We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Aloft Tallahassee Downtown

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
200 North Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32301
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Ranked #17 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Grover R Pensacola, Florida
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    135
    125
    52
    25
    16
See reviews for
99
57
23
110
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (353)
  • Mar-May only
    (98)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (72)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (86)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (97)
All months
Pensacola, Florida
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
25 hotel reviews
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This is the first A-loft I had stayed in and I enjoyed. The entire hotel was very trendy with a very sleek and functional design. No wasted space. The room was small but did not feel so. I liked the fact that it was already on the hill and close to the Capitol, easy walk. I have stayed in many... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Miami, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed in this hotel for three days while in town for business. The room was clean and the staff was very accommodating even though they made a mistake during reservation. I like the fact that they have a bar and a very limited kitchen available. Overall a good stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lobby is nice and open. There is a small bar and food service for a quick meal. The staff was courteous. I like that you can get $5 credit for passing on room service for the day. It is in a great location to access the downtown area. The room was nice and the bed was comfortable.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan B, General Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review

Hi, Carol We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay and took advantage of our "Make a Green Choice" campaign! We hope to see you again soon! More 

Tampa, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

This hotel is a neat, trendy hotel in the heart of downtown Tallahassee but if you need a good night's sleep, I would not recommend it. The ambulance and fire truck sirens were a constant throughout the night. The beds are quite comfortable and the sheets are soft. It really is a neat hotel, but not for sleeping!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan B, General Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review

Hi, Christine! Thanks for your review. A trade off for the convenience of our downtown location is that sometimes street noise can be heard, and with a nearby fire station, sirens are unavoidable at times. We would love to host you again soon and ensure that you are placed with a poolside view on a high floor to help you... More 

Santa Clarita, California
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel room felt a bit like a nice college dorm room. Bathroom was a bit too small with no bath and not enough room to hang towels/wet clothing. That being said, the hotel has a nice bar and nice lounge area. I wish the hotel gym was bigger and contained more equipment and cardio machines. Not an awful place to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan B, General Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review

Hi, Emily We are disappointed to hear that your room didn't meet your expectations. We are proud of its European-inspired design with 9ft ceilings and extra large windows, but clearly the bathroom wasn't large enough. On the bright side, we are delighted you enjoyed the open floor plan of the lobby and W XYZ! More 

Washington, Virginia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
26 hotel reviews
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We booked this hotel last minute due to its proximity to FSU. If you're visiting the campus, it's a great location. We arrived very late at night and were exhausted, so the you g lady at front made sure to get us checked in as fast as she could. The hotel is really nice, modern, and clean. It was just... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan B, General Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for taking the time to write a review, CBNtraveler! One of our best features is our close proximity to FSU campus. We look forward to seeing you soon! More 

Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is contemporary and eclectic. I loved the feel of it when I walked in. The staff were courteous and accommodating. The rooms were functional and had a contemporary design. I almost felt like I was in a chic apartment in New York. It was child friendly as we were traveling with our 3 year old and 7 year... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan B, General Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review

Hi, Amorous16 We are so proud of our contemporary design, as it is certainly unique for Tallahassee! We are especially glad that you found our staff to be courteous and the rooms to be clean. We can't wait to see you again! More 

Clarksville, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2015

My three children (aged 4, 8, and 11) and I stayed two nights at this hotel because we were in town for a wedding. I loved the modern look of the hotel and our room was really cool. My children thought it was the most amazing place ever. I loved that the pool was open until 11 (believe me, the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan B, General Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review

Hi, Liz We LOVE to hear that you and your kids enjoyed the room- that it was "the most amazing place ever." We pride ourselves on being conveniently located with lots to do within walking distance, especially the Saturday Farmer's Market! As for the light switches, we have taken your issue to heart. Currently, we are working to produce additional... More 

Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2015

checked in and given a room above the entry of the hotel which gave us a view of the top of the dirty overhang to the entry. asked to be moved & was given a room on the 6th floor with better views (thank you Lucas). in both rooms we were surprised to see there were no dressers, absolutely no... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Jonathan B, General Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review

Hi, beachluvr461 I'm glad to hear that Lucas was able to grant you a more desirable view from the 6th floor, but I'm sorry to hear that our rooms fell short of your expectations. The layout and design is European-inspired with an open floor plan and minimalistic approach to decor. In regards to the ice makers, our ownership opted to... More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2015

Traveling to Bush Gardens with my wife and kids. I was disappointed with my room. The best way to describe it is a closet with a small window. I received a discounted rate on this property so I thought I would give it a shot. Unfortunately I was not impressed with the room. I basically walked into a large closet... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jonathan B, General Manager at Aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review

Greetings, Anthony Thanks for taking the time to post a review. We are disappointed to hear that your room was not as large as you had hoped. If you are willing to give us another try, please be sure to request a corner room as they offer more square footage. Jonathan More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

75 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (14)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (20)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (4)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities