We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Comfort Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
718 Cypress Village Blvd., Sun City Center, FL 33573
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Comfort Inn
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

64 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    21
    12
    13
    9
    9
See reviews for
28
12
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (64)
  • Mar-May only
    (17)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (16)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2015

We were canoeing down the river for July 4th and have always had a good experience at Comfort Inn's, and this place is no exception. Crystal at the front desk checked us in with a smile. Our room was very clean and nice. Carpet looked brand new. Lots of fresh towels and bathroom goodies. Good WiFi connection. The layout is... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
669jessie, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind comments about our hotel We are very happy right now . We started the renovations on our bathrooms and believe me they will look like day and night. Everything is being replaced new walls new floor toilets etc. Its really great. Please come back to see the changes. Thanks again Jessie Hayward More 

Sun City Center, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2015 via mobile

Avoid this hotel at all cost. The bathroom was dirty with lots of mildew in tub. The mattress was torn along the bottom and to top it off we saw a cockroach as we were leaving. Couldn't get out of there fast enough.

Was this review helpful? Yes
669jessie, Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I am sorry to hear you were so unhappy with our hotel. We do take pride in the hotel and it upset me to hear your comments. I have addressed these issues with the appropriate staff . We are starting July 6th to remodel all of the bathrooms. I hope you will give us another chance and come back and... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sun City Center hotels

Merritt Island, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2015

This little Comfort Inn is tucked away in a cozy corner off Cypress Street and is located near lots of convenient fast food establishments. In fact, we could hear people ordering their food at the Sonny's drive up window and marveled at how much some were spending there. There are easy to get to grocery stores and even a Walmart... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2015

Booked on Choice website as a Diamond member. For non smoking room listed available. Got to room and could not breath. Loaded with cover up stink. Went go desk in rain. Oh I booked smoking room , I could not see on Choice type of room. (Outright lie). She then told me I had to cancel via choice privledges (another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lancaster, WI
Level Contributor
66 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

We were just passing thru the area & needed a room late at night..we had called around & rooms were hard to come by that night as we found out the state fair was going on. Found a room here & they sold out quickly right while we were checking in. The motel rooms are all with outside entrance doors... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
669jessie, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

I apologize for the problems you experienced during your stay. I wish you had come to me with your issues. I will address these issues with the maintenance and housekeeping staff. We are starting renovations on the bathrooms mid April. I hope you will give us another chance and come back and see us again in the near future. Thank... More 

Frankenmuth, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

Found bugs in room. Management offered 50% refund "because they didn't see them". Very limited choice of hotels in this area; therefore the rate was outrageous to begin with. Reviews on other websites indicate they have had a bug problem for some time.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
669jessie, General Manager at Comfort Inn, responded to this review

. You were here for 10 nights . You came to us on the 9th day to say you had bed bugs . We immediately moved you in order to have the room checked . We had the rm checked and found no bugs and rented the room the same day we moved you. you wanted 10 days refunded. the... More 

Melbourne, Florida, US
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2015

Stayed 3 nights and had no significant problems. The room was reasonably clean. The posted TV channel guide had some differences with those programmed on the TV. Also, channels changed slowly. A couple of electric outlets hardly held plugs. Lamps were rather outdated and switches were clunky. Wifi worked well in the rooms. The breakfast choices were okay (just continental),... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Uniontown,Ohio
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2014

I didn't car much for the recent stay. The property was highly used by industrial workers. Breakfast was poor; the egg patties were actually cold. Then, the selection of food was poor. No gravy for the biscuits. They probably ran out from feeding the workers. I asked the breakfast tender if she had gravy, and she just smiled and said... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2014

Comfort Inn Sun City Center, FL is ideally located, just off I-75 but without the noise, to those visiting the Sun City Area Retirement Community. It has an excellent Breakfast/Lobby with good selections. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the Air Conditioning works well without the usual thump of turning on and off. We observed no maintenance issues. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2014

Not Gross but lot's of little things. Bed covers were filthy, trash behind furniture, tissue box empty, stayed 3 nights and had to take dirty towels to office each day because the room was never serviced, tv service marginal, etc. if you get a good rate it's ok but it wouldn't be worthy of a full price stay. We have... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

19 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Other (2)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sun City Center
6.1 mi away
Harborside Suites
Harborside Suites
#3 of 5 in Ruskin
4.0 of 5 stars 60 reviews
13.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa / Riverview / Brandon
21.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Bay Harbor Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
16.3 mi away
Westin Tampa Harbour Island
15.1 mi away
Super 8 Ellenton Bradenton Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay