We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 12 Stuart hotels

Holiday Inn Express Stuart

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7900 SW Lost River Road, Stuart, FL 34997
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Holiday Inn Express Stuart
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Stuart to your Saves list
50%
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Stuart
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 2 weeks ago
barryrutherford Athens, GA
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    11
    10
    6
    7
See reviews for
12
8
5
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (46)
  • Mar-May only
    (13)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (12)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (11)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (10)
All months
Athens, GA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just checked in and Thomas was extremely accommodating. He took great care of me so kudos for starting my first visit to Stuart, FL off just right. This hotel looks and feels new. I've stayed in a few Holiday Inn Express locations but this far exceeds all others. Come see it yourself. You won't be disappointed!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lexington, South Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed in this hotel 4 nights. I never connected to the internet without help any night. When we got back each night it was late and front desk people said they didn't know anything about a problem. The first morning, the manager came to our room and, after click-click-click, our laptop was connected. I told him he did it... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
hixstuart, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuart, responded to this review

Dear RetiredTeacher2003, I want would like to thank you for your review of our hotel. Your review helps us to make the necessary improvement. I apologize for the inconvenience that you experienced during you stay. I know that it was important that the internet worked and hope that you would give us another chance in the future.. More

Buffalo, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Stuart for 5 nights recently with her son. Never again. The staff is rude, cheap, and less than accommodating. After breakfast hours we were told we couldn't even get a banana or a yogurt (you know to have for snacks) and when we checked out that Sunday we were denied... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuart, responded to this review

Dear Buffalobill7, Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts and comments regarding your stay with us. We take all feedback seriously, and sincerely regret that we were not able to exceed your expectations with the service you received. I truly appreciate your comments, since this is the most efficient way for us to constantly improve... More

Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

My wife and I were returning home to Ponce Inlet, Florida after our flight back into Miami International airport. Around 11PM and with almost 175 miles remaining, we decided to spend the night at the Holiday Inn Express in Stuart, Florida. The staff were very friendly and we also met the hotel's manager before we left. Harry, the hotel manager,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Wayneboro GA
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I stay for couple of night at this location the rooms are very clean an friendly staff specially Harry the manager,an the most important think is the breakfast they have lot of items in the break fast,bottom line this place is amazing an again very clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Battle Creek
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

so here we go again, another business trip at the last minute, I flew from Detroit to Orlando then drove the last hitch down, It was very easy to find from the Highway, I found the front desk very helpful, and friendly. The room was clean and tidy, I had a small problem in the bathroom called the desk and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We only stayed for one night.The front desk clerk was very friendly and accomodating.The room was very clean and comfy,the bed with different pillows (soft/firm)was awesome!I slept like a log. Breakfast was okay...You need about 10 Mins Car Ride to Downtown Stuart and 15 Mins to the beautiful beach of Hobe Sound.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Naples, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

I agree with the other reviewers.... The hotel is clean and affordable enough (not so clean or affordable that you would be excited about it) but the service was horrible. The Internet, which is very important for business travelers was horrible. When I travel, I bring a roku box with me (it is like apple tv, a way for me... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
hixstuart, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Stuart, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am deeply sorry for the unacceptable service you have received from our staff . This is definitely not up to our standards and we are constantly working on improving the quality of service provided. This feedback we received from you will help us to target problem areas and take... More

Orlando, Florida
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
36 hotel reviews
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We were driving back home to Orlando after a road trip and just had to find someplace to sleep for the night. We got lost after pulling off the highway and came upon this motel. It was late and we paid too much for the room but were too tired to drive on. It was clean, staff ok but certainly... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
23 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

We have stayed here before and the hotel continues to meet our expectations of the brand. The hotel is clean, comfortable and convenient. The hot breakfast is acceptable for this type of hotel, everything was hot/cold and fresh. Rooms were clean and comfortable, front desk staff was efficient and friendly. Bathroom was clean, beds were comfortable. What more can you... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Do you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Stuart?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Holiday Inn Express Stuart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Stuart

Address: 7900 SW Lost River Road, Stuart, FL 34997
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Stuart
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Stuart 2.5*
Number of rooms: 313
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, IHG, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Stuart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Stuart Hotel Stuart
Holiday Inn Stuart
Stuart Holiday Inn

25 photos of this hotel

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (26)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Other (2)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay