We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 1 Sorrento accommodations

Wekiva Falls RV Resort

Save
You added Wekiva Falls RV Resort to your Saves list
30700 Wekiva River Rd, Sorrento, FL 32776 (Formerly Wekiva Falls KOA)
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Wekiva Falls RV Resort
Certificate of Excellence 2014
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sorrento
Check In Check Out
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    94
    52
    16
    8
    12
See reviews for
93
27
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (182)
  • Mar-May only
    (57)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (65)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (37)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (23)
All months
Margate, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We went during Thanksgiving weekend and this was our first time at Wekiva Falls which we had cold weather. My family and I can't wait for the summer to come so we can enjoy the water. The entire staff was so nice and helpful, they even went above and beyond by sending back a load of clothes I left in... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Omaha, Nebraska, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed here for 8 weeks (Oct.-Nov. 2014) while taking care of some (not too fun) family business in the area. We just purchased our motor home this summer and this was our 1st trip, 1,400 miles from Omaha, NE! Heidi was very helpful in answering my emails regarding our uncertainty as to our arrival date. Walter was great when... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Ocala, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

This was our third outing with our new 5th wheel so we are still relative newbies. The site management did their best to find us a pull-thru pitch (104) to make it a little easier for us. The pitch we had was perfect, and it did not take much time to get set up and organized. We ended up staying... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heidi R, Manager at Wekiva Falls RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. 104 is a great site and good location being centrally located in the park. Sometimes karaoke sounds great, and sometimes not; that's the beauty of karaoke! I am glad you spent some time at our Tiki Bar. Lyne loves entertaining guests there and... More 

Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014 via mobile

Excellent RV park. Staff is great , spacious camp sites, nice and quiet, lots of room to walk around and close to everything you may need. And warm Florida Sunshine. They have a lake with man made water falls, a pool, showers, country store and laundry facilities.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heidi R, Manager at Wekiva Falls RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review! I'm glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to hosting you again in the future! More 

Apopka, Florida, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

My wife and I being somewhat new to camping took the recommendations of a couple of our friends that have been using the campground for a couple of seasons, and went up there for a couple of weekends this past spring and really enjoyed it, so we upgraded out unit to a little newer/nicer one and went with the summer... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heidi R, Manager at Wekiva Falls RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to submit your review! I am also glad to hear you took advantage of the RV Getaway program! This is our fourth year with this special opportunity and it seems to work well for lots of local guests like yourself who have the time to spend every weekend with us. We look forward to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

We've tent camped here many times and on Memorial Day weekend 2014 the site we reserved in March was somehow double booked. Being a holiday weekend, sites were hard to come by. The staff worked tirelessly to find one that would accommodate our group (4 kids/4 adults/2 tents). We eventually found one that fit all our needs, but it was... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heidi R, Manager at Wekiva Falls RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your wonderful, honest review! We greatly appreciate you taking the time to let others know about the multiple experiences you've had with us. I am so happy to hear that our efforts to correct our mistake (we're human after all!) helped you to enjoy your stay. Our customer's satisfaction is always our number one goal. We look... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

Wonderful place to camp!! I stayed only for a weekend but, the entire trip was a great experience from check-in until check-out. The staff was super courteous, they even came by to see if there was anything out group needed. Clean, safe friendly!

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heidi R, Manager at Wekiva Falls RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for visiting us with your group! I am so happy to hear you had a wonderful time. We greatly appreciate your review and look forward to seeing you again in the future! More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2014

My husband and I spent 3 nights here last weekend and had a great time! Everything was clean and the restrooms well lit and well stocked. The staff was friendly and helpful. The swimming hole and pool were great too. We love exploring and there were a couple of trails (roads) past the marina that led to a picnic/dry camping... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heidi R, Manager at Wekiva Falls RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your excellent review! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your visit with us. Sounds like you were able to see and do a lot of the activities available! We look forward to hosting you again soon. Perhaps we will see you for our annual Thanksgiving potluck. That week is always such a great time. More 

Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

Stumbled upon this campground using our Passport America App. They no longer are affliated, but the prices and reviews were up to date. Old Florida charm, with Spring?, concrete tables and aluminum umbrellas. could see this park being very busy as it has public access. Sites are well maintained with appearance of recent upgrades. Baths are far apart and rely... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Heidi R, Manager at Wekiva Falls RV Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your kind review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I apologize we no longer accept the Passport America discount, but we do offer discounts with GoodSams, FMCA, AAA, Military IDs, and there are always a ton of specials available on our website! We look forward to hosting you again soon! More 

Longwood, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2014

Let me begin by saying we are in our fifties and have enjoyed the falls for the past thirty years.Unfortunately we can't say that about this summer.They have made some changes in their policies that seem to have double standards.Some friends were asked to leave for being rowdy with their golf carts afterhours,they were not given a warning. We personally... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Heidi R, Manager at Wekiva Falls RV Resort, responded to this review

I apologize you have run into some confusion on our policies. This summer we had more guests bringing in golf carts so this was a new area for us to manage. There had been many guests driving golf carts late at night and improperly. Our new policy requires all golf carts to be onsite by 10pm and must be driven... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Wekiva Falls RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wekiva Falls RV Resort

Address: 30700 Wekiva River Rd, Sorrento, FL 32776 (Formerly Wekiva Falls KOA)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Sorrento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 817

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (55)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Family/play areas (3)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (35)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (1)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay