We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee

6172 Commercial Way, State Road 50 & Route 19 (Commercial Way), Spring Hill, FL 34606 (Formerly Quality Inn Weeki Wachee)
Hotel amenities
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee
Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee
Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    18
    9
    3
    7
See reviews for
24
15
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (56)
  • Mar-May only
    (12)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (22)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (10)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (12)
All months
temecula ca
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I've stayed here many times while visiting Weeki Wachee. I have to say, a year later after my last stay the property is still extremely clean! I love knowing I'll have a nice clean, comfortable room every time I visit. I'll continue to stay here every visit. Nice front desk, great pool area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Thank you for your recent review regarding your stay us. I'm glad you mentioned pet friendly. And with no extra fee. We don't charge for your children so why should we charge for Fido? Thank you again for staying with us at Motel 6. We'll always leave the light on for you! We look forward to seeing you during your... More 

1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Made reservations 3 days prior to our selected stay dates. Requested adjoining rooms on first floor due to having fido, my son, (single dad) and his 2 toddlers. To my surprise that didn't happen. We ended up on the second floor. I'm on one end of the bldg and him and the kids on the other end. There's no coffee... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

In response to your review I would like to address some of your concerns. When making a reservation we the best to provide our guests with their special needs. However, we do not/nor have we ever guaranteed 1st floor or adjoining rooms. As I mentioned we do not guarantee regardless of when a reservation is made. We do however offer... More 

Travelers are raving about these Spring Hill hotels

Florida
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
33 hotel reviews
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I swore off ever staying again at a Motel 6 but ended up here for two nights because it was the only affordable dog-friendly lodging that I could find in the area. I was pleasantly surprised. The grounds are well kept, it has two in ground pools and a shuffle board court, lots of off street parking. It is two... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Hello, Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review about your recent stay with us. Your room was located in the non-smoking building and we have signs posted everywhere advising that to our guests. True we do not offer amenities such as toiletries, coffee pots or breakfast so that we can keep our rates the lowest in... More 

BOYNTON BEACH
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I were visiting family in the area and chose this Motel because it was nearby and at a good price point for the area. It is basic Motel 6 but I have to say the room was clean and comfortable. We just needed a place to relax and sleep for the night and this filled the bill.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Thank you for your positive comments! And thank you for choosing Motel 6 Spring Hill. We look forward to seeing you next year! More 

dartmouth ns
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We had been looking for a pet friendly in New Port Richey but everything was booked.We decided to try Spring Hill and we are glad we did.It is a great motel, very clean and pet-friendly (with-out a fee) which is very rare to find.we made a note of the location for next year,we will definitely be going back there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review. Yes Motel 6 Spring Hill is pet friendly. We've offer a beautiful courtyard area for not so furry friends. And a nice dog walk area toward the back. Let all your furry friends they're welcome at no extra charge!! Hope to see you again next year!! More 

Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Nothing really bad just an old room ready in need of an update. Okay for price. Front desk staff was very nice at check in and average at check out. Hope an update is in progress or will start soon. 2nd floor facing pool.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Thank you for your resent review of our property. We are currently in the process of a renovation. The south building has been fully painted and lighting has been updated. If you did not have a blue accent wall in your guest room then that room hasn't been started. I hope you'll visit next year to see our progress. We... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2015 via mobile

During our recent visit under difficult circumstances, we would like to thank the staff especially Pamela and lisette. They were kind and understanding of the situation. Dorene, Rita, and Stella would like to say thanks, room number 106.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind words regarding our staffs attentiveness. We understand not all our guests visiting us are on vacation. I'm glad Pamela was available to assist you and offer kindness and comfort while staying with us. Our thoughts are with you. I hope you'll visit again under different circumstance. Deepest regards. More 

Alpena, Michigan
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2015

Stayed here last year about the same time of year, and some remodeling was just starting. Tried it again recently, and despite the review just before mine, many good changes have happened. I was in the 100 building, first floor, and was very pleased. New carpet, new bedding, new tub, new toilet, probably new everything. Even the "new motel room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Thank you so much for your kind words. True we've started the renovation at the property. We have plenty of rooms available during this process. Some are temporarily down while we paint and replace the lighting, outlets, remove the old fashion metal bed frames. This is just the start of the process. The new coverlets are next, fitted.clean lines with... More 

Spring Hill, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2015

my experience at the hotel was terrible the rooms are dirty and disgusting never againng they need to replace the hall place πŸ˜·πŸ˜·πŸ˜·πŸ˜·πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›πŸ˜›

Was this review helpful? Yes
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

Hello my 201spring hill, I'm sorry to hear you were not happy with your accommodations. We have 122 rooms at this property. From the photo you posted I can see you were located in the 400 smoking area. Those rooms were recently painted and added new lighting as well. Had you let us know during your stay that you were... More 

1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2014

We came from south florida to visit my children. The room smelled like body oder, Roaches crawling on thr curtain, and ring of crud around the tub. After our morning outing, we came back to the room to relax for a while. When we were getting ready to go out in the afternoon, I went to put on my brand... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Therese W, General Manager at Motel 6 Spring Hill Weeki Wachee, responded to this review

I'd like to address your concerns as courteous as possible. We keeps notes on any our guests room concerns. Had you let us know the room smelled our guests,always have the option of moving to another room. We have a Pest company that services our property on a weekly basis. If a bug was on the curtain it probably was... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

17 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Other (3)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (9)
Viewed
Other (9)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question