We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Stuart

Hotel website
Hotel deals
7900 SW Lost River Road, Stuart, FL 34997
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Express Stuart
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Stuart
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
MSP-Mike MSP
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    14
    17
    9
    7
See reviews for
17
11
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (62)
  • Mar-May only
    (16)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
MSP
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
42 hotel reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here for 2 nights a week apart with family. Price was high for its location. Rooms were clean. Check in was good and smooth. Parking was fine, lots of room, several restaurants nearby. My only complaint was breakfast seemed to be skimped on. Selection of items was lean compared to other HIE's. Many items were empty and not refilled,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Boca Raton, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My husband and I stayed two nights at the hotel for a car show/fest in town. Location was great right near the car show; room were clean and comfortable. Staff was not overly friendly but were not rude either. Hotel was quiet and comfortable. Would stay again when in town. Free breakfast had a wide selection of items and hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel us very clean. The problem is the maid knocks on the door at 8:30 am unless you have a do not disturb sign on the door. Two nights, have the parking lot was taken up by large trucks hauling trailers.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuart, responded to this review

Dear Ferkins3264128, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I am very pleased that you noticed the cleanliness of our property. However, I sincerely apologize for the issues you had with parking and with the maid service. Please be assured that these issues will be looked into.... More 

1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We'very stayed in HIE all over the USA. This is by far the worst. Torn fabric on furniture, dirty bathroom, heater didn't work at all in 40F weather, then doubled the rate we hen we needed to stay over during a funeral. Manager surly, supplies had to be begged for.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuart, responded to this review

Dear Tymejugler, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guests needs and expectations and on this occasion we apologize for your disappointment with our amenities and the service you received. We take all feedback seriously. It helps us gauge what we... More 

Miami, Florida, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just had one of the most disappointing experiences ever staying at a Holiday Inn Express. My wife checked in with the front desk at the 7900 SW Lost River Road, Stuart, Florida 34997 on Februay 21st 2014. We were visiting Stuart for a soccer tournament as my 11 year old son plays traveling soccer. We were greeted by Mr.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuart, responded to this review

Dear Libardo A, First of all, thank you very much for your recent stay at our hotel. I am so sorry to see you did not enjoy your overall experience with us. We’d like to obtain some additional detail regarding your experience so we have sent you a private message. We hope to have the honor of serving you again... More 

Northeast
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed here for several days to scout out the Stuart, Jensen Beach area. The day team was not very helpful with advice for dining. There was breakfast, but items needed to be replenished, like tea bags and milk for coffee. The pool had many leaves in it and needed cleaning. It was not what we are use boat Holiday... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuart, responded to this review

Dear Arturo48, We appreciate you taking the time to comment about your dining experience. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around. However, it is regrettable that we failed to meet your expectations particularly your dining experience. I have forwarded your comments to the appropriate departments and... More 

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2015

As stated by another user: clean, but crazy behavior. Towels removed because we were 4(why?). Checked in with a good price, checked out and it was 50$ more of unjustified fees for 2 nights. I don't recommend and won't stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuart, responded to this review

Dear Anonymous U, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts regarding your stay at our hotel. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around it is nice to see that you found our property to be clean. However, it is regrettable that we failed... More 

Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2015 via mobile

When I first arrived the room that I was placed in had not been cleaned, we were switched to a new room and that room had not been cleaned either. I was finally placed in a third room but this room had missing tiles in the bathroom. The shower head also sprayed in all directions with little water pressure. At... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
hixstuart, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you very much for sharing your experience with us. I sincerely apologize that your visit was negatively affected by the housekeeping and maintenance services. We appreciate you letting us know about these issues as the feedback we receive from our guests like you is our best means of making sure that these issues do not happen again in the... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

Hotel was clean, comfortable and breakfast was ok and hot. Staff was nice. Located right by the interstate. Italian restaurant next door was great. Also had a dunking donuts for coffee in the mornings next door.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuart, responded to this review

Dear Laura G, We thank you for taking the time to write this review about out hotel. It is refreshing to read that we positively affected your stay and are grateful for highlighting our hotel and breakfast as well as the convenient hotel location. We are happy to hear that your experience with us recently exceeded your expectations. We would... More 

Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2015 via mobile

Quick stay for one night while on the road. The best thing about this stay was the Italian restaurant next door. Excellent food and HUGE menu. The room was average, they forgot to put soap in the room but no biggie. Just asked at the front desk. It seemed clean, came in late and left early. Breakfast was fair, about... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuart, responded to this review

Dear Paul S, Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am pleased to note that you made mention of the breakfast that was served. Your comments regarding the room accommodation and hotel rates will be forwarded to the appropriate department for necessary improvements. Again, thank you for your feedback. We so hope that you will allow us an... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

26 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question