We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 59 Tallahassee hotels

Capital Circle Inn & Suites

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1978 Village Green Way, Tallahassee, FL 32308 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee North)
Hotel amenities
Capital Circle Inn & Suites
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Capital Circle Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #49 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
WaterdogILM Wilmington, NC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    19
    25
    20
    13
See reviews for
23
16
12
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (88)
  • Mar-May only
    (21)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (24)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (23)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Wilmington, NC
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I was reluctant to stay based on the previous reviews, but found the hotel to be more than adequate. It is obviously in a transition period. A number of updates need to be done throughout the hotel. Particularly, the carpets in the common areas are in need of immediate replacement. It also needs some help with decorating. However, the rooms... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one night for a sporting event. The service, breakfast and bathroom (just updated) were good, but that was all that was really acceptable. When we got off the elevator on the 3rd floor there was a huge orange/red stain. There was a gas smell in the hallway that we were never really sure what it was. The room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I want to give a bit of a back story on this hotel that it seems is being missed by other travelers. This hotel is fairly new, built within the last 7 years and it opened as a Four Points by Sheraton property. Now, for whatever reason somewhere along the lines this property was separated from the Sheraton brand. I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
GuestServices_CCIS, Director of Sales at Capital Circle Inn & Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for the wonderful comments. Please note we are in the process of beginning renovations this month and hope to have them completed by the end of year. We are working on a street view sign so it makes it easier for our guests to find. We hope you will join us next year to see all the wonderful... More

Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
41 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Dirty, filthy, small and in a state of horrible disrepair. Ugly stains on carpets, doors off hinges bad complimentary breakfast with no coffee. We could clearly hear people next door talking when we were in the bathroom. Printers didn't work in so called business area. We went to Walmart and bought pillows and pillow cases because the ones they provided... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestServices_CCIS, Director of Sales at Capital Circle Inn & Suites, responded to this review

On behalf of the hotel, We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We do try to make all our guests happy and comfortable. We do address each issue when it is brought to our attention immediately. Our hotel is getting ready for renovations and we have already started addressing issues that we can immediately repair. We... More

Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2014 via mobile

My first impression was unacceptable but because it was 2:30 in the morning I thought I'd try. Suite looked dirty and bedsheets had not been changed. We HAD to move to another room. This one was tolerable...won't come again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Fort Walton Beach, FL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

everything about this place was poorly maintained and dirty. There is no sign near the road. You literally need GPS to find it. Once there you may think its closed as half the parking lot lights are burned out and the sign is an unlit vinyl banner. The floor in the lobby was FILTHY. I honestly think it had been... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GuestServices_CCIS, Front Office Manager at Capital Circle Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I do apologize for any inconveniences you had during your stay at our hotel. It is hotel policy to make sure all reservations are in the system and to verify all guests' requirements. Our hotel is currently under new management and we are implementing new standards to the hotel. it is our policy to make sure our guests are treated... More

Tallahassee
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

When I first got in my room it had a bad smell. I saw bugs and spiders in the room. My co worker got locked out his room. So they had to get the maintenance man to let him in. They moved him to another room and that's when he found bed bugs. So we left. Don't go there

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
GuestServices_CCIS, Guest Relations Manager at Capital Circle Inn & Suites, responded to this review

We apologize for any inconveniences you had at our hotel. We did contact a professional exterminating company to come out and inspect the rooms after receiving complaint. The exterminating company did not find any bed bugs. We hope you will come back and try our hotel again. Thank you More

Palatka, Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014 via mobile

Hotwire rated this hotel 3 star. It is tolerable. The room is clean. There is little storage but for one night it worked. We did not have blinds to close (only shear curtain covering the window) so the street light was shining in our room all night. The soap and shampoo dispensers were empty. A used bar of soap was... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
GuestServices_CCIS, Guest Relations Manager at Capital Circle Inn & Suites, responded to this review

I would like to apologize for any inconveniences you had at our hotel. Housekeeping has been notified of the issues and getting the problems rectified. We do strive to make all our customers comfortable. We hope you will come back and try our hotel again. More

Mobile, Alabama
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

just keep on driving!!! when we tried to pay with a credit card they made a remark about being charged your room rate and incidental fee which would be refunded 30 days later. the rooms were musty and just felt dirty.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2014

We stayed at this hotel for three nights. The price was high because it was graduation week and all hotels were full. Normally, a fair price for this hotel due to the poor conditions would be $45.00; we paid $100.00 per night. The carpet is dirty, stained and very old; the bedspread is so old that doesn't have any shape... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Capital Circle Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Capital Circle Inn & Suites

Address: 1978 Village Green Way, Tallahassee, FL 32308 (Formerly Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee North)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Capital Circle Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Capital Circle Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Tallahassee North
Four Points By Sheraton Tallahassee North Hotel Tallahassee
Tallahassee Four Points
Tallahassee Sheraton

23 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (19)
Viewed
Bathroom (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (5)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay