We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Clarion Inn

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1200 S Federal Hwy, Stuart, FL 34994
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Clarion Inn
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Clarion Inn
Add Photo Write a Review

290 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    100
    76
    47
    37
    30
See reviews for
73
98
33
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (290)
  • Mar-May only
    (116)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (56)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (80)
All months
Miami, FL
Level Contributor
102 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed one night due to an event in town. The hotel was one of the cheaper options around. The room was actually very comfortable in size, it had a king bed and a sofa. The bathroom was typical hotel style, only complaint is that the door would not close with the towel on the floor. The bed was very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate the feedback you provided. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our breakfast and the wide selection of items to choose from as well as the staff that attended to you. Our goal each day is to provide an excellent stay for each of our guest with quality, value,... More 

Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and decent, if you are used to staying in fancy hotels you might not be content with this room but for a quick stay especially one night it was more than adequate. The room had a fridge and microwave also. The hotel has a tiki bar that looked lively but unfortunately we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for letting us know you would stay here again....that is AWESOME!!!! We are delighted you found your room and location to your liking. Next time make sure you stop in at the Tiki Bar and relax and enjoy!!! Best regards. More 

Longwood, Florida
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for a scrap booking retreat that took place the weekend of June 26 - June 28. I arrived early to help set up for this event the mgr Suzanne was very helpful in getting the room prepared to our needs but some housekeeping items need to be addressed. Our function goes to all hours of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Michelle, After speaking with you by phone and taking into consideration the fact that you were dissatisfied with not having your request of removal of an ashtray by our staff in a timely manner I offered you a 50% off a future stay with us to which you declined. My staff did move the receptacle, but it appears they did... More 

Winter Haven, Florida
Level Contributor
100 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel, room and pool were clean. Friendly service at check-in. Hotel has a restaurant and a tiki bar by the pool which was nice. Located close to the downtown area, the mall, the river and the beach. I would recommend this hotel for the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and we are delighted that your experience was worth mentioning....a clean room and reasonable price is what we strive for everyday with customer satisfaction!!!! Thanks again. Best regards. More 

Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

For the price you get a lot. And a great location.Walk for any dinner place. I went there to fish off the old stuart 10 cent bridge and they had replaced it with a newer unfishable bridge that I hated. I won,t come back to Stuart but the hotel was good.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for staying with us and finding the room and value good. We appreciate you letting us know. I do believe the old Roosevelt bridge underneath the new one is still fishable and many people use it just for that purpose. Best regards and safe travels. More 

Stuart, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My business partner and I just held our first Weekend retreat here and the staff was wonderful and very friendly. They really helped us to have a successful event and we are looking forward to returning in October for the next one. Cheri at the front desk was friendly and really did everything she could to make sure that we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear Michelle, We are so pleased, the management team, that your workshop retreat turned out to be a huge success and it was our pleasure to provide great customer service from all of our staff during the weekend. It takes an entire team to ensure larger events come together nicely. You and your partner were extremely easy to work with... More 

Palm Beach Gardens, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Maybe it was my OCD but the hotel gave me the creeps. Everything was old and worn out and just didn't look clean. The lobby ladies room smelled and was gross and old, the room felt old and carpet didn't look really clean (bed was comfortable and sheets and towels were nice) and the front desk staff were not very... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay with us during your weekend scrapbooking event. Yes we are an older property, however we maintain a clean quality product with excellent customer service. We have noted your concerns regarding the lobby ladies room and the carpet in your room and will address those with the housekeeping department.... More 

Carrollton, Georgia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2015

It was an older motel but very clean. The beds were soft and the bathroom was big. I enjoyed the morning breakfast each morning. The staff were friendly and the poolside area was neat. It had a tiki bar to grab some happy hour drinks. Overall, I enjoyed my stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for your nice review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your room and our amenities of breakfast and the pool area. Please do come stay again when traveling in our area. Best regards. More 

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

My boyfriend and I came to Stuart for one night and a day. He was born and raised here and he wanted to show me his hometown (we live on the west coast of Florida), so we drove over ( 3 1/2 hour drive) On our drive I found this hotel and saw great reviews and it was very well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, We are so happy to hear that your one night adventure was such a great time! Thank you for all the nice compliments on your room, our breakfast and the poolside tiki bar. We look forward to your next visit and please introduce yourselves to our management team when you return...we would love to meet you. Best regards. More 

Vero Beach, Florida
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2015

staff was nice enough, room was adequate. at 8:30 p.m. I complain to front desk about huge noise coming from wild people at the pool. the manager was actually taking a complaint over the phone while I was standing there. I would have called him but the phone in my room did not work. I was told the security guard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Assistant M, Manager at Clarion Inn, responded to this review

Dear guest, Thank you for taking my call and it is our desire for every guest to have a pleasant experience. We had a very large group in house for a sporting event that created some noise disturbances at our pool prior to it closing at 10:00pm to which we had quieted down shortly after 10pm. I am happy you... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

88 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (9)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
View from room (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (41)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (9)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (6)
Viewed
Room/suite (18)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (4)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stuart
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Downtown Stuart
2.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Stuart-North
0.6 mi away
Suburban Extended Stay Hotel - Stuart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Stuart
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn Stuart
Quality Inn Stuart
#9 of 12 in Stuart
3.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
5.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Stuart
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Price Your Stay