We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Stuart

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7900 SW Lost River Road, Stuart, FL 34997
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Express Stuart
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Stuart
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed yesterday
onceayearOttawa_ON Ottawa,ON
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    15
    18
    10
    7
See reviews for
20
12
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (66)
  • Mar-May only
    (20)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Ottawa,ON
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a great hotel if you are not concerned about using the internet, which is a shame, as most people like to stay in touch with family at home or they are staying due to business. It is clean, friendly and affordable!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My kids (15,14,13) & I stayed here while visiting my snow-bird parents in Stuart. It is a nice quiet place to sleep. We had a.m. breakfast which was standard fare & slept at night. We did not spend a lot of time at the hotel. PROS: quiet & good location CONS: No hot tub, BAD Wifi They did not clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Herndon, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We just love Holiday Inn Express hotels. I always know I am taken care off, the rooms are clean and look new. Breakfast was outstanding and everyone is super helpful and nice. You will safe and really can enjoy the hotel. We had a long day and it was soo nice to come to this hotel! Thanks for everything!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We used rewards points for this stay so thankfully it didn't cost anything out of pocket. The only good thing about this hotel was the nice man who checked us in.....very friendly and helpful. Upkeep on this facility was obviously lacking. One light was out in the bathroom and couldn't be fixed, the pool had been closed by the local... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
MSP
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
41 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for 2 nights a week apart with family. Price was high for its location. Rooms were clean. Check in was good and smooth. Parking was fine, lots of room, several restaurants nearby. My only complaint was breakfast seemed to be skimped on. Selection of items was lean compared to other HIE's. Many items were empty and not refilled,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuart, responded to this review

Dear MSP-Mike, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding cleanliness and check in experience. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding breakfast selection. We will address this concern. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will... More 

Boca Raton, Florida
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I stayed two nights at the hotel for a car show/fest in town. Location was great right near the car show; room were clean and comfortable. Staff was not overly friendly but were not rude either. Hotel was quiet and comfortable. Would stay again when in town. Free breakfast had a wide selection of items and hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

The hotel us very clean. The problem is the maid knocks on the door at 8:30 am unless you have a do not disturb sign on the door. Two nights, have the parking lot was taken up by large trucks hauling trailers.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuart, responded to this review

Dear Ferkins3264128, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I am very pleased that you noticed the cleanliness of our property. However, I sincerely apologize for the issues you had with parking and with the maid service. Please be assured that these issues will be looked into.... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2015

We'very stayed in HIE all over the USA. This is by far the worst. Torn fabric on furniture, dirty bathroom, heater didn't work at all in 40F weather, then doubled the rate we hen we needed to stay over during a funeral. Manager surly, supplies had to be begged for.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuart, responded to this review

Dear Tymejugler, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs and expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with our amenities and the service you received. We take all feedback seriously. It helps us gauge what we... More 

Miami, Florida, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

We just had one of the most disappointing experiences ever staying at a Holiday Inn Express. My wife checked in with the front desk at the 7900 SW Lost River Road, Stuart, Florida 34997 on Februay 21st 2014. We were visiting Stuart for a soccer tournament as my 11 year old son plays traveling soccer. We were greeted by Mr.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuart, responded to this review

Dear Libardo A, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again... More 

Northeast
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

We stayed here for several days to scout out the Stuart, Jensen Beach area. The day team was not very helpful with advice for dining. There was breakfast, but items needed to be replenished, like tea bags and milk for coffee. The pool had many leaves in it and needed cleaning. It was not what we are use boat Holiday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuart, responded to this review

Dear Arturo48, We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your dining experience. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around. However, it is regrettable that we failed to meet your expectations particularly your dining experience. I have forwarded your comments to the appropriate departments and... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question