We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 59 Tallahassee hotels

Capital Circle Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1978 Village Green Way, Tallahassee, FL 32308 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee North)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Capital Circle Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Capital Circle Inn & Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
44%
Ranked #49 of 59 hotels in Tallahassee
A recent review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014
tracey3s Gainesville, Florida
  • Overview
  • Reviews (83)
  • Photos (21)
  • Similar Hotels
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (9)
  • Location
  • More
true
Write a Review

83 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    19
    23
    18
    12
See reviews for
22
14
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Walton Beach, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

everything about this place was poorly maintained and dirty. There is no sign near the road. You literally need GPS to find it. Once there you may think its closed as half the parking lot lights are burned out and the sign is an unlit vinyl banner. The floor in the lobby was FILTHY. I honestly think it had been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestServices_CCIS, Front Office Manager at Capital Circle Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I do apologize for any inconveniences you had during your stay at our hotel. It is hotel policy to make sure all reservations are in the system and to verify all guests' requirements. Our hotel is currently under new management and we are implementing new standards to the hotel. it is our policy to make sure our guests are treated... More

Tallahassee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I first got in my room it had a bad smell. I saw bugs and spiders in the room. My co worker got locked out his room. So they had to get the maintenance man to let him in. They moved him to another room and that's when he found bed bugs. So we left. Don't go there

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestServices_CCIS, Guest Relations Manager at Capital Circle Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconveniences you had at our hotel. We did contact a professional exterminating company to come out and inspect the rooms after receiving complaint. The exterminating company did not find any bed bugs. We hope you will come back and try our hotel again. Thank you More

Palatka, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Hotwire rated this hotel 3 star. It is tolerable. The room is clean. There is little storage but for one night it worked. We did not have blinds to close (only shear curtain covering the window) so the street light was shining in our room all night. The soap and shampoo dispensers were empty. A used bar of soap was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestServices_CCIS, Guest Relations Manager at Capital Circle Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for any inconveniences you had at our hotel. Housekeeping has been notified of the issues and getting the problems rectified. We do strive to make all our customers comfortable. We hope you will come back and try our hotel again. More

Mobile, Alabama
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

just keep on driving!!! when we tried to pay with a credit card they made a remark about being charged your room rate and incidental fee which would be refunded 30 days later. the rooms were musty and just felt dirty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for three nights. The price was high because it was graduation week and all hotels were full. Normally, a fair price for this hotel due to the poor conditions would be $45.00; we paid $100.00 per night. The carpet is dirty, stained and very old; the bedspread is so old that doesn't have any shape... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tallahassee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014 via mobile

Horrible, horrible Customer Service!! Management makes excuses for maids not cleaning rooms. I was told by the OWNER that their policy is to not change linen but once every 4-5 days. Was in hotel over two weeks due to emergency, maids refused to change linens or even replace towels AND clean.Floors throughout entire facility are disgusting. Pet stains are all... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

This place is disgusting, run down, zero customer service, and filthy. First thing I saw was a giant stain in the front carpet followed by a business center with a hand made sign that stated "daycare". Ok?? Upon checking in our room had not been clean the bed was unmade from the previous guest. Stains were all over the carpet... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

We had a family emergency(father had a massive heart attack and was ambulanced to Tallahassee Memorial) and we had driven from Gainesville Florida to Tallahassee and needed to get a room (cheap since it was 2am and just needed a bed) so we stopped in and requested a standard room, after the desk attendee asked how our night was he... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake Park, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

Great price, then we found out why. Mind you this is a Non-Smoking hotel. First room REEKED of smoke. Tried to use hall phone to call front desk, nope wasn't working. Carpet in front of elevators was full of stains. The desk clerk said the housekeeping haven't been able to get them clean then blamed it on hotel guests that... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Panama City Beach, Fl
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I rolled into Tallahassee and was surprised to find that every hotel was completely booked...all but the Sheraton. After getting to my room, I could see why. The carpet was very worn and had visible dirt from wear and lack of cleaning. The desk and chair in the room made furniture at second hand stores look new. There were sugar... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Capital Circle Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Capital Circle Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capital Circle Inn & Suites

Address: 1978 Village Green Way, Tallahassee, FL 32308 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee North)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Capital Circle Inn & Suites 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel and Venere so you can book your Capital Circle Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Tallahassee North Hotel Tallahassee
4 Points By Sheraton Tallahassee North
Tallahassee Four Points
Tallahassee Sheraton

21 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (17)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Tallahassee with
any amenities

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Honest, uncomplicated, comfort. Brand new contemporary designed hotel offering free wi-fi, restaurant & bar, interior corridor, outdoor pool, LCD TVs and room service. Stay with us to experience our service culture!! ... more   less 
Number of rooms
100

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from Capital Circle Inn & Suites staff and past guests.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Can tickets for local attractions be purchased at the front desk?
  • Do you have to pay extra for a mini-fridge?
  • At what time does the pool open each day?

See which rooms travelers prefer