We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 2 Tallahassee accommodations

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   522 Silver Slipper Lane, Tallahassee, FL 32303
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Suburban Extended Stay Hotel to your Saves list
55%
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014
mustang9975 Florida City, Florida
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    10
    10
    4
    5
See reviews for
8
5
2
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (40)
  • Mar-May only
    (8)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (10)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (12)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Florida City, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This property was a good value for the price paid. No frills lodging that gets the job done. Pros: -Pool is nice,especially on a hot and muggy FL summer day -Quiet neighborhood. -Computer terminal in lobby with internet -Maps of local attractions in lobby Cons: -Couldn't tell if staff forgot to turn on AC unit in room just before stay,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nelly058, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Mustang 9975, Thank you for your review. We're truly sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations when it came down to the room smell. We had the carpet cleaned and deordorized in room 102. The carpet cleaning made a big difference for the room smell. We are installing upgradesin the hotel, so we hope you will return... More

Franklin, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014 via mobile

Don't bother reserving a room. There was roaches in the room and then the only took $15 off our bill. The room smelled. The sheets and pillow cases once was white. The appearance of the whole place was not very good. I don't usually write a review about my stay somewhere, but this needs to be out there for everyone... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
nelly058, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

First let me personally apologize for any inconvenience you encounter during your stay. We had pest control to review the room. We do have beige sheets that we use for the room. We appreciate the feedback, it helps us improve our hotel. More

Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

In a hilly area, we had to climb steps to reach the office, which (once inside) resembles that of a real estate broker or insurance agent. No counter, you sit at a desk with the clerk to check in. Anyhow, registration was smooth and the clerk friendly. An older facility, rooms enter from outside with your vehicle at your door.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nelly058, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our hotel. I will share this review with the staff. I hope when your travel bring you back to tallahassee our hotel will be your home way from home. Thanks again, The Suburban Team More

Southern States
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
57 hotel reviews
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

After reading previous reviews, the bar was set very low. We went over for the holiday weekend just to shop and visit, so an expensive place was a waste of money. We used points anyway, so the level I was expecting wasn;t much. We were familiar with the area of this hotel, and it is not really bad, just not... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
nelly058, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of the Suburban Team thank you for your detailed review. We look in forward providing you with excellent accommodations on your next trip. More

South Florida, Florida
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were placed here since the HAMPTON OVER BOOKED this weekend. No fault of Expedia, but the Hampton Inn's poor management. Anyway, the plus was the friendly front desk. The room we had was definitely dated, although the kitchenette was adequate with a full size fridge. The night we stayed, starting at about 10pm, other guests were outside their room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nelly058, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Hello CKtoner, First, we sincerely apologize for the guest chatting outside your room. In the future, at our hotel or any other hotel please call the frontdesk and someone will take care of a problem of this matter right away. Thank you for leaving your review, It helps us improve for the future. More

Tallahassee
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Average room with fairly well equipped kitchenette. Great wi-fi and cable. If you dont smoke you will probably not like it, but it didn't bother me. The room was very clean. The only thing I really didn't like was the check in time is 3:00pm but it is close to good food and a great pool hall/sports bar. Walking distance... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
frizzbe, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. We do have an ice machine on site. We also will check guests in earlier than 3pm if the room is available. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon. More

Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
42 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I sort of knew what I was getting into, but I previously stayed at another Suburban Extended Stay (different city), and it was not bad, so I gave it a try. I booked 5 nights and lasted 2. I could not take the smell. The first room I was given absolutely reeked of cigarette smoke. The front desk manager actually... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
nelly058, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

We truly appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your experience at suburban. We're working closely with our staff to improve our cleaning procedures and also consulting with our janitorial service to improve the air quality within the rooms. I assure you this problem won't go unnoticed. Again, Thank you, for sharing your experience with us. More

Hortense, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We stayed here overnight one night to catch our flight out of Tallahassee and one night on our flight back in from Tallahassee. It was an average hotel room, and no problem with the room or the service, just the location and the atmosphere of the place. The location did not feel very secure to me and the atmosphere was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nelly058, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and input. We're truly sorry you weren’t impressed. At Suburban, we strive to satisfy all of our guest needs. Please call Marie Patel or myself, (Yarnell) so we can discuss some way to better serve you in the future. Again, we apologize and hope you give us another chance to make your stay perfect. More

Pinellas Park, Florida
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
23 hotel reviews
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This particular stay was as a result of my family’s trip to attend orientation at FSU. It is a quick drive to the campus from this location. There are several restaurants nearby. When we first arrived it was raining and I was thankful that the lobby had a overhang. The building itself had a colonial feel to it but I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
nelly058, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the nice comments about you stay. We look forward to seeing you in the future. More

Haines City
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I have been staying at this location for 33 years, formerly know as the Executive Suites. It is a quiet place with adequate rooms, clean, refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffeee maker, wi-fi, TV cable, and jacuzzzzi in almost every room, etc.. It is conveniently located on the north side with ample restaurants in the area, drugstores, Staples, and an extensive shopping... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
nelly058, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

We're so honored that our Hotel is your home away from home. We know long periods of times away from home can be difficult. So, our staff always strive to make every guest happy. Thanks again fro your positive comments. See you next time! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Suburban Extended Stay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

Address: 522 Silver Slipper Lane, Tallahassee, FL 32303
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Suburban Extended Stay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 120
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Suburban Extended Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Extended Stay Tallahassee
Suburban Extended Stay Tallahassee
Tallahassee Extended Stay

34 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay