We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10 Capital Circle

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
1972 Raymond Diehl Road, Tallahassee, FL 32308
Special Offer
Labor Day Savings!
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Professional photos
Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee North \/ I-10 Capital Circle
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

158 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    57
    60
    24
    9
    8
See reviews for
54
22
14
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (158)
  • Mar-May only
    (51)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (28)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Since they've dropped the free breakfast, I'll be staying at a different hotel. I'd rather pay a few extra bucks and get a little nicer place and a free breakfast. Maybe Courtyard is becoming their value brand? This particular hotel really needs some updating. Everything looks a little threadbare and the "Bistro" looked closed even when it was open. Like... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear joecypress, Thank you for taking the time to complete review in regards to your recent stay at the Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle. As we pride ourselves on delivering a memorable hotel experience during your travels, we have unfortunately fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apology that your stay wasn't to your... More 

Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the courtyard marriott for our daughter-in-laws graduation. Our party had three rooms. We had a problem with the rate on two of our rooms and the assistant manager Billy Gunn was indifferent; however the manager Lena Warme was very responsive and corrected the issue quickly. Kudos to Marriott for hiring her! The room was clean and the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear PaulaS, Thank you for sharing your experience at the Courtyard Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle. I do apologize again that you experienced issues with your rate and it wasn’t fixed on the spot. As a valued customer, we appreciate your feedback and I will assure you that all issues will be addressed accordingly. With a spirit to serve, we take... More 

2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2015

Good room, for the price we thought breakfast was included! Nope, since it's a business hotel you pay separate! So for 3 nights having paid $477 that included no breakfast! When your daughter has to be at the softball field by 8:00am you try to book a hotel with continental breakfast! Here you can have breakfast but you pay, order... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear Tiffany B, Thank you so much for taking your time to review our property and we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your room. I am sorry to hear that you weren't able to use our Bistro for your breakfast and it wasn’t convenient with your schedule. We do offer rates with breakfast included but for some... More 

Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
78 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

I am a fairly frequent visitor to the Courtyard line and typically if you've been to one you understand them all. Nice clean rooms, but they skimp on the free - real coffee - not room coffee - and point you to their Bistro. Which is pricey. At this location things are the same, but I want to highlight one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear BobA, Thank you so much for taking your time and review our property. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our rooms. Our associates always try to provide each guest with excellent service and we are so happy to hear that Padrika made an impression. We will assure to pass your thank you to her. We hope... More 

Scotland
Level Contributor
117 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

We were booked into this hotel as a large tour group. The booking in of 50 people went very smoothly. This hotel is a flat,sprawling building with miles of straight corridors.Our room was spacious. It was very clean and in very good condition. The window of our room looked out onto woodland. The air-con was quiet and efficient. The public... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear Brackens, Thank you so much for your review and I am sorry to hear that you experienced a problem with Bistro meal. We will address that issue immediately. I can assure you that it was a one-time incident and it's not typical for our Bistro. Thank you for staying with us and I hope you'll give us another opportunity... More 

Level Contributor
140 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2015

The location is very good and we were there to ride a bike trail close by. The room was good and they had the typical breakfast available. All in all, it was fine. The service and staff was very good. There are lots of restaurants in the area and it is close to the state Capital.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear Nancy S, Thank you so much for reviewing our property and based on a 3 Star rating we have a room for improvement. I am glad to hear that your stay was good and you enjoyed our location and customer service provided by our team. I will definitely pass your thank you to them. I hope you will give... More 

Columbus, GA
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2015

I don't normally post reviews on a chain hotel or restaurant because they have their set standards and that is what should have your expectations set to. I noticed a lot of patrons for this particular Courtyard complaining about the lack of a free breakfast, well obviously you haven't been staying at a Courtyard in years because that has been... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear Boykin_Chick, Thank you so much for taking your time and review our hotel! I am sorry to hear that you weren't 100% satisfied due to our housekeeping department, my sincere apologies. The issue was addressed immediately and moving forward I can assure you is not going to happen again. I am glad to hear that we’ll get another opportunity... More 

Waco, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

This location was less than 2 miles from my work location...and if you are on the road as much as me that's sometimes more important that anything. VERY nice staff and the normal Courtyard. good area.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear gagetelecom, I would like to thank you for staying with us and taking your time to share your experience with us! With Tallahassee traffic sometimes I completely understand you with being so close to your work place mean a lot. I am so glad to hear that our staff made an impression on you and you received the service... More 

Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
142 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

I was quite surprise by so many negative comments. Our room was very large, bathroom spacious, beds comfortable and the AC worked just great and kept our room the perfect temperature. The front desk and the bistro staff were all very nice and helpful. My granddaughter LOVED playing in the warm, nice indoor pool and spa and the nice ladies... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear janna64, Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to share your feedback. Our staff will especially appreciate your service comment as this is what they work so hard to achieve. Thank you again for staying with us and we hope to serve you again in the near future while visiting your daughter in Tallahassee. Best regards,... More 

North Port, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

This Courtyard motel is a lot like me, old worn out, & tired but my wife still loves me so if you love an old worn out motel you will love this one. The sheets would not stay on the mattress. When I woke my face was laying on a very stained worn out mattress. Yuck!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
CYNORTHMGR M, General Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10 Capital Circle, responded to this review

Dear rfurlow, Thank you so much for taking your time and review our property. I would like to apologize for the housekeeping issue you experienced and assure you that an issue was addressed immediately. Again, my sincere apologies! I hope you'll give us another chance while back in Tallahassee. Please don't hesitate to contact me directly with any questions. Best... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

30 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (10)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (13)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 Capital Circle
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 / Thomasville Rd
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
#17 of 59 in Tallahassee
4.0 of 5 stars 287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Tallahassee Capital
5.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tallahassee Central
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Tallahassee East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay