We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Stuart hotels

Holiday Inn Express Stuart

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7900 SW Lost River Road, Stuart, FL 34997
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 25%
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Stuart to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Stuart
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
45%
Ranked #12 of 12 hotels in Stuart
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014
Travelinggrandma001 Orlando, Florida
Write a Review

37 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    9
    8
    5
    7
See reviews for
9
8
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We were driving back home to Orlando after a road trip and just had to find someplace to sleep for the night. We got lost after pulling off the highway and came upon this motel. It was late and we paid too much for the room but were too tired to drive on. It was clean, staff ok but certainly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We have stayed here before and the hotel continues to meet our expectations of the brand. The hotel is clean, comfortable and convenient. The hot breakfast is acceptable for this type of hotel, everything was hot/cold and fresh. Rooms were clean and comfortable, front desk staff was efficient and friendly. Bathroom was clean, beds were comfortable. What more can you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Augustine, FLorida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We will stay here again. We were here for 3 nights while I was a art vender at the Jensen Beach Fine Art Craft Show. My mother (81) stayed at the hotel while I was working... and they were so helpful, accommodating and nice to her. When she had trouble with the microwave they immediately came to her rescue (and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palm Beach
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Bad Holiday Inn Express Hotel. Front desk very unfriendly. Poor service all around. Rooms have terrible design. Only department that worked properly was Room Service. Our first and last stay at this location !!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hixstuart, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am deeply sorry for the unacceptable service you have received from our staff back in February 2013. This is definitely not up to our standards and we are constantly working on improving the quality of service provided. This feedback we received from you will enables us to target problem... More

Ormond Beach, Florida, United States
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

I travel a lot for job. Was very hesitant staying due to previous bad reviews. I am a Platinum traveler for IHG and stay at many of there businesses. This was a week long stay. The check in was fast and my paperwork was waiting for me. Desk staff was very friendly and nice. The room was wonderful. Very clean... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

I was reluctant to book a one night stay given the negative reviews but decided to do so anyway as it was minutes away from my appointment and was located right off I95. There was a chance I would be arriving late and I hate driving miles off the expressway to find a hotel after a long day on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Very clean hotel, we really like to stay in the future, breakfast was very great an staff was very professional, very helpful specially manager,we stay in July an August for 1 week, we feel like is our second home, very friend people over there, really recommend other to stay at this facility, don't go wrong with this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orange City, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My husband son and myself spent two nights here. We were very cautious about staying here because of previous reviews that we read but were very pleased with everything about this hotel. The room was beautiful,clean and extremely comfortable. The staff here are very nice and helpful made our stay quite enjoyable. I enjoyed the breakfast as well there were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

The front staff was very friendly and the lobby was clean. The price included breakfast which included a pancake making machine, hard boiled eggs, scrambled eggs, toast, bagel, and I believe bacon. They also had cereal, milk, oj, and apple juice. You also can get a free USA today newspaper. You do have other options for food. There is a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Clermont, Florida, USA
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We usually book online, but a last minute need for a hotel room required calling for a reservation. My husband is a Priority Club member, so we thought it would be OK. He repeated the rate and reservation number and i wrote it down. We arrive and the rate is $10 more than quoted. When we questioned the evening clerk... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuart, responded to this review

Dear malm, Thank you so much for your candid review of our hotel. I am deeply sorry for the unacceptable service you have received from our staff. This is definitely not up to our standards and we are constantly working on improving the quality of service provided. It is the feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables... More

Been to Holiday Inn Express Stuart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stuart

Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Stuart Hotel
Holiday Inn Express Stuart Hotel Stuart
Holiday Inn Stuart
Stuart Holiday Inn
Address: 7900 SW Lost River Road, Stuart, FL 34997
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Stuart
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 12 hotels in Stuart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Stuart 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Stuart, Florida This choice Stuart hotel is ideally located just off I-95, within 10 miles of beautiful Atlantic Coast beaches, perfect for business travelers and their families. Getting to and from the Palm Beach International airport is trouble-free with our free shuttle service. Our new Stuart, FL hotel offers the ambiance of a small town with convenient access to nearby beaches, including Jensen Beach, Sewall's Point and Jupiter Island, making it the perfect destination for your next Florida vacation. Attractions close to our hotel near Port St. Lucie include Balloons Over Florida, the Elliot Museum, and the Florida Oceanographic Coastal Center, which features interactive ecosystem exhibits. In addition, many golf courses are located nearby, including the Lost Lake Golf Club and the uniquely designed Champion's Club. Business travelers benefit from our Stuart hotel s convenient location off of I-95, near Palm Beach International Airport. Unlike other hotels in Stuart, we provide the business travelers with premium business amenities, including a meeting room, copy, fax and print services and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Lodging in our Stuart hotel means you can enjoy our outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center and complimentary breakfast bar, which features our signature cinnamon rolls. Start planning your trip today and check out our unbeatable Stuart, FL hotel deals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stuart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Stuart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.