We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 59 Tallahassee hotels

aloft Tallahassee Downtown

3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   200 North Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32301
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Save Saved
You added aloft Tallahassee Downtown to your Saves list
aloft Tallahassee Downtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
74%
Ranked #17 of 59 hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
nychellzkitchen Austin, Texas
  • Overview
  • Reviews (277)
  • Photos (61)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (64)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

277 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    94
    41
    21
    13
See reviews for
76
44
22
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
42 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Typical Aloft Clean Good Location If you have stayed in one Aloft you have stayed in them all. Hence why I stay here... because I know what I am getting for the money. I would stay again. This is my go to hotel when I stay in Tally

Was this review helpful? Yes
JonathanBGenMgr, General Manager at aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review

So glad to hear that you love the Aloft brand and especially that OUR Aloft Tallahassee Downtown is your "go to" place to stay in Tallahassee. We look forward to seeing you again soon! More

Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is over priced by at least 40 per night. During our stay the best part was the over sized shower, but since there was no hot water on our departure morning I didn't get to take one (pipe busted or something). The beds were pretty hard in my opinion and I like firm beds. The hotel bar was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JonathanBGenMgr, General Manager at aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review

Thanks for sharing your comments. I apologize that you didn't feel like our hotel was a great value. We don't often hear comments like this. I can certainly understand the inconvenience of the hot water situation. We jumped into action and got that resolved as quickly as possible. Glad to hear that you felt the staff was friendly and that... More

Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I recently stayed at the Aloft in Tallahassee, but had been there about a year ago as well. Both stays were very pleasant. I love the design of the rooms. They are very clean and the beds are super comfortable. The location of this particular hotel is perfect. My son was attending a summer band camp at FSU and the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
JonathanBGenMgr, General Manager at aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review

So glad to hear that you love our hotel and location at the Aloft Tallahassee Downtown. As the General Manager of this hotel, it makes me very proud of my team when I hear comments like yours, praising our staff, cleanliness and overall experience at our hotel. Love hearing that you will come back and stay with us again! Cheers! More

Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was at this hotel for 1 night for a business trip. Everyone on staff was friendly, and the bartenders were great. Pretty nice modern vibe, but still very comfortable. My room faced Monroe, so there was a bit of street noise, but that I to be expected when your on a busy street. I'd stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
JonathanBGenMgr, General Manager at aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review

Glad to hear that you enjoyed our nice modern vibe. Thanks for mentioning the staff and bartenders! If the noise bothered you at all, please let us know next time and we will reserve a nice quiet room away from Monroe Street for you. Look forward to having you back again! More

Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our first stay at an Aloft by Sheraton. Hotel is in a great location with easy access and good parking. Typical Sheraton quality product, but very casual, hip with 'loft' type style. Rooms have a different smart layout with separate bathroom/shower area, bed facing windows, couch and desk opposite bed and large wall mounted flat screen TV. Lobby... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JonathanBGenMgr, General Manager at aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review

WOW! Thank you for your kind words about our hotel. So glad to read that you loved our "loft" inspired rooms. Thanks for mentioning the service you received from Jessica and Jerald! Our team loves what we do and it puts a big smile on our face when it shows. We welcome you back anytime!!!! More

Jax Beach
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

This hotels has a great team who follow through with what is promised. From Brent at front making sure He accommodates any request possible, to the manager Chris following up after you check out to explain why something couldn't be accommodated . Good communication is the key to any relationship. This is my Tallahassee 1st choice spot because of the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JonathanBGenMgr, General Manager at aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review

We couldn't ask for a nicer compliment. I will be sure to share your comments with Brent and Chris. They love what they do and I am so glad it shows. Glad to know we are your home when you travel to Tallahassee! More

Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very hip, modern hotel in downtown. Has a bar and pool, which are both nice. Staff was also very kind helpful. However, the location is less than ideal. While you are close to it all, it comes with considerable noise. The hotel fronts Monroe, which is a busy thoroughfare at all times of day and night, even sounding like there's... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JonathanBGenMgr, General Manager at aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the kind compliments about the hotel. We are in the heart of downtown and sometimes the "sounds of the city" can be heard. We are always happy to place you in a nice quiet location in the building perhaps facing the pool or the less busy Call Street. Just let us know that you stayed before and... More

Lake City, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The aloft is a different style hotel but the quality of this property is poor. The staff is adequate at best but the hotel was dirty and conveniences are not convenient. There is no ice machine on the floors, rather a fridge downstairs with small ice bags, however they were out and no one offered to get more from the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JonathanBGenMgr, General Manager at aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review

I was so disappointed to read that we didn't exceed your expectations during your stay. We don't often hear comments like this especially concerning our staff. I appreciate your feedback and will take these comments back to my team. I personally invite you back to give us another opportunity to impress you. We love what we do and want all... More

Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

I enjoyed my stay here. I stayed two days with my little dog while my daughter attended FSU orientation. The design is fine supposed to be ultra modern but I call it more like modern shabby chic. Cement floors, platform beds, bathroom sinks that resemble salad bowls. This is not a sophisticated modern, it's more of a cheap modern. room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
JonathanBGenMgr, General Manager at aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review

Thank you for the "Fabulous Staff" comment and for loving our "pet friendly" atmosphere! Glad you noticed how clean our rooms are and that you found the bed to be so comfortable. I did want to mention that we have a nice selection of made to order food options. I am sorry to hear that you didn't realize that. Hope... More

Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

I went to Tallahassee to drop my kid off at camp. I know Tallahassee isn't the most exciting place to go to unless you are a student at FSU. My husband booked it and told me the rate and I was thinking it's gonna be "just ok". Well I was surprised. For the price it has a fresh clean and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
JonathanBGenMgr, General Manager at aloft Tallahassee Downtown, responded to this review

We are so glad to hear that you were pleasantly surprised by your experience at our hotel. Thanks for letting us know that we will be your place to stay on future trips and that we are "RIGHT" for you! Look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Tallahassee. Glad to hear that the vibe of our cool... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage aloft Tallahassee Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to aloft Tallahassee Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about aloft Tallahassee Downtown

Address: 200 North Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32301
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — aloft Tallahassee Downtown 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Starwood, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your aloft Tallahassee Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Tallahassee Downtown Hotel Tallahassee

61 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (44)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Bathroom (7)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (13)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (18)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style
#13 Family Hotel in Tallahassee #18 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
162

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer