We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Tallahassee accommodations

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   522 Silver Slipper Lane, Tallahassee, FL 32303
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Suburban Extended Stay Hotel to your Saves list
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
57%
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014
TheGreatTheo Sarasota, Florida
Write a Review

38 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    10
    9
    4
    4
See reviews for
8
4
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

In a hilly area, we had to climb steps to reach the office, which (once inside) resembles that of a real estate broker or insurance agent. No counter, you sit at a desk with the clerk to check in. Anyhow, registration was smooth and the clerk friendly. An older facility, rooms enter from outside with your vehicle at your door.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nelly058, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our hotel. I will share this review with the staff. I hope when your travel bring you back to tallahassee our hotel will be your home way from home. Thanks again, The Suburban Team More

Southern States
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
49 hotel reviews
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

After reading previous reviews, the bar was set very low. We went over for the holiday weekend just to shop and visit, so an expensive place was a waste of money. We used points anyway, so the level I was expecting wasn;t much. We were familiar with the area of this hotel, and it is not really bad, just not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nelly058, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of the Suburban Team thank you for your detailed review. We look in forward providing you with excellent accommodations on your next trip. More

South Florida, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were placed here since the HAMPTON OVER BOOKED this weekend. No fault of Expedia, but the Hampton Inn's poor management. Anyway, the plus was the friendly front desk. The room we had was definitely dated, although the kitchenette was adequate with a full size fridge. The night we stayed, starting at about 10pm, other guests were outside their room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nelly058, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Hello CKtoner, First, we sincerely apologize for the guest chatting outside your room. In the future, at our hotel or any other hotel please call the frontdesk and someone will take care of a problem of this matter right away. Thank you for leaving your review, It helps us improve for the future. More

Tallahassee
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Average room with fairly well equipped kitchenette. Great wi-fi and cable. If you dont smoke you will probably not like it, but it didn't bother me. The room was very clean. The only thing I really didn't like was the check in time is 3:00pm but it is close to good food and a great pool hall/sports bar. Walking distance... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
frizzbe, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do have an ice machine on site. We also will check guests in earlier than 3pm if the room is available. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon. More

Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
36 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I sort of knew what I was getting into, but I previously stayed at another Suburban Extended Stay (different city), and it was not bad, so I gave it a try. I booked 5 nights and lasted 2. I could not take the smell. The first room I was given absolutely reeked of cigarette smoke. The front desk manager actually... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
nelly058, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your experience at suburban. We're working closely with our staff to improve our cleaning procedures and also consulting with our janitorial service to improve the air quality within the rooms. I assure you this problem won't go unnoticed. Again, Thank you, for sharing your experience with us. More

Hortense, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed here overnight one night to catch our flight out of Tallahassee and one night on our flight back in from Tallahassee. It was an average hotel room, and no problem with the room or the service, just the location and the atmosphere of the place. The location did not feel very secure to me and the atmosphere was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nelly058, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and input. We're truly sorry you weren’t impressed. At Suburban, we strive to satisfy all of our guest needs. Please call Marie Patel or myself, (Yarnell) so we can discuss some way to better serve you in the future. Again, we apologize and hope you give us another chance to make your stay perfect. More

Pinellas Park, Florida
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This particular stay was as a result of my family’s trip to attend orientation at FSU. It is a quick drive to the campus from this location. There are several restaurants nearby. When we first arrived it was raining and I was thankful that the lobby had a overhang. The building itself had a colonial feel to it but I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
nelly058, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice comments about you stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future. More

Haines City
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I have been staying at this location for 33 years, formerly know as the Executive Suites. It is a quiet place with adequate rooms, clean, refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffeee maker, wi-fi, TV cable, and jacuzzzzi in almost every room, etc.. It is conveniently located on the north side with ample restaurants in the area, drugstores, Staples, and an extensive shopping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nelly058, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

We're so honored that our Hotel is your home away from home. We know long periods of times away from home can be difficult. So, our staff always strive to make every guest happy. Thanks again fro your positive comments. See you next time! More

Madison, alabama, USA
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I moved to Tallahassee to become general manager of a hotel close to this one. I moved back home to Atlanta and i wanted to write a review of this place while i did stay here. This is really an awesome Suburban. Obviously it isnt a five star hotel but its five star as far as extended stay hotels go.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
nelly058, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. Please know that we value your feedback and it will be shared with the staff. Please keep us in mind for your next visits to Tallahassee. Warm Regards, The Suburban Team More

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a month and the amenities you get for the price is just amazing. It had everything you would have in your house and the rooms are very well taken care of and clean. The location is great by I-10 and close to downtown and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
nelly058, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for taking the time to post a review! I'm truly happy we met your needs. Hopefully in the future we can do it again. More

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

Also Known As:
Extended Stay Tallahassee
Suburban Extended Stay Tallahassee
Tallahassee Extended Stay
Address: 522 Silver Slipper Lane, Tallahassee, FL 32303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Specialty lodging in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Otel, HotelsClick, Choice Hotels, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.