We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Sorrento accommodations

Wekiva Falls RV Resort

Save
You added Wekiva Falls RV Resort to your Saves list
30700 Wekiva River Rd, Sorrento, FL 32776 (Formerly Wekiva Falls KOA)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Wekiva Falls RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sorrento
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

188 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    53
    17
    9
    12
See reviews for
96
28
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (188)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (29)
All months
Orlando, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We visit Wekiva often and love the campground for what it is in lovely Central Florida. the skull and crossbones hat with southern flag on it, is my honeys favorite! he has been begging me for one. The Tiki bar is calm and peaceful. There are never problems or extreme rowdiness. People are just having a plain ol' good time!... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Longwood, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

First I will admit if you are in an RV at front of park this is probably a decent place to park for a shorts stay. If you are camping with a Family you need to know the following. Public access Bar and the language and drunks that go with such a dive will be present while fishing. We had... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heidi R, Manager at Wekiva Falls RV Resort, responded to this review

I apologize our park did not meet your expectations. I would like to clarify the "bar" onsite is a small tiki hut that serves beer and wine coolers. We do not serve or sell liquor on site. We also do not have outside patrons visiting the Tiki Bar. If you saw cars driving down that way it would be from... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here over the New Years holidays. We enjoyed it. We have stayed here numerous times and have enjoyed each time. One note. Some sites require extra long cable, power and water hoses due to how far the hookups are from the site.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Heidi R, Manager at Wekiva Falls RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review and for noting the hook up placement in some of our sites. We try our best to let everyone know in advance. Good news is we offer electrical and cable extensions at no cost to those without extensions! We cannot provide water hoses from guest to guest for sanitary reasons. I would like to thank... More 

Epworth, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This park looked really good on the website with activities planned for the holiday and that is why we chose it. However, when we got there, the wi-fi was not working and the heated pool was broken. Also, the smell from the Sulphur Spring was over-bearing. We were located in a site directly up the hill from the sulphur spring... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heidi R, Manager at Wekiva Falls RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review. The sulfur smell can be quite overwhelming, especially if you're not used to it or your site is located very close to it. Though we do apologize for not being able to make this stay a comfortable one for you, we do look forward to the opportunity to host you... More 

Jacksonville, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This place was Awsome!!! From the time at check in the staff was vry friendly and most willing to make sure we was well taken care of. I must take my hat off to Chirs as he showed us to our sites and offerd to help with the set up and to make sure we was pleased with our site's... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heidi R, Manager at Wekiva Falls RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review and really advocating our park! Site selection is always an important step of the check in process for us. We know the park could be beautiful and events fun but if your site is not working for you, then nothing will. I am happy to hear Chris took the time to be sure you... More 

Boca Raton, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2014

This place was great. The people were friendly, the weather was great, the air was fresh and the place was clean. Would go back next year during the same time. Camping wasn't that secluded, but just enough to get the job done for a safe trip. It was nice to have people around the way it was, felt like a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heidi R, Manager at Wekiva Falls RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I'm also glad you were able to take advantage of some of our amenities, like canoeing! The Wekiva River is so beautiful we hope all of our guests head out to see it. We look forward to hosting you again soon! More 

Margate, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2014

We went during Thanksgiving weekend and this was our first time at Wekiva Falls which we had cold weather. My family and I can't wait for the summer to come so we can enjoy the water. The entire staff was so nice and helpful, they even went above and beyond by sending back a load of clothes I left in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heidi R, Manager at Wekiva Falls RV Resort, responded to this review

I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your kind review. We love that the park has two totally different seasons between winter and summer and always look forward to both. We are looking forward to another incredibly fun summer! Maybe this year you might take advantage of our RV Getaway program! More 

Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

We stayed here for 8 weeks (Oct.-Nov. 2014) while taking care of some (not too fun) family business in the area. We just purchased our motor home this summer and this was our 1st trip, 1,400 miles from Omaha, NE! Heidi was very helpful in answering my emails regarding our uncertainty as to our arrival date. Walter was great when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Heidi R, Manager at Wekiva Falls RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to submit your review. We are incredibly pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us! Sometimes travel isn't always for pleasure but if we can make things easier for our guests then that's what we'll do. We look forward to your return in January. Safe Travels! More 

Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
7 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

This was our third outing with our new 5th wheel so we are still relative newbies. The site management did their best to find us a pull-thru pitch (104) to make it a little easier for us. The pitch we had was perfect, and it did not take much time to get set up and organized. We ended up staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heidi R, Manager at Wekiva Falls RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. 104 is a great site and good location being centrally located in the park. Sometimes karaoke sounds great, and sometimes not; that's the beauty of karaoke! I am glad you spent some time at our Tiki Bar. Lyne loves entertaining guests there and... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014 via mobile

Excellent RV park. Staff is great , spacious camp sites, nice and quiet, lots of room to walk around and close to everything you may need. And warm Florida Sunshine. They have a lake with man made water falls, a pool, showers, country store and laundry facilities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heidi R, Manager at Wekiva Falls RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again in the future! More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Wekiva Falls RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wekiva Falls RV Resort

Address: 30700 Wekiva River Rd, Sorrento, FL 32776 (Formerly Wekiva Falls KOA)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 817

67 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (59)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay