We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Stuart hotels

Quality Inn Stuart

2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   950 SE Federal Highway, US 1, Stuart, FL 34994
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Save Saved
You added Quality Inn Stuart to your Saves list
Quality Inn Stuart
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
66%
Ranked #8 of 12 hotels in Stuart
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014
Tillary Toledo, Ohio
  • Overview
  • Reviews (69)
  • Photos (35)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (18)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

69 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    20
    26
    8
    8
    7
See reviews for
24
14
4
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This is a hotel from days past, a deja vu hotel. I love hotels that have that vintage nature about them. Older hotel, some rooms are nicer than others, as we have stayed here before. Rooms are accommodating, clean, and peaceful. Excellent pool - palm trees, spacious, and peaceful. Paul at the front desk, and the manager are excellent. Rates... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you soon. More

Harford Md
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

This hotel was recommended by someone we met while having lunch (they overheard us trying to figure out where to stay). Paul at the front desk was super nice, friendly and had a great personality. Flanigan's attached to the hotel - great prices, great food and great service. We ended up staying 2 nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share about your experience with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and Flanigan's. If ever in the area, we look forward to seeing you again. More

East Windsor
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

This was great location for us. The room was comfortable and clean. Next to Flanigans Bar and Grill. The only downside is that they do not have an elevator, or a luggage cart, so if you are on the second floor and have lots of luggage, good luck. We had to change rooms because of health reasons, wish I know... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

We are sorry that you didn't know about not having an elevator. Glad that other than that , you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you again. More

Eagle, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

DO NOT STAY HERE!! The room was dirty and smelled. The toilet had not been cleaned, dried pee all over it. The topper was when we realized that we did not need a key to enter our room. The door did not lock from the outside.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

So sorry to hear about your experience with us. I looked in our system so I could personally give you a call and I'm not finding where you stayed with us. I would appreciate you contacting me at the hotel if you like to further discuss your stay. Look forward to hearing from you. More

Orlando, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

The room was nothing special. Looked pretty shabby. Bed could have been more comfortable. No HBO. Breakfast skimpy. Paid way too much for the accommodations . $89.00 for 2 Queen sized beds and with taxes the cost was $129.00. Not worth the $$.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

Would like to thank you for taking the time to share your stay at the hotel. We will certainly work on the areas that you pointed out. The management and staff hopes that if you are ever in the area again, you'll give us another try. More

Orange Park, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

Needed a place on the spur of the moment. Made reservations 3 days ahead and get a room with no heat and trash on the floor from the previous folks. Found out that they were booked up and actually had a list of rooms with no heat that were given to guest. No on site maintenance personnel topped off with... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay. The management and staff is very sorry that we didn't meet your expectations. Thanking for pointing out weaknesses so that they can be addressed. If you are in the area again we hope that you will give us another try. More

Philadelphia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

My entire family recently booked rooms there for a wedding (about 5 rooms). All but one room canceled and left for another hotel. My niece and I arrived around 10pm on a Friday. You could tell immediately that the place was old and run down. The carpets were stained and the whole place smelled of mildew. The woman at the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let me know about your experience here at the hotel. I am very sorry that we did not meet your standards and will certainly work on those items. Hopefully if you are ever in area again, you'll give us another try. More

North Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
48 hotel reviews
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Needed a place for a quick overnight. Choose this because it had 2 queens instead of 2 doubles. Worked out well. It was clean except for the corners of the bathroom! Bathroom was very small but everything was updated. Can't complain except for the AC. Christina was very nice at the front desk. Would stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about our strengths and weaknesses. Will certainly address those issues and glad to hear you'll be back. Look forward to seeing you soon. More

Toledo, Ohio
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013

Actually, once you get past the fact that it is an old hotel, we did not have any problem settling in. They try to keep things up, but you can also tell that it is well worn. Nice bathroom, comfortable bed, good tv and desk for laptop. Off the road, so quiet from outside noise. The pool would probably be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your stay with us. I'm so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again. More

Richmond, VA
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed at this hotel with our children on our way to Miami for a cruise. We found the entire hotel to be very clean and well-maintained. It has a nice private layout and a great pool in a good, convenient location. The hotel rates are quite reasonable too! The staff was friendly and accommodating. We also enjoyed a visit... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Rose T, General Manager at Quality Inn Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us hear about your experience. We are so glad your stay with us was enjoyable and hope you had a great time on the cruise. Look forward to seeing you in the future. More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Quality Inn Stuart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Quality Inn Stuart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Stuart

Address: 950 SE Federal Highway, US 1, Stuart, FL 34994
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Stuart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn Stuart 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Inn Stuart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stuart Hotel Stuart
Stuart Howard Johnson
Howard Johnson Stuart

35 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (6)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (27)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Other (7)

Amenities

Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Village style shopping, Great Restaurants...BE SURPRISED!!! During Major League Baseball Spring Training located between two stadiums Three teams (Mets, Cards and Marlins). ... more   less 
Number of rooms
82

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer