We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Quality Inn Stuart

2.0 of 5 950 SE Federal Highway, US 1, Stuart, FL 34994
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quality Inn Stuart
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Quality Inn Stuart
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    29
    10
    8
    9
See reviews for
27
14
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (76)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (19)
All months
Cape May, NJ
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW via mobile

We have stayed here twice. In 2014 we were here for a week, this year only 2 days. The rooms are roomy and nice. Found the manager this year to be rather abrupt and unpleasant. The night clerk was very pleasant. They serve a nice complimentary breakfast.

Was this review helpful? Yes
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

First, dirty rooms with sticky floors. And rude, unprofessional and totally mean front desk staff. Would not stay here for free. Front desk called cops on 3 year old baby. Still having nightmare about the place real creepy guy

Was this review helpful? Yes
Des Moines
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

Hotel was in a good location for my purpose. Nothing fancy. Pool are looked very inviting, but the weather, which was beyond the hotel's control, made it an option that I would not take advantage of. I found the bedding in the room to be very satisfactory and the breakfast what you would expect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Hopefully next time the weather will be better so you can enjoy the pool. More 

Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

Location is ok. Mattress is horrible, back pain my entire stay. Breakfast average. Pool is nice. Front desk clerk at night, a man, not sure of his name, very cheerful and helpful. Restaurant at the hotel has good food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are in the process of changing the bedding after the first of the year. Hope you'll give us another try if in the area. More 

Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Overprice hotel, no amenities, no smoking hotel, but staff smoke at the front door of the hotel. Carpet dirty and old. Look for a better place.They should change name of the hotel. The incident at the pool should be handled more professional. Don't yell the people.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your issues so that they may be addressed. Not sure what amenities you were looking for. More 

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located close to historic area of Stuart. Right on highway, it is easy to get anywhere. Front desk staff was professional, nice and the breakfast layout was hot and with a good selection. The only ding is we stayed in a pet room which -while clean- the rugs were in need of a steam cleaning and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm glad that over all that you enjoyed your stay and will work on our weaknesses. Look forward to seeing you again. More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This was a pretty "basic" hotel, nothing fancy or exceptional - but clean and comfortable and the front desk staff was polite and helpful. The pool was cold (but it was outdoors, so nothing that can be done there). They show a game room for kids - its not really that, more of a few games in the middle of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are glad that over all you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. More 

Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This is a hotel from days past, a deja vu hotel. I love hotels that have that vintage nature about them. Older hotel, some rooms are nicer than others, as we have stayed here before. Rooms are accommodating, clean, and peaceful. Excellent pool - palm trees, spacious, and peaceful. Paul at the front desk, and the manager are excellent. Rates... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you soon. More 

Harford Md
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

This hotel was recommended by someone we met while having lunch (they overheard us trying to figure out where to stay). Paul at the front desk was super nice, friendly and had a great personality. Flanigan's attached to the hotel - great prices, great food and great service. We ended up staying 2 nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your experience with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and Flanigan's. If ever in the area, we look forward to seeing you again. More 

East Windsor
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This was great location for us. The room was comfortable and clean. Next to Flanigans Bar and Grill. The only downside is that they do not have an elevator, or a luggage cart, so if you are on the second floor and have lots of luggage, good luck. We had to change rooms because of health reasons, wish I know... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

We are sorry that you didn't know about not having an elevator. Glad that other than that , you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Stuart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Stuart

Address: 950 SE Federal Highway, US 1, Stuart, FL 34994
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Stuart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Stuart 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Stuart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stuart Hotel Stuart
Stuart Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Stuart

36 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay