We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Capt Hiram's Resort

Certificate of Excellence
Hotel website
1580 U.S. Highway 1, Sebastian, FL 32958
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Capt Hiram's Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Capt Hiram's Resort
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    70
    23
    8
    5
See reviews for
39
89
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (207)
  • Mar-May only
    (67)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (40)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (55)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (45)
All months
Winter Haven, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Our room was a mini suite with 2 queen beds. The room was spotless and very large. The beds were great. We would stay again. The resort was on the river and well located to supply shopping. Only stayed one night to take a fishing charter. Great fun.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I could only give it an Avg rating because of the bathroom. We booked a riverfront room. Great view with a nice little balcony. The room itself was nice and comfortable. We loved the resteraunt and bars. There was live music every night. The staff were very nice and the service was good. We are thinking about retiring to Sebastian... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Miami
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a class reunion at Capt. Hiram's this past weekend. The event was a resounding success - made more so by the awesome staff and management of the resort. From reservations being made easily, to arranging the happy hour, to hosting the event, the folks at Capt. Hiram's were first class. They have everything you could possibly imagine - comfortable,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ottawa, Illinois
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A bar. With a motel. Enough said... Rooms are in serious need of updating/ upgrading! The air-conditioning was terrible, and condition of the room was poor (paint peeling in bathroom, sheets didn't properly fit the bed, pillows were uncomfortable, etc.).

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel Mgr K L, General Manager at Capt Hiram's Resort, responded to this review

Dear CarlaZ88 - Thank you for your feedback and we apologize for the discomforts you experienced during your stay with us April 22 - April 24, 2015. We wished that you would have reached out to us while you were still on property. We would have been happy to check the air conditioning and give you different pillows. In regards... More 

Queensbury, New York
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2015 via mobile

We called only one day before we went. We live only 26 miles away but there was great entertainment at their sand bar so we opted to spend the night . They only had two rooms left. We were very happy with all. We were in the main building third floor overlooking the pool ...spacious two queen beds nice bathroom... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Florida
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
19 hotel reviews
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

We decided to stay here on the spur of the moment. I had checked pricing online, and we were quoted rate $15 higher - but they gave us the lower rate as soon as we mentioned it. We were hoping for a waterfront room, but that option was not even presented, so we were in the building across the road... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Hotel Mgr K L, General Manager at Capt Hiram's Resort, responded to this review

Dear Wenjor ~ Thank you for taking the time to give us feedback. I am happy to hear that we were able to honor you a discounted rate. Just for your information, our Riverfront rooms are a higher price because they are directly on the water. If guests opt to go to Priceline to reserve a room with us, these... More 

Southwest Gulf Coast, Florida
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015

3 of us spent 2 nites in the Queen Mini-Suite overlooking the Indian River watching beautiful sunrise. Clean, comfortable and attentive staff. Our last night we enjoyed drinks at their Sandbar listening to a husband/wife create a fun musical time. If you are inclined, there is a very nice 1.68 mile very pleasant walk right outside the resort. Your stay... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Hotel Mgr K L, General Manager at Capt Hiram's Resort, responded to this review

Dear FreeToRoamAgain, Thank you for your lovely comments on our Resort. You have explained your stay beautifully! In regards to our WIFI, you are correct, and we are in the process of upgrading our internet access. We look forward to your return and upon doing so, please introduce yourself to me. Perhaps I can offer you a complimentary upgrade if... More 

Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2015

We live in Orlando and first time visiting Sebastian inlet, we've seen Captain Hiram's advertised before so we decided to give it a try. Had a riverfront room which was very nice and the view was perfect. We had dinner at the restaurant and the food was very good and fresh,all encounters with the staff were very friendly and helpful.We... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Ashland, Massachusetts
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2015

We stayed for a couple of nights in a Riverfront Suite. Nice room, good size, balcony overlooking the river. Happy hour was fun - lots of locals. All the people that work there were friendly, helpful and we just had a great time!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Summerfield, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2015

Had to be in Sebastian for an overnight trip.. very clean rooms, found a better price for the room by booking on their website instead of other travel sites I looked at.. Staff was friendly upon arrival. We had lunch there after check in and food and service was good. Had a amazing grouper sandwich which is locally caught,was delish.... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

114 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (78)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (15)
Viewed
View from room (10)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (5)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Room/suite (17)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Other (16)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (36)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (21)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (2)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay