We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10

Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel packages
3219 North Monroe Street, Tallahassee, FL 32303
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10
Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    39
    27
    9
    10
See reviews for
33
23
6
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (101)
  • Mar-May only
    (33)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (18)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (28)
All months
Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The staff were very good and the hotel was clean, especially the breakfast area. However, the bathrooms are in need of an update as the plumbing fixtures are all loose and feel like they were going to break.

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one night on the way to Orlando. The hotel was clean, staff friendly and the bed exceedingly comfortable with a memory foam topper. The price was great. This property will be a gem once the renovation is over. We stayed in room 328, quiet and at the end of the hall. I don't know what other bad reviewers... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Seminole, Oklahoma
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had reservations here but when I got there they said the reservations were at the other fairfield 15 or 20 minutes away. I asked if they had any rooms available he said yes but the other one is only 15 or 20 minutes away. not what I wanted to hear after being on the raod for 16 hours! That... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Kansas City, MO
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
30 hotel reviews
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We are Marriott people and will stay at a Marriott brand whenever we get the chance. We were travelling through and needed a quick stop off I-10. I read the reviews prior and thought we would be OK. Wow, this place was really substandard. I understand they are scheduled for redecorating but that doesn't keep you from keeping the place... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jason P, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel.... More 

Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was my wife's and my 4th visit to this property in 3 years, previously all of which were very satisfactory experiences with no problems at all - usually a very pleasant stay at a good value. But this 2-night stay was not up to expectations. The overall physical condition of the property and rooms is still fine, but several... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jason P, Front Office Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 with us. As the cleanliness of our hotel is a key priority, I am very sorry that your guestroom fell short of your expectations. Please rest assured that your comments have been shared with the housekeeping team in an effort... More 

Ocoee, Florida
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Like most Marriott properties, the quality of the hotel is higher than average. I was greeted by a very friendly desk clerk and a warm cookie. My room was mostly clean but the paint shows a little wear. As I paddled around the room in my white socks, the floor flunked the white sock test. The floors were rather dirty... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Jason P, General Manager at Fairfield Inn by Marriott Tallahassee North / I-10, responded to this review

Dear Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10 with us. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel.... More 

Pensacola, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
19 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I planned on staying in the area for 10 days due to work. When we called to make the reservations we specifically requested a room with microwave and refrigerator. We were told that would not be a problem. While we were checking in, one of our team members who had stayed here before, told us to make... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2015

We stayed at the Fairfield Inn when we dropped our son off at college in January 2015. Jasmine greeted us at the door and was wonderful. In fact every staff person we met was so welcoming and kind. We had a great chat with one of the housekeepers who also attends FSU in the elevator. The breakfast was good, and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Iowa
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
40 hotel reviews
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015

We didn't have a reservation, and upon requesting a room we were offered a discount coupon for a lower rate. That was a surprise! We are Marriott Gold card holders, and usually stay at Courtyards. But this Fairfield work for us, and If we ever come this way again we will stay at this Fairfield.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Palm Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2015

I was there on business and booked 2 rooms. I called two days before arrival and spoke to the clerk at the front desk. I was very specific and said- I need adjoining rooms. I have one suite and one additional room. She said that it was not a problem, and that I would have a suite with an adjoining... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question