We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelodge Inn & Suites Tallahassee North

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
2801 North Monroe Street, Tallahassee, FL 32303-4030 (Formerly Super 8 Tallahassee FL)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Travelodge Inn & Suites Tallahassee North
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Write a Review

350 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    32
    51
    61
    185
See reviews for
130
67
48
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (350)
  • Mar-May only
    (122)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (48)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (119)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (61)
All months
Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
11 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This motel used to be a Super 8 and they have not changed the signage outside to reflect the franchise change...beware if you are looking for a Travelodge. The outside is lovely upon entrance ( Oaks with Spanish moss) and the location is great...but this property needs some serious renovating. The pool area is ok. The outside has cracks in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tallaha
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Absolutely the worst. Beds broken. Unidentifiable fluids/stains on walls and furniture. Worn out sheets, also used as bed spreads. Broken windows that couldn't be locked. Keys didn't work . Cops in the parking lot at night. We bought beach towels to cover chairs and wore shoes at all times. Used Wyndham to book...never again...total rip-off. I have pics if anyone... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super E, General Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites Tallahassee North, responded to this review

Greetings L3433UKrobertab , Hope you are doing well and thanks a lot for being our guest and we appreciate your business. Its very unfortunate that you did not have a very pleasant stay. Please feel free to contact me either by email at supereighttallahassee@gmail.com or call me at 8503868286 and we will talk to resolve any issues. Thank you for... More 

Port Saint Lucie, Florida
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Way over-priced because it was graduation weekend. The water in the shower was warm, not hot enough for me. Check-in and check-out were fine. Friendly front desk employees.

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Super E, General Manager at Travelodge Inn & Suites Tallahassee North, responded to this review

Dear Mclean C Thank you so much for taking time out of your busy schedule and writing this review for us. We really appreciate your kind words . This boosts up our motivation to provide best customer services and to keep up the good work. Looking forward to serve you soon in near future. Thank You! More 

Lakeland, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

200.00 Dollars for this dump.paint and plaster falling from ceiling. light in bathroom was something with 2 bulbs very poor fixture needed paint tv was old no flat screen very small this room should not have been rented.toilet on one end of room shower on other end.very poor job of making this room ready.i will not stay in another travelodge... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Albany, NY
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Arrived at 4 pm. Lady asked me if I "was working." Wondered about that. Checked in and she gave me key cards, telling me they wouldn't work if they got near my keys or cell phone. Wondered about that. Door wouldn't open. Back at desk, lady gave me different room. Door opened to dingy smelly concrete walls with toilet in... More 

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

43 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (33)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Other (11)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (5)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities