We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Sorrento accommodations

Wekiva Falls RV Resort

30700 Wekiva River Rd, Sorrento, FL 32776 (Formerly Wekiva Falls KOA)
Hotel amenities
Wekiva Falls RV Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sorrento
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Write a Review

130 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    61
    34
    16
    8
    11
See reviews for
66
22
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We spent last weekend at Wekiva Falls RV Resort with my family, and I will not be going back. The resort had a DJ at the spring where the slides are. Beer and wine are allowed here, and there were a lot of intoxicated people--rowdy and sketchy people. I do not feel it was appropriate for families with young children.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wekivafallskoa, Manager at Wekiva Falls RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. I am sorry to read your stay did not meet your standards, or ours. Summers at our park have a tendency to be very busy. We are headed into our 5th summer and are constantly making changes and improvements to make sure all of our guests have a positive experience. Effective April 19th, all day... More

1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just returned home from our 2 1/2 month stay at the park. This was our 3 rd year in a row with stays of at least a month or longer. Even the economy sites are very large and spacious. Staff are very friendly with many returning winter residents. Park is well kept and clean.

Was this review helpful? Yes
wekivafallskoa, Manager at Wekiva Falls RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review and loyalty as a customer! We thoroughly enjoyed everyone this winter season and can't wait to unveil the wonderful improvements we are planning for next year. Enjoy your summer! More

Robbinsville, North Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We spent two wonderful snowbird months here in Wekiva. Again the park was very good. There are only a couple of items that the management should address. One, there should at least be a gravel walkway to the South side bathhouse which really needs to be enlarged and remodeled. Also, the management should really consider not placing weekend short timers... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wekivafallskoa, Manager at Wekiva Falls RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and suggestions. We are excited to share that the shower and restrooms on the south side will be renovated this summer/fall in preparation for next snowbird season! Enjoy your summer and we look forward to hosting you again next winter! More

orlando
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The park is immaculate, the spring is beautiful, the only thing is the smell of Sulphur where the water fall is and the slide. If you walk down the stream there isn't any smell. The view is like something from a magazine. You could fish, go canoeing or just relax. My 13 year old daughter made lots of friends and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
wekivafallskoa, Manager at Wekiva Falls RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your great review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your time with us. I know, the sulphur smell of the spring can be intense. Since it's a natural artesian well there's not much we can do about that, but luckily you're right, it's not noticeable everywhere. Karaoke is every Friday and Saturday night at the... More

Stuart, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We ventured to Wekiva Falls to take our kids camping for their first time. We were nervous as some reviews weren't great. However we were super pleased with our trip!!! The primitive camp sites were excellent and the springs were beautiful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
wekivafallskoa, Manager at Wekiva Falls RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful review! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully your kids were able to take advantage of the spring, the water slides, and playground too! We look forward to hosting you again this summer. Join us for the 4th of July weekend and our 5th Annual Fireworks display! It's a... More

Mission, Kansas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

After having endured the worst WiFI ever, no cable TV, and very crappy cell service at Sanibel Island, we were delighted to get here, and be able to get back in touch with the rest of the world! Really... *laughing* ...what good is the beach, if you can't share your pictures, make a phone call, or even receive/check your emails??!!... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
wekivafallskoa, Manager at Wekiva Falls RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review! I am so happy we were able to save your vacation and give you the experience you were looking for. I hope you will join us again in the future! Safe Travels! More

Tobyhanna, Pennsylvania
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

We have been here several times and have only had great experiences each time. The grand kids loved the play area and the pool. Our little 5 year old loved the beach and the ice cream. Grand-daughter is looking forward to the return of the zip line. The staff are phenomenal and have only had very pleasant encounters throughout the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lake Mary, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Easy and close weekend getaway. The grounds are clean.. even though the ants were a bit of a nuisance!! Pool and River are so relaxing for whole family! Enjoyed the weekend strawberry and cake and dessert auction! Everyone is so friendly! The Tiki Bar is a must!... riding bicycle over to the tiki bar for a quick drink and a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Love this Campground. Great monthly rates. Excellent choices with Standard Sites on one side of the pool and stream and Extra Large sites on the other side and plenty of tent sites. Staff are the best. Everyone was always so helpful. If you have dogs you will love this place as there are so many different hiking trails within a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Rockwell, North Carolina
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

My wife and I rented an RV lot at Wekiva Falls from January 1 thru March 1, 2014. We were really impressed with the cleanliness of the facility and how quiet it was. Even though we are both over 55 years old, we didn't stay in a 55+ area - it was still very quiet. We have already made our... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1

Been to Wekiva Falls RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wekiva Falls RV Resort

Address: 30700 Wekiva River Rd, Sorrento, FL 32776 (Formerly Wekiva Falls KOA)
Location: United States > Florida > Sorrento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty lodging in Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wekiva Falls RV Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Wekiva Falls RV Resort to your Saves list