We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 4 Spring Hill hotels

Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee

2.5 of 5 Resort   |   6172 Commercial Way, State Road 50 & Route 19 (Commercial Way), Spring Hill, FL 34606 (Formerly Quality Inn Weeki Wachee)
Hotel amenities
Save Saved
You added Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee to your Saves list
Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
67%
Ranked #4 of 4 hotels in Spring Hill
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Leona D Kenosha, Wisconsin
  • Overview
  • Reviews (34)
  • Photos (26)
  • Amenities
  • Q&A
  • Room tips (11)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

34 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    12
    11
    5
    3
    3
See reviews for
15
11
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kenosha, Wisconsin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We are so happy with this motel. Clean rooms, very friendly workers, great pool area and prompt maintenance. The front desk clerk called the room to see if we were satisfied with the room. We informed him the light was out in the bathroom. He had a maintenance worker come up immediately and fix the problem. The motel is close... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review about your stay with us. We're pleased that you had a relaxing stay. The hotel is conveniently located across from Weeki Wachee and short distant to the Gulf of Mexico for fun and Sun. Hope to see you again! More

Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Carpets were filthy and in our first room the bathtub was covered in pubic hairs and soap scum. Although we were brought fresh towels, our rooms were never cleaned. Our non-smoking room reeked of cigarette smoke because the employees stood outside our room for smoke breaks. I am not a germaphobe or super particular about things and have stayed at... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

I am truly sorry you were not happy with your stay with us. I see with only a few reviews and you may not travel often and I would like to mention that at any time during your stay with us you should have let us know that the accommodations were not satisfying, giving us the opportunity of offering a... More

temecula ca
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I've stayed here three times recently when visiting Weeki Wachee. The front desk staff is always very nice. The bedding is upgraded a bit and rooms are very comfortable. The pool area is very nice and reminds me of old Florida. I think it's a great place to stay, for a great price. I'll be back on Thursday and anticipating... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review of your stay. We're happy to hear that you'll be visiting again. Please let us know when you're here so I can welcome you personally. Pet Friendly always!! More

Spring Hill, Florida
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

How disappointing. No customer service at the Motel 6 in Spring Hill, FL. We prepayed for the room on AARP Expedia, but we're alarmed they did not even check our ID. We found the room did not have a refrigerator, microwave, hairdryer, iron or digital TV. Also n breakfast available. There was no mention of this on the website. The... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

I'm sorry that what you requested from Expedia was not what you wanted when you arrived. And that you have made these mistakes at other hotels as well during your travels but they were able to accommodate your request. We do not offer breakfast and that savings is offered to our guests. Pam has always offered excellent customer service to... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

If you just need somewhere to stay while enroute somewhere else, this is it. I would not consider this a finale destination on a vacation or a long term (more than a night or two) stopping place. The rooms are very basic; bed(s), tv, bathroom, & if you pay extra for the deluxe room you can have a mini fridge... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Hi 911 Marti, Thank you for choosing Motel 6 as your accommodations while visiting the Weeki Wachee area. It is true, we offer clean, comfortable and affordable rooms. While we don't offer a number of amenities or continental breakfast, we're able to offer that savings to our guests. Better to choose a nice home-style breakfast at one of our local... More

Stilwell, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My family and I were very pleased with this hotel. It was clean with comfortable beds. The manager working the front desk was pleasant and helpful. It has a good location. It is directly across the street from Weeki Wachee Springs, and Homosassa Springs Wildlife State Park is a few miles down the road. It had a great pool area... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

We offer clean, comfortable, and very affordable rooms at Motel 6 Spring Hill. But what more you really need when you're staying for the attractions? You're exactly right, we're two **. We do not provide breakfast, or luxuries. With the money $$$$ you're saving take the family to a nice sit down home style breakfast at one our many local... More

Deerfield Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

When I read Weeky Wachee it was across the street I was sold. It really is across the street, but since the traffic is always heavy we took the car both days we went to Weeki Watchee state park. Took us a minute to get there :) If you love luxury, this is not for you. If you will be... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing the pros and cons about Motel 6 Spring Hill. We're located across from the springs which is very convenient for families. Although the property was built in 1966, we keep the property maintained. The pool does have old style tiles just below the coping. But the good news is, it's the largest pool at any of... More

Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Clean, comfortable, quiet, inexpensive, and directly across the street from Weeki Wachee. Austin, the manager on duty could not have been more professional and accommodating. He went above and beyond helping us out. We would definitely stay again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. True we're in a great location, and the pool is tucked away in the courtyard. Great for families and guests that have pets too. Austin is wonderful, very dedicated employee and loves this property, and truly cares about our guests needs, it shows! More

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

We have been here for 3 weeks till our house is ready. The staff here is great our room spotless. The pool has been open everyday. The women that clean the rooms work really hard. This is a great place to stay. People that complain are probably the trouble makers that got put out. This is a great family place.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others on Tripadvisor. Our staff cares about the guests stay. Of course you can't always please everyone, but things do happen and if we're offered the opportunity to resolve a guest issue I'm sure you'll be pleased. Tourism is very important to Florida and Hernando County. Come see what... More

Joshua, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

For a Motel6, this is a good place! Rooms are clean. Staff Friendly. Internet connection is good. No breakfast, but complimentary coffee. Aesthetics are good. Across the street from Weeki Wachee State park. Easy access. I would come here again!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Thank you for your most recent review of Motel 6 located in Spring Hill, FL. We appreciate all your comments on the staff, they care how a guest's stay is and want to make it a good experience. We look forward to seeing you in the future! More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee

Address: 6172 Commercial Way, State Road 50 & Route 19 (Commercial Way), Spring Hill, FL 34606 (Formerly Quality Inn Weeki Wachee)
Location: United States > Florida > Spring Hill
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com and Venere so you can book your Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Inn Weeki Wachee Hotel Spring Hill
Quality Inn Spring Hill
Spring Hill Quality Inn

26 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (3)
Viewed
Other (14)

Amenities

Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Class
Official Description (provided by the hotel)
Located directly across from the famous Weeki Wachee Springs State Park. Enjoy our beautiful courtyard style pool. Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee offers clean, comfortable and affordable rooms. ... more   less 
Number of rooms
122

Questions & Answers

Enter your question for this accommodation's staff to answer. Other travelers may answer as well.
    Posting guidelines

    See which rooms travelers prefer