We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
718 Cypress Village Blvd., Sun City Center, FL 33573
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    11
    13
    9
    8
See reviews for
28
11
7
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (14)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Merritt Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This little Comfort Inn is tucked away in a cozy corner off Cypress Street and is located near lots of convenient fast food establishments. In fact, we could hear people ordering their food at the Sonny's drive up window and marveled at how much some were spending there. There are easy to get to grocery stores and even a Walmart... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked on Choice website as a Diamond member. For non smoking room listed available. Got to room and could not breath. Loaded with cover up stink. Went go desk in rain. Oh I booked smoking room , I could not see on Choice type of room. (Outright lie). She then told me I had to cancel via choice privledges (another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes

Travelers are raving about these Sun City Center hotels

Lancaster, WI
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
35 hotel reviews
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were just passing thru the area & needed a room late at night..we had called around & rooms were hard to come by that night as we found out the state fair was going on. Found a room here & they sold out quickly right while we were checking in. The motel rooms are all with outside entrance doors... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
669jessie, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for the problems you experienced during your stay. I wish you had come to me with your issues. I will address these issues with the maintenance and housekeeping staff. We are starting renovations on the bathrooms mid April. I hope you will give us another chance and come back and see us again in the near future. Thank... More 

Frankenmuth, Michigan
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Found bugs in room. Management offered 50% refund "because they didn't see them". Very limited choice of hotels in this area; therefore the rate was outrageous to begin with. Reviews on other websites indicate they have had a bug problem for some time.

Was this review helpful? Yes
669jessie, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

. You were here for 10 nights . You came to us on the 9th day to say you had bed bugs . We immediately moved you in order to have the room checked . We had the rm checked and found no bugs and rented the room the same day we moved you. you wanted 10 days refunded. the... More 

Melbourne, Florida, US
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Stayed 3 nights and had no significant problems. The room was reasonably clean. The posted TV channel guide had some differences with those programmed on the TV. Also, channels changed slowly. A couple of electric outlets hardly held plugs. Lamps were rather outdated and switches were clunky. Wifi worked well in the rooms. The breakfast choices were okay (just continental),... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Uniontown,Ohio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

I didn't car much for the recent stay. The property was highly used by industrial workers. Breakfast was poor; the egg patties were actually cold. Then, the selection of food was poor. No gravy for the biscuits. They probably ran out from feeding the workers. I asked the breakfast tender if she had gravy, and she just smiled and said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Comfort Inn Sun City Center, FL is ideally located, just off I-75 but without the noise, to those visiting the Sun City Area Retirement Community. It has an excellent Breakfast/Lobby with good selections. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the Air Conditioning works well without the usual thump of turning on and off. We observed no maintenance issues. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Not Gross but lot's of little things. Bed covers were filthy, trash behind furniture, tissue box empty, stayed 3 nights and had to take dirty towels to office each day because the room was never serviced, tv service marginal, etc. if you get a good rate it's ok but it wouldn't be worthy of a full price stay. We have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
new york
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

We had a fine stay here. Not great, not awful. Rooms were relatively clean and seemed even cleaner after we left tips for cleaning staff. Beds were comfortable. Pool was very clean. Rooms were a decent size except for the bathroom which was very small (typical of comfort inns) and getting ready with two teens was often a challenge. Furniture... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Bucks County Pa
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

We have stayed here in the past because the location is closest to our destination. However unlike our previous experience the room was not clean!! I purchased wipes to sanitized everything from the dirty door of the micro wave to the sink. The faucet was loose, the carpeting was so dirty that my socks where black(threw them out) but the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question