We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee

2.5 of 5 6172 Commercial Way, State Road 50 & Route 19 (Commercial Way), Spring Hill, FL 34606 (Formerly Quality Inn Weeki Wachee)
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    17
    14
    7
    3
    4
See reviews for
19
13
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (45)
  • Mar-May only
    (7)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (6)
All months
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee
See the most recent reviews
Canton, Ohio
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
56 hotel reviews
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We requested a non smoking room. They have an entire building that is non smoking, but room 105 smelled very strongly of stale smoke. Robin the manager let us move. Too bad that smokers can't just stay in the smoking wing. There were cigarette butts all over the ground by the non smoking building. The room is nice size, reasonably... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer your recent review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the comfortable bed and spacious guest room and that Robin was able to accommodate you to another room. True we do not offer a lot of amenities which is the reason we're able to offer our guest's a clean, comfortable and affordable... More

Alpena, Michigan
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We rely a lot on trip advisor reviews, but this one didn't pan out for us. Started out by finding out our room wasn't ready for us to check in, so we asked desk clerk for restaurant recommendation, but he said he wasn't familiar with the area, but, we did find a great place to eat on our own. Room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. We do try to accommodate our guests with an early check in if a room is available. Check in is after 3:00 pm. If a special need has been requested, like needing 1st floor and a 2nd floor will not due then yes a room might... More

Orange Park, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Cheap room in all ways... price, accommodations, room, upkeep, etc. We got exactly what I would expect from a cheap room at Motel 6. The room was tiled which was nice and clean. Fridge worked and was decent size, and not tiny. Bathroom had broken tiles in the shower and the exhaust fan didn't work. Bed was comfortable enough. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Hi Beckah, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. At Motel 6 pets stay free!!! We have a large property for taking your furry friends for a nice stroll. As with the oldest hotel in the area we have some old time devices. Our exhaust fans do not have switches in the rooms... More

Talla, FL
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Stayed two nights. Great price, clean, very nice. Exceptional for a Motel 6. Right across from Weeki Wachee. We kayaked with Paddling Adventures (another great place). Saw Manatees, too. What a great way to start the New Year 2014.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Hi Gigi, Thank you for your recent stay with us. Great tip to advise if you need a micro/fridge to mention that when making your reservation. Motel 6 does not offer those amenities. However, we do have a limited number of rooms that do with and extra charge. We're in a great location and offer clean, comfortable and affordable rooms.... More

Hanceville, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We came upon this motel looking for a place to rest overnight after a long day of travel. Front desk staff was extremely helpful. Checkin was simple and quick. The room itself was poorly cleaned. We immediately found a soda can that had apparently had fallen off the nightstand, as well as some gumball machine prizes. There were some icky... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent stay with us at Motel 6. We appreciate the criticism of the hotel. In further inspection of the room you stayed in I can see that the bed was adjusted back on the frame to fit correctly. A previous guest may have moved the bed. However Housekeeping should not overlook details in the room. Maintenance... More

Mattoon, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2013

The room was clean; polite staff. Free wifi but no breakfast. The bed was comfortable. The area doesn't have a lot of great options but this one is okay based on the price. We didn't have any specific problems or complaints. I would probably stay here again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review about the hotel. True, we do have a limited amount of hotels in the area. We offer clean, comfortable, and affordable rooms. We do not offer breakfast, however we do offer "The Best Rate" in town everyday. So the savings can be used at one of our many local restaurants. I'm glad to hear... More

Los Angeles, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I was here on a buisness trip and never stayed in a motel 6 before. I have to say I was very suprised as I did not expect to have such a wonderful time. As my fellow traveling workers know, work travel can be very stressful. However, every morning when I woke up I felt refreshed and ready to start... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Motel 6 for your accommodations while visiting Spring Hill recently. We appreciate all the wonderful compliments regarding our beautiful property. With such a large pool surrounded by the courtyard landscape we're always trimming, weeding, blowing, mulching with all the effort to keep it manicured I'm really proud of our team. As you mentioned we do not... More

Lewistown Pa.
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
16 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

We only stayed here one night passing thru the area on a visit to Weeki Wachee springs. The staff members that we encountered were very helpful and friendly. The layout of the motel complex is centered around the pool and courtyard area which is excellent. We requested a King with no reservations and had no problem getting it at a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor.com regarding your visit at the Motel 6 Spring Hill. I see that you're an avid traveler and share your experiences with others. I would like to Thank you personally for all the wonderful comments about our property. We do offer a clean, comfortable and affordable room as you... More

Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

The price was very good and the rooms were nice. You have a choice of smoking and non smoking rooms. Beds were very comfortable and the best part is you could walk to Weeki Wachee since your across the street. Hotel is close to stores as well if you need supplies. Would definitely stay there again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

We appreciate you taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us and that you weren't disappointed. I see you like to travel and appreciate good value, location and cleanliness. We're in the perfect location directly across from Weeki Wachee Springs State Park. Although I do suggest driving across, it's much safer. We look forward to... More

Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Quite a pleasant surprise for a bargain rate! Our family of 5 adults wanted to visit Weeki Wachee. I saw how highly rated the Motel 6 was and we were not disappointed. Everything is clean, up to date and comfortable. The motel is directly across the street from the park. We can highly recommend this Motel 6. Save your money... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee. I appreciate your wonderful stay with us and that you were very satisfied with your stay. We look forward to your next visit with us in the future! More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee

Address: 6172 Commercial Way, State Road 50 & Route 19 (Commercial Way), Spring Hill, FL 34606 (Formerly Quality Inn Weeki Wachee)
Location: United States > Florida > Spring Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Weeki Wachee Hotel Spring Hill
Quality Inn Spring Hill
Spring Hill Quality Inn

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (14)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay