We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Suburban Extended Stay Hotel

Hotel website
Hotel deals
522 Silver Slipper Lane, Tallahassee, FL 32303
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with getaroom to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

45 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Central Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2015

The outside looked very nice, the room was another story. It smelled of mildew, it was damp feeling, there were hairs and filth all over the bathroom. Frankly I was afraid to lay on the bed or walk around the room without shoes on. The beds were so nasty I bought blankets and pillows from the local Walgreen's to lay... More 

Helpful?
Thank autumn_everlasting
MARIEPATEL1, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, I sincerely apologize about the condition of the room. This is not how the rooms normally are and we really need to know the room number so we can find out what is wrong with the room and correct the problems. I am really sorry that you had to deal with these issues, but in the future please... More 

Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

From our booking and check-in experience with Nesha to the interactions I had with housekeeping, this hotel is on a par with a luxury resort, when it comes to customer service. Nesha was friendly and professional, handling our special requests pleasantly & efficiently. We were having trouble connecting with the internet, & Ernest searched for & found an ethernet cable... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Judy A
MARIEPATEL1, General Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review. The management is very grateful to have such hard working employees and they will certainly be recognized for there thoughtfulness and integrity. We really appreciate the comments we receive. More 

Fort Walton Beach, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

Pros - Inexpensive for Tallahassee on a busy weekend, friendly management/staff, good location in a quiet area. Cons - Room stank, furniture well worn, kitchen floor greasy/slick, bed uncomfortable. First, Tallahassee hotels tend to be on the pricey side for what you get, this one was definitely on the budget side at $60 a night. I forgive a lot for... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank MyHotelAdvice
MARIEPATEL1, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Dear Guest, We are sincerely sorry about the condition of the room, we would like more information, like the room number, from you so we can correct the issues. It is not our intention to have our guests stay in a room that is not to their satisfaction, also please report any issues to the front desk. We will work... More 

Inverness, Florida
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2015

The rooms are dated and small, but the appliances were well maintained and clean. The bath was clean and shower hot. However upon pulling back the bed covers we found not only pubic hairs but an opened condom package. It was evident that the bed had never been striped and changed. To the credit of management they responded immediately and... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ombligo
nelly058, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Ombligo, Thank you for you review.We are truly sorry that you had a bad experience and did not enjoy every aspect of your stay. We appreciate your review and shared it with the housekeeping staff. In the future, we always strive to make every guest experience exceptional. Again, Thank you for sharing your review. More 

Level Contributor
77 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2015 via mobile

This could be a great hotel but it's not. Check in was odd that you sit at a desk. The lady was very friendly that checked us in. We were booked in the building across the street which was not a problem "it's the building with the ice machine ". The room was clean and nice size. That's the only... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Martyinstl
MARIEPATEL1, Manager at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for your candid review. We apologise for the problems you encounterd. We are a pet friendly hotel, its unfortunate that guests leave their pet in the room by itself. We will have our pest control company treat the room for the roaches immediatley. We are in the process of upgrading the bedding and other upgrades to the rooms... More 

Florida City, Florida
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2014

This property was a good value for the price paid. No frills lodging that gets the job done. Pros: -Pool is nice,especially on a hot and muggy FL summer day -Quiet neighborhood. -Computer terminal in lobby with internet -Maps of local attractions in lobby Cons: -Couldn't tell if staff forgot to turn on AC unit in room just before stay,... More 

Helpful?
Thank mustang9975
nelly058, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Hello Mustang 9975, Thank you for your review. We're truly sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations when it came down to the room smell. We had the carpet cleaned and deordorized in room 102. The carpet cleaning made a big difference for the room smell. We are installing upgradesin the hotel, so we hope you will return... More 

Franklin, Indiana
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

Don't bother reserving a room. There was roaches in the room and then the only took $15 off our bill. The room smelled. The sheets and pillow cases once was white. The appearance of the whole place was not very good. I don't usually write a review about my stay somewhere, but this needs to be out there for everyone... More 

Helpful?
Thank CooperMocha
nelly058, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

First let me personally apologize for any inconvenience you encounter during your stay. We had pest control to review the room. We do have beige sheets that we use for the room. We appreciate the feedback, it helps us improve our hotel. More 

Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

In a hilly area, we had to climb steps to reach the office, which (once inside) resembles that of a real estate broker or insurance agent. No counter, you sit at a desk with the clerk to check in. Anyhow, registration was smooth and the clerk friendly. An older facility, rooms enter from outside with your vehicle at your door.... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank TheGreatTheo
nelly058, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to complete a review on our hotel. I will share this review with the staff. I hope when your travel bring you back to tallahassee our hotel will be your home way from home. Thanks again, The Suburban Team More 

Southern States
Level Contributor
218 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013 via mobile

After reading previous reviews, the bar was set very low. We went over for the holiday weekend just to shop and visit, so an expensive place was a waste of money. We used points anyway, so the level I was expecting wasn;t much. We were familiar with the area of this hotel, and it is not really bad, just not... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank franklinmilford
nelly058, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

On behalf of the Suburban Team thank you for your detailed review. We look in forward providing you with excellent accommodations on your next trip. More 

South Florida, Florida
Level Contributor
69 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

We were placed here since the HAMPTON OVER BOOKED this weekend. No fault of Expedia, but the Hampton Inn's poor management. Anyway, the plus was the friendly front desk. The room we had was definitely dated, although the kitchenette was adequate with a full size fridge. The night we stayed, starting at about 10pm, other guests were outside their room... More 

Helpful?
2 Thank Ckstoner
nelly058, Director of Sales at Suburban Extended Stay Hotel, responded to this review

Hello CKtoner, First, we sincerely apologize for the guest chatting outside your room. In the future, at our hotel or any other hotel please call the frontdesk and someone will take care of a problem of this matter right away. Thank you for leaving your review, It helps us improve for the future. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (30)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (14)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (23)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
1.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee
#19 of 60 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 stars 519 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
0.6 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#31 of 60 in Tallahassee
3.5 of 5 stars 17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#14 of 60 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 stars 211 reviews
4.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#32 of 60 in Tallahassee
3.5 of 5 stars 129 reviews
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 / Thomasville Rd
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay