We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Palm Bay Club

Certificate of Excellence
5960 Midnight Pass Road, Siesta Key, FL 34242
The Palm Bay Club
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    99
    30
    20
    18
See reviews for
163
76
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (309)
  • Mar-May only
    (112)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (109)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (38)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (50)
All months
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Find this unit here: http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p446283vb#summary We stayed for 4 nights this past week and had a wonderful stay. Our unit had a beautiful island view and was very clean & well appointed. With the beach just steps from the elevator, it's very convenient. We plan to return as soon as possible. Positives: Very clean Fully appointed kitchen & bathroom Beach... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawna F, Manager at The Palm Bay Club, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed, wonderful review of your recent stay with us! It is certainly a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay and that our staff was friendly. We strive to make customer service our top priority. We work hard to ensure ALL guests have an enjoyable stay from the time they... More 

Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

This was our first visit to Siesta Key as well as Palm Bay Club and it certainly exceeded our expectations! Our view from the room was amazing! The unit we stayed in had everything we could've possibly needed including a professional blow dryer so when we go back next year I won't have to bring mine. The covered parking area... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawna F, Manager at The Palm Bay Club, responded to this review

I am so happy to read you enjoyed your first visit to Siesta Key! I am even happier that our resort was a part of, what am I sure, is to be an everlasting memory. I would recommend calling our office soon as you decide which dates you are going to return so you can enjoy the same unit again.... More 

Cleveland, Ohio
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Times have changed The Palm Bay Club, and not all for the better. It is still on a beautiful beach but some of the problems make it less inviting. During the last few visits, the crowd and noise level have changed. We went in April for 7 days and there were a lot of young spring-breakers who were loud and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawna F, Manager at The Palm Bay Club, responded to this review

Thank you for your continued loyalty to The Palm Bay Club! On behalf of the entire staff, I apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your most recent stay. Over the next few months, we will be working with Verizon setting up Wi-Fi in ALL units. We work hard to make sure guests have an enjoyable experience at any time... More 

Providence, Rhode Island
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Was very pleasant and great views of the Gulf. Right on the Siesta Key beach and plenty of beach chairs to use. Had somewhat of a hotel feel to it and wished for a fitness center. The pool was quite a ways from the building.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawna F, Manager at The Palm Bay Club, responded to this review

It is great that you had a good, 5 night stay with us at The Palm Bay Club! The Tower does provide breathtaking views of the gulf. The fitness center is a part of our renovations coming up this year that we hope to expand and upgrade! Although that was not up to your specific needs, we do hope to... More 

2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We rented a 2/2 condo for 4 days. Unit 164. It on the third floor and has screen porch and can see the gulf from patio. Steps from the beach. The Palm Bay Club is so clean and well kept. Our unit was so comfortable. The furniture to the beds. Everything you could possibly need. I would highly recommend this... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Shawna F, Manager at The Palm Bay Club, responded to this review

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in unit 164! Our employees here all work extremely hard to keep the units and property looking its best. We look forward to seeing you on your next vacation to Siesta Key! All my best, Shawna Frank, Assistant General Manager. More 

Ann Arbor, Michigan
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My daughter and I stayed in the tower in #68 which had a spectacular view of the beach and ocean. The condo was decorated nicely, parking was easy and you seriously couldn't get any closer to the ocean. Best place I've stayed at in Siesta Key. My only complaint would be that the pool is up by the road which... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawna F, Manager at The Palm Bay Club, responded to this review

I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Unit #68! The Grand Tower does provide breathtaking views and convenient beach access. Because all of the units are separately owned, it is up to the owner whether or not there is a washer and dryer in the unit. However, they can be located in the utility room of... More 

Westborough, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2015

We rented thru VRBO. Great unit on high floor which had been recently updated. Beach is beautiful but the pool is nowhere near the beach area. Didn't have problems with noise as others have mentioned here. Condo complex so no amenities like resort. Parking is challenging.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawna F, Manager at The Palm Bay Club, responded to this review

I thank you for taking the time to review our property. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your unit! Since you did rent through VRBO, we do not manage that unit. Thus, we do not provide some of the amenities we would normally provide for guests renting directly through us. I do hope that you will stay with... More 

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2015

we spent the month of march in the palm bay club. this was about our 5th visit to palm bay. the bay could be one of the best in siesta key ......but..............in no specific order......... the "young uns" down there on spring break...........enjoy their marijuana on the beach and at night on the long driveway to the beach.......don't get me... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawna F, Manager at The Palm Bay Club, responded to this review

I do apologize that your stay with us was not more than satisfactory. For the month of March and beginning of April we did hire a contracting service for security and they were not our regular employees. As for the gym equipment and facilities, we are in the process of renovating. We are having major work done within the next... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

Family vacation turned into nightmare. We stayed in tower 107, even though we were on the 10th floor, the partying of the kids on our beach sounded as if you were right there with them. Kids will be kids but the tower was awful to stay in especially since this place is adamant about the rules but never seemed to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Shawna F, Manager at The Palm Bay Club, responded to this review

I do apologize that you were not able to relax on your vacation. With spring break and Easter, this is the busiest time of the entire year and attracts many underage and younger guests. We do work as hard as possible to create a quiet, night time atmosphere. I do apologize that your stay was not satisfying for you and... More 

Morristown, Indiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

We stayed a week for spring break in a bayside condo. The grounds are beautiful, plenty of greenery and fountains- there was even a large tree with spanish moss in front of our condo. The place was always clean. If you have little kids- you might like to know that there is a bathroom at the bayside pool that has... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Shawna F, Manager at The Palm Bay Club, responded to this review

I thank you for the time you took to give everyone helpful tips for staying at The Palm Bay Club! I am glad that you had a great time on your vacation. Siesta Key is a naturally beautiful place and we are always grateful that we can share it with our guests. Our employees all work very hard to ensure... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

164 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (147)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (34)
Viewed
Room/suite (24)
Viewed
View from room (27)
Viewed
Dining (4)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (18)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
1:53
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (37)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (17)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (8)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities