We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Spring Hill hotels

Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee

2.5 of 5 Resort   |   6172 Commercial Way, State Road 50 & Route 19 (Commercial Way), Spring Hill, FL 34606 (Formerly Quality Inn Weeki Wachee)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee to your Saves list
Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
70%
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Spring Hill
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014
Jnycc Carolina, Puerto Rico
  • Reviews (32)
  • Photos (26)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

32 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    11
    11
    5
    2
    3
See reviews for
14
10
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee
See the most recent reviews
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

We returned to the hotel at 4 p.m. and at this point assumed the pool was locked due to the lightning in the area. A storm moved through and received several inches of rain as it did. The pool umbrellas were never lowered and one was about to blow over the fence so my boyfriend ran out jumped the 3... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

I'm very sorry you did not have a good experience during your stay with us. Unfortunately, a child defecated in the pool. These accidents do happen and with guidance from the Hernando Health Dept. protocol we're required to shut down the pool. The mishap happened during Memorial Day weekend. Yes, unfortunately the pool had to be closed for the safety... More

1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Value, location and other reviews had me thinking this was a steal of a deal... not so much. We did have a wonderful trip and the kids were in heaven with the entire experience of the springs and mermaids. The room however, I will just start from the beginning. We pulled in around 10:30 pm to find the cigarette late... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

I'm sorry to hear that you were not happy during your stay. You're right, you get what you pay for. We offer clean, comfortable, and affordable rooms. Had you let us know during your stay that you were not happy with the room during the stay we could have tried to rectify. We inspect our rooms daily. If we missed... More

Carolina, Puerto Rico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Convinient. Comfortable. Great value. I was lookin for a place to stay in Spring Hill and checked a couple of other hotels but pricewise this one the best! I will stay again. I will highly recomend to family and friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

We offer the "best rate in town" . Anytime you visit we'll offer you an affordable stay. Come visit us again next year to see all the changes we have in store. Thank you. More

Clearwater, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

For the price, the room was very comfortable and modern. And the staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was central to the Springhill/Brooksville, FL area. It was quiet with no loud partiers!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review. We offer, clean, comfortable and affordable rooms. We're so happy that we could accommodate your needs while visiting the area. Hope you'll visit us again in the future. More

Lakeland, Florida
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

Our granddaughter wanted to see the mermaids for her 3rd birthday, so we planned a Weeki Wachee weekend. The Motel 6 is located directly across the street from Weeki Wachee Springs, so we made reservations there. We had never stayed at a Motel 6, and because the rooms were so reasonably priced, we did not have very high expectations. However,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Motel 6 Spring Hill for your accommodations during your recent trip to Weeki Wachee Springs. I'm happy to hear we did not disappoint you. Motel 6 offers clean, comfortable and affordable rooms. I did want to mention we're going to be renovating this year and replacing the carpeting with wood type flooring. I hope you and... More

Syracuse, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

Clean, large rooms, AARP discount so my cost was $35/ night. First motel 6 that had a frig and microwave, though older appliance and TV. Cable. Huge bed. Only toiletry was bar soap. Modern laundry on premise. Good place to sleep and go.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Thank you for choosing Motel 6 Spring Hill for your accommodations recently. We greatly appreciate that you took the time to write a review for other travelers. With Motel 6 it is not required to offer amenities in the guest rooms. However, they provide them in the vending machine for purchase. We offer clean, comfortable and affordable rooms for our... More

Brooksville, Florida
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Stayed one night, on entering the room (213) a distinct aroma hit us... It was kind of musty smell so took a trip to Walgreens to pick up a scented candle. Ten minutes burning this and hey presto aroma dispersed. Room and linen were very clean as was bathroom so I guess its origin must have been the carpets. Nice... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. I'm sorry that you had a smell when checking in. The hotel has exterior corridor and right now with the weather changing so much we're either turning on the heat or the air conditioner. Not giving the room a chance to get any fresh air. The air... More

Canton, Ohio
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
47 hotel reviews
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We requested a non smoking room. They have an entire building that is non smoking, but room 105 smelled very strongly of stale smoke. Robin the manager let us move. Too bad that smokers can't just stay in the smoking wing. There were cigarette butts all over the ground by the non smoking building. The room is nice size, reasonably... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to offer your recent review. I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed the comfortable bed and spacious guest room and that Robin was able to accommodate you to another room. True we do not offer a lot of amenities which is the reason we're able to offer our guest's a clean, comfortable and affordable... More

Alpena, Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

We rely a lot on trip advisor reviews, but this one didn't pan out for us. Started out by finding out our room wasn't ready for us to check in, so we asked desk clerk for restaurant recommendation, but he said he wasn't familiar with the area, but, we did find a great place to eat on our own. Room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review regarding your recent stay. We do try to accommodate our guests with an early check in if a room is available. Check in is after 3:00 pm. If a special need has been requested, like needing 1st floor and a 2nd floor will not due then yes a room might... More

Orange Park, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Cheap room in all ways... price, accommodations, room, upkeep, etc. We got exactly what I would expect from a cheap room at Motel 6. The room was tiled which was nice and clean. Fridge worked and was decent size, and not tiny. Bathroom had broken tiles in the shower and the exhaust fan didn't work. Bed was comfortable enough. We... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Hi Beckah, Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay. At Motel 6 pets stay free!!! We have a large property for taking your furry friends for a nice stroll. As with the oldest hotel in the area we have some old time devices. Our exhaust fans do not have switches in the rooms... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee

Address: 6172 Commercial Way, State Road 50 & Route 19 (Commercial Way), Spring Hill, FL 34606 (Formerly Quality Inn Weeki Wachee)
Location: United States > Florida > Spring Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Weeki Wachee Hotel Spring Hill
Quality Inn Spring Hill
Spring Hill Quality Inn

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located directly across from the famous Weeki Wachee Springs State Park. Enjoy our beautiful courtyard style pool. Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee offers clean, comfortable and affordable rooms. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
122

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer