We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10 Capital Circle

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1972 Raymond Diehl Road, Tallahassee, FL 32308
Special Offer
4th of July Savings!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10 Capital Circle
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10 Capital Circle
Add Photo Write a Review

155 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
    57
    58
    23
    9
    8
See reviews for
52
22
14
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (155)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (33)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
60 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I am a fairly frequent visitor to the Courtyard line and typically if you've been to one you understand them all. Nice clean rooms, but they skimp on the free - real coffee - not room coffee - and point you to their Bistro. Which is pricey. At this location things are the same, but I want to highlight one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear BobA, Thank you so much for taking your time and review our property. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our rooms. Our associates always try to provide each guest with excellent service and we are so happy to hear that Padrika made an impression. We will assure to pass your thank you to her. We hope... More 

Scotland
Level Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were booked into this hotel as a large tour group. The booking in of 50 people went very smoothly. This hotel is a flat,sprawling building with miles of straight corridors.Our room was spacious. It was very clean and in very good condition. The window of our room looked out onto woodland. The air-con was quiet and efficient. The public... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear Brackens, Thank you so much for your review and I am sorry to hear that you experienced a problem with Bistro meal. We will address that issue immediately. I can assure you that it was a one-time incident and it's not typical for our Bistro. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you'll give us another opportunity... More 

Level Contributor
134 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

The location is very good and we were there to ride a bike trail close by. The room was good and they had the typical breakfast available. All in all, it was fine. The service and staff was very good. There are lots of restaurants in the area and it is close to the state Capital.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear Nancy S, Thank you so much for reviewing our property and based on a 3 Star rating we have a room for improvement. I am glad to hear that your stay was good and you enjoyed our location and customer service provided by our team. I will definitely pass your thank you to them. I hope you will give... More 

Columbus, GA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

I don't normally post reviews on a chain hotel or restaurant because they have their set standards and that is what should have your expectations set to. I noticed a lot of patrons for this particular Courtyard complaining about the lack of a free breakfast, well obviously you haven't been staying at a Courtyard in years because that has been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear Boykin_Chick, Thank you so much for taking your time and review our hotel! I am sorry to hear that you weren't 100% satisfied due to our housekeeping department, my sincere apologies. The issue was addressed immediately and moving forward I can assure you is not going to happen again. I am glad to hear that we’ll get another opportunity... More 

Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

This location was less than 2 miles from my work location...and if you are on the road as much as me that's sometimes more important that anything. VERY nice staff and the normal Courtyard. good area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear gagetelecom, I would like to thank you for staying with us and taking your time to share your experience with us! With Tallahassee traffic sometimes I completely understand you with being so close to your work place mean a lot. I am so glad to hear that our staff made an impression on you and you received the service... More 

Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
138 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

I was quite surprise by so many negative comments. Our room was very large, bathroom spacious, beds comfortable and the AC worked just great and kept our room the perfect temperature. The front desk and the bistro staff were all very nice and helpful. My granddaughter LOVED playing in the warm, nice indoor pool and spa and the nice ladies... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear janna64, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback. Our staff will especially appreciate your service comment as this is what they work so hard to achieve. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to serve you again in the near future while visiting your daughter in Tallahassee. Best regards,... More 

North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

This Courtyard motel is a lot like me, old worn out, & tired but my wife still loves me so if you love an old worn out motel you will love this one. The sheets would not stay on the mattress. When I woke my face was laying on a very stained worn out mattress. Yuck!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear rfurlow, Thank you so much for taking your time and review our property. I would like to apologize for the housekeeping issue you experienced and assure you that an issue was addressed immediately. Again, my sincere apologies! I hope you'll give us another chance while back in Tallahassee. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly with any questions. Best... More 

Yokohama, Japan
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

Customer service from Front Desk, Mgmt, Housekeeping...Superior Facilities...satisfactory. 18 family members spent a long weekend...unanimous consensus in the warm, honest, and personable staff efforts.

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear avichan t, Thank you so much for a 4 Star review! It was a pleasure to have your family with us and I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time together. I will make sure to pass to all my team your thanks and I hope will have another opportunity to serve you in the near... More 

Ohiopyle, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

I stayed here last week. I am disgusted with them charging my credit card for a $250.00 smoke fee. I am not a retard and would never smoke in a hotel. The sad thing is our business probably books 100 rooms a year with them. Good bye Marriott...big mistake.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear NicholasAnagnost, Thank you for taking your time and review our property. Marriott has a non-smoking policy in place at each of their hotel locations and the room recovery fee is $250.00. Only based on the evidence we are charging for the smoking in the room and pictures are available. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly with any questions... More 

Sugar Land, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

We stayed here on our drive South and found the area quite pretty. Unfortunately, the only bright spot to staying here was customer service. (Mainly the Bistro). The shower was awful, AC was difficult to regulate (couldn't get the room cool) and there was no easy place to grab food after 8 hours on the road. We did eat dinner... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear MrsChadlc, Thank you so much for reviewing our property and I am sad to hear that your stay wasn’t up to the standards. Please accept my sincere apologies. The front desk clerk issue was addressed immediately and mandatory training has been provided. Again, my sincere apologies and I wish I would’ve called in faster to assist your husband. I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

54 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (44)
Viewed
Room/suite (11)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Other (18)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay