We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Stuart hotels

Quality Inn Stuart

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   950 SE Federal Highway, US 1, Stuart, FL 34994
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Click for phone number
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Quality Inn Stuart
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Stuart to your Saves list
65%
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Stuart
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 6 days ago
436Henry22 Cleveland, Ohio
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    28
    9
    8
    8
See reviews for
26
14
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (73)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (18)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (19)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (16)
All months
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Location is ok. Mattress is horrible, back pain my entire stay. Breakfast average. Pool is nice. Front desk clerk at night, a man, not sure of his name, very cheerful and helpful. Restaurant at the hotel has good food.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2014

Overprice hotel, no amenities, no smoking hotel, but staff smoke at the front door of the hotel. Carpet dirty and old. Look for a better place.They should change name of the hotel. The incident at the pool should be handled more professional. Don't yell the people.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

We are so sorry to hear that you didn't enjoy your stay with us. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your issues so that they may be addressed. Not sure what amenities you were looking for. More

Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2014

This hotel is conveniently located close to historic area of Stuart. Right on highway, it is easy to get anywhere. Front desk staff was professional, nice and the breakfast layout was hot and with a good selection. The only ding is we stayed in a pet room which -while clean- the rugs were in need of a steam cleaning and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I'm glad that over all that you enjoyed your stay and will work on our weaknesses. Look forward to seeing you again. More

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

This was a pretty "basic" hotel, nothing fancy or exceptional - but clean and comfortable and the front desk staff was polite and helpful. The pool was cold (but it was outdoors, so nothing that can be done there). They show a game room for kids - its not really that, more of a few games in the middle of... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay with us. We are glad that over all you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. More

Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
29 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This is a hotel from days past, a deja vu hotel. I love hotels that have that vintage nature about them. Older hotel, some rooms are nicer than others, as we have stayed here before. Rooms are accommodating, clean, and peaceful. Excellent pool - palm trees, spacious, and peaceful. Paul at the front desk, and the manager are excellent. Rates... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you soon. More

Harford Md
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

This hotel was recommended by someone we met while having lunch (they overheard us trying to figure out where to stay). Paul at the front desk was super nice, friendly and had a great personality. Flanigan's attached to the hotel - great prices, great food and great service. We ended up staying 2 nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your experience with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and Flanigan's. If ever in the area, we look forward to seeing you again. More

East Windsor
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This was great location for us. The room was comfortable and clean. Next to Flanigans Bar and Grill. The only downside is that they do not have an elevator, or a luggage cart, so if you are on the second floor and have lots of luggage, good luck. We had to change rooms because of health reasons, wish I know... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

We are sorry that you didn't know about not having an elevator. Glad that other than that , you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again. More

Eagle, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

DO NOT STAY HERE!! The room was dirty and smelled. The toilet had not been cleaned, dried pee all over it. The topper was when we realized that we did not need a key to enter our room. The door did not lock from the outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

So sorry to hear about your experience with us. I looked in our system so I could personally give you a call and I'm not finding where you stayed with us. I would appreciate you contacting me at the hotel if you like to further discuss your stay. Look forward to hearing from you. More

Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

The room was nothing special. Looked pretty shabby. Bed could have been more comfortable. No HBO. Breakfast skimpy. Paid way too much for the accommodations . $89.00 for 2 Queen sized beds and with taxes the cost was $129.00. Not worth the $$.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

Would like to thank you for taking the time to share your stay at the hotel. We will certainly work on the areas that you pointed out. The management and staff hopes that if you are ever in the area again, you'll give us another try. More

Orange Park, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Needed a place on the spur of the moment. Made reservations 3 days ahead and get a room with no heat and trash on the floor from the previous folks. Found out that they were booked up and actually had a list of rooms with no heat that were given to guest. No on site maintenance personnel topped off with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. The management and staff is very sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. Thanking for pointing out weaknesses so that they can be addressed. If you are in the area again we hope that you will give us another try. More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Stuart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Stuart

Address: 950 SE Federal Highway, US 1, Stuart, FL 34994
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Stuart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Stuart 2*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn Stuart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stuart Hotel Stuart
Stuart Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Stuart

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay