfast. Great value.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chuni P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Parker, Co., United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This Best Western Hotel was nothing special, just ok but not up to my other Best Western experiences. I didn't enjoy the breakfast room as there was no attendant. The couch in the room was tired, worn & not comfortable. All in all just average but not up to what I expect from a Best Western.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chuni P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.... More 

Birmingham
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
4 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When we first checked in, we thought "oh-oh, this may be more of a one or two star than 2 1/2 star hotel". Although very convenient to I-10, it is about 8 miles or so from the downtown Tallahassee area and has kind of a 1960's appearance, with outside entrances to the rooms. My guess is that this hotel gets... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chuni P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come... More 

Richmond, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stay away from this hotel. The rooms is shabby, service is lousy and the internet doesn't work. Staff doesn't care to please patrons. When front desk was notified, employee stated that Best Western internet didn't work and she used her mobile service to access the internet. Lot of good that did for an old foggy like me who doesn't have... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chuni P, Manager at BEST WESTERN Seminole Inn, responded to this review

We are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay here at the Best Western Seminole Inn. Let me apologize for our internet problems, We were having bad weather and one of our routers was struck by lightening. Again we are sorry for your troubles during your stay, Take care. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

18 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (12)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question