We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Express Stuart

2.5 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
7900 SW Lost River Road, Stuart, FL 34997
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Holiday Inn Express Stuart
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Stuart
A recent review
4 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
jrleonardfl Florida
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    16
    18
    10
    9
See reviews for
21
13
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (69)
  • Mar-May only
    (23)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (20)
All months
Boynton Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I had booked a reservation to stay at this hotel May 16, and received an email confirmation. On May 16th I called to see what time I could check in only to find out my reservation was cancelled because the credit card I used to book the reservation was expired. So without a phone call or email for an updated... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cartagena, Colombia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

This is far away the worst customer service in history of holiday inn . It's Sunday, May 17th 2:00 pm and the front desk lady it's the worst asset holiday inn has in the entire country . Rude , disrespectful . No customer service whatsoever. We were supposed to stay here for 15 days , she didn't care of losing... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florida
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

With a small balance of points remaining in my Priority Club account, my wife and I decided to travel across the state and enjoy the quaint, small-town charms of Stuart FL. The reservation reflected the point redemption and this was acknowledged at check-in and the clerk thanked us for chosing the Stuart location for our weekend getaway. We felt most... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa,ON
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

This is a great hotel if you are not concerned about using the internet, which is a shame, as most people like to stay in touch with family at home or they are staying due to business. It is clean, friendly and affordable!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2015

My kids (15,14,13) & I stayed here while visiting my snow-bird parents in Stuart. It is a nice quiet place to sleep. We had a.m. breakfast which was standard fare & slept at night. We did not spend a lot of time at the hotel. PROS: quiet & good location CONS: No hot tub, BAD Wifi They did not clean... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuart, responded to this review

Dear FamilyOf5Wisconsin, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate that you find our location to be convenient. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding cleanliness and the internet service. We will address these concerns. I assure you that the feedback of our... More 

Herndon, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2015

We just love Holiday Inn Express hotels. I always know I am taken care off, the rooms are clean and look new. Breakfast was outstanding and everyone is super helpful and nice. You will safe and really can enjoy the hotel. We had a long day and it was soo nice to come to this hotel! Thanks for everything!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2015

We used rewards points for this stay so thankfully it didn't cost anything out of pocket. The only good thing about this hotel was the nice man who checked us in.....very friendly and helpful. Upkeep on this facility was obviously lacking. One light was out in the bathroom and couldn't be fixed, the pool had been closed by the local... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuart, responded to this review

Dear LarryandDiane, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. It is nice to know you appreciate our check in staff. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we were not able to exceed your expectations with the condition of our facilities. Rest assured that this will... More 

MSP
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
44 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Stayed here for 2 nights a week apart with family. Price was high for its location. Rooms were clean. Check in was good and smooth. Parking was fine, lots of room, several restaurants nearby. My only complaint was breakfast seemed to be skimped on. Selection of items was lean compared to other HIE's. Many items were empty and not refilled,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuart, responded to this review

Dear MSP-Mike, Thank you for your feedback. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We appreciate your nice comment regarding cleanliness and check in experience. However, we’re sorry we fell below your expectation regarding breakfast selection. We will address this concern. I assure you that the feedback of our hotel will... More 

Boca Raton, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

My husband and I stayed two nights at the hotel for a car show/fest in town. Location was great right near the car show; room were clean and comfortable. Staff was not overly friendly but were not rude either. Hotel was quiet and comfortable. Would stay again when in town. Free breakfast had a wide selection of items and hot... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cincinnati, Ohio
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

The hotel us very clean. The problem is the maid knocks on the door at 8:30 am unless you have a do not disturb sign on the door. Two nights, have the parking lot was taken up by large trucks hauling trailers.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuart, responded to this review

Dear Ferkins3264128, Thank you for your review regarding your recent visit at our hotel and for providing us with your valuable feedback. I am very pleased that you noticed the cleanliness of our property. However, I sincerely apologize for the issues you had with parking and with the maid service. Please be assured that these issues will be looked into.... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

27 photo of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities