We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1200 S Federal Hwy, Stuart, FL 34994
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Clarion Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

286 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    99
    75
    46
    37
    29
See reviews for
73
95
33
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (286)
  • Mar-May only
    (116)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (52)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

For the price you get a lot. And a great location.Walk for any dinner place. I went there to fish off the old stuart 10 cent bridge and they had replaced it with a newer unfishable bridge that I hated. I won,t come back to Stuart but the hotel was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My business partner and I just held our first Weekend retreat here and the staff was wonderful and very friendly. They really helped us to have a successful event and we are looking forward to returning in October for the next one. Cheri at the front desk was friendly and really did everything she could to make sure that we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Maybe it was my OCD but the hotel gave me the creeps. Everything was old and worn out and just didn't look clean. The lobby ladies room smelled and was gross and old, the room felt old and carpet didn't look really clean (bed was comfortable and sheets and towels were nice) and the front desk staff were not very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay with us during your weekend scrapbooking event. Yes we are an older property, however we maintain a clean quality product with excellent customer service. We have noted your concerns regarding the lobby ladies room and the carpet in your room and will address those with the housekeeping department.... More 

Carrollton, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

It was an older motel but very clean. The beds were soft and the bathroom was big. I enjoyed the morning breakfast each morning. The staff were friendly and the poolside area was neat. It had a tiki bar to grab some happy hour drinks. Overall, I enjoyed my stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your nice review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your room and our amenities of breakfast and the pool area. Please do come stay again when traveling in our area. Best regards. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My boyfriend and I came to Stuart for one night and a day. He was born and raised here and he wanted to show me his hometown (we live on the west coast of Florida), so we drove over ( 3 1/2 hour drive) On our drive I found this hotel and saw great reviews and it was very well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are so happy to hear that your one night adventure was such a great time! Thank you for all the nice compliments on your room, our breakfast and the poolside tiki bar. We look forward to your next visit and please introduce yourselves to our management team when you return...we would love to meet you. Best regards. More 

Vero Beach, Florida
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

staff was nice enough, room was adequate. at 8:30 p.m. I complain to front desk about huge noise coming from wild people at the pool. the manager was actually taking a complaint over the phone while I was standing there. I would have called him but the phone in my room did not work. I was told the security guard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking my call and it is our desire for every guest to have a pleasant experience. We had a very large group in house for a sporting event that created some noise disturbances at our pool prior to it closing at 10:00pm to which we had quieted down shortly after 10pm. I am happy you... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at this hotel, Louis who works at the front desk accommodated my family and I when we unexpectedly arrived early, Sherie who is another front desk associate was very kind and friendly, always wishing us a great day and Diego who works the breakfast bar always made sure everyone was well fed, especially with waffles.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for reviewing your recent stay and as the Front Desk Manager I am very proud that my front desk team, Louis and Cherie showed the best in customer satisfaction to you and your family. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again soon. Best regards. More 

Sylva, North Carolina
Level Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2015

We stopped for one night while visiting family, and were pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness of the rooms and public areas, and the delightfully friendly staff. Everyone went out of their way to be helpful, from the front desk to the "waiter" at the above average complimentary breakfast. The room was nicely appointed with very nice bedding and a sitting... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us recently and we appreciate your valuable feedback. It is delightful to hear that you found your room clean and a friendly staff. Our management team strives to provide the best in customer service each day and have each of our guest enjoy their experience with us here. Please do come again and... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2015 via mobile

I only stayed for one night but was given an early check in by the front desk rep. She went out of her way to get the room cleaned and ready for my early arrival. When I arrived I walked in I was already checked in no fuss. the room was clean and the tiki bar was fun and convieniant.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience and enjoyed the hotel and tiki bar along with an easy check in by our front desk rep. We are committed to providing great customer experiences and a great value to all our guests. Best regards. More 

Stone, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2015 via mobile

We intended to stay 6 nights on our holiday but after seeing the room, having to put up with loud people outside rooms at night with no consideration for others we decided it was not for us. Staff were rude as we checked out next day. Bugs were in the room along sink, rusty shower head and refrigerator hummed all... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are disappointed that your first night stay was less than perfect. Many things you mentioned our management team would have, given the opportunity, been more than happy to assist with and make right. We have noted your comments and rest assured they are on our top priority list of things to do. Thank you for the valuable... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay