We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Stuart hotels

Holiday Inn Express Stuart

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7900 SW Lost River Road, Stuart, FL 34997
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Stuart to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express Stuart
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
48%
Ranked #11 of 12 hotels in Stuart
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 3 days ago
Buffalobill7 Buffalo, New York
  • Overview
  • Reviews (43)
  • Photos (25)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (6)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

43 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    10
    9
    6
    7
See reviews for
11
8
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Stuart for 5 nights recently with her son. Never again. The staff is rude, cheap, and less than accommodating. After breakfast hours we were told we couldn't even get a banana or a yogurt (you know to have for snacks) and when we checked out that Sunday we were denied... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My wife and I were returning home to Ponce Inlet, Florida after our flight back into Miami International airport. Around 11PM and with almost 175 miles remaining, we decided to spend the night at the Holiday Inn Express in Stuart, Florida. The staff were very friendly and we also met the hotel's manager before we left. Harry, the hotel manager,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Wayneboro GA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I stay for couple of night at this location the rooms are very clean an friendly staff specially Harry the manager,an the most important think is the breakfast they have lot of items in the break fast,bottom line this place is amazing an again very clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Battle Creek
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

so here we go again, another business trip at the last minute, I flew from Detroit to Orlando then drove the last hitch down, It was very easy to find from the Highway, I found the front desk very helpful, and friendly. The room was clean and tidy, I had a small problem in the bathroom called the desk and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We only stayed for one night.The front desk clerk was very friendly and accomodating.The room was very clean and comfy,the bed with different pillows (soft/firm)was awesome!I slept like a log. Breakfast was okay...You need about 10 Mins Car Ride to Downtown Stuart and 15 Mins to the beautiful beach of Hobe Sound.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Naples, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I agree with the other reviewers.... The hotel is clean and affordable enough (not so clean or affordable that you would be excited about it) but the service was horrible. The Internet, which is very important for business travelers was horrible. When I travel, I bring a roku box with me (it is like apple tv, a way for me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hixstuart, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am deeply sorry for the unacceptable service you have received from our staff . This is definitely not up to our standards and we are constantly working on improving the quality of service provided. This feedback we received from you will help us to target problem areas and take... More

Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
34 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We were driving back home to Orlando after a road trip and just had to find someplace to sleep for the night. We got lost after pulling off the highway and came upon this motel. It was late and we paid too much for the room but were too tired to drive on. It was clean, staff ok but certainly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We have stayed here before and the hotel continues to meet our expectations of the brand. The hotel is clean, comfortable and convenient. The hot breakfast is acceptable for this type of hotel, everything was hot/cold and fresh. Rooms were clean and comfortable, front desk staff was efficient and friendly. Bathroom was clean, beds were comfortable. What more can you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Saint Augustine, FLorida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

We will stay here again. We were here for 3 nights while I was a art vender at the Jensen Beach Fine Art Craft Show. My mother (81) stayed at the hotel while I was working... and they were so helpful, accommodating and nice to her. When she had trouble with the microwave they immediately came to her rescue (and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Palm Beach
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Bad Holiday Inn Express Hotel. Front desk very unfriendly. Poor service all around. Rooms have terrible design. Only department that worked properly was Room Service. Our first and last stay at this location !!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hixstuart, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am deeply sorry for the unacceptable service you have received from our staff back in February 2013. This is definitely not up to our standards and we are constantly working on improving the quality of service provided. This feedback we received from you will enables us to target problem... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Stuart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Stuart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stuart

Address: 7900 SW Lost River Road, Stuart, FL 34997
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Stuart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Stuart 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stuart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Stuart Hotel Stuart
Holiday Inn Stuart
Stuart Holiday Inn

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Other (4)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Welcome to the New Holiday Inn Express Hotel in Stuart, Florida This choice Stuart hotel is ideally located just off I-95, within 10 miles of beautiful Atlantic Coast beaches, perfect for business travelers and their families. Getting to and from the Palm Beach International airport is trouble-free with our free shuttle service. Our new Stuart, FL hotel offers the ambiance of a small town with convenient access to nearby beaches, including Jensen Beach, Sewall's Point and Jupiter Island, making it the perfect destination for your next Florida vacation. Attractions close to our hotel near Port St. Lucie include Balloons Over Florida, the Elliot Museum, and the Florida Oceanographic Coastal Center, which features interactive ecosystem exhibits. In addition, many golf courses are located nearby, including the Lost Lake Golf Club and the uniquely designed Champion's Club. Business travelers benefit from our Stuart hotel s convenient location off of I-95, near Palm Beach International Airport. Unlike other hotels in Stuart, we provide the business travelers with premium business amenities, including a meeting room, copy, fax and print services and free high-speed, wireless Internet access. Lodging in our Stuart hotel means you can enjoy our outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center and complimentary breakfast bar, which features our signature cinnamon rolls. Start planning your trip today and check out our unbeatable Stuart, FL hotel deals. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
313

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer