We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge

#16 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
Certificate of Excellence
Hotel deals
Hotel website
5995 Cattleridge Boulevard, Sarasota, FL 34232
Offers & Announcements
2x HHonors Points
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    87
    47
    24
    15
See reviews for
109
85
20
79
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (332)
  • Mar-May only
    (91)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (89)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (64)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (88)
All months
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

No complaints, staff took very good care of us. All info regarding travel, maps, place to eat, extra towels. They even responded at once with someone was at our door with new light bulb and hair dryer died.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The Hampton Inn Sarasota I75 Bee Ridge is a great place to stay; when I arrived I was greeted by the front desk person with a very pleasant greeting, and had all the information for me and my room key ready and waiting. Everyone who worked at the hotel were very nice, they a acknowledge you and asked if anything... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
osceola
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This was our first visit to this Hampton property. After traveling all day& most of the night, we were greeted immediately, checked in fast& offered a late check out if needed .... I don't remember the front desk staffs name , but she was very welcoming, especially at 3am!! Would def recommend this hotel.

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Orleans, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Came to this hotel with my collegiate sports team. The Hampton Inn provided extra services that we didn't even ask for, and went above and beyond my expectations. The staff is AMAZING. Knowledgeable, helpful, and friendly. The hotel was very clean and comfortable. The location is great because there are restaurants, supermarkets, and major roads literally steps away. Definitely staying... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
sparta new jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 4 nights end of March 2015. The hotel is worn. Definitely needs to be refurbished. you can see the wall paper peeling in the bathroom. Carpets look old and dirty. They should eliminate managers reception. its embarrassing to them. Staff was friendly. For the price, no bargain.

Was this review helpful? Yes
South Florida, Florida
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
10 hotel reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The location was great for our trip to Sarasota, but the TV remote didn't work, and when we asked for a replacement, it didn't work either. When I inquired at the desk I was told they didn't have anymore available. I reported this to Hampton and I suspect that they have since replaced all the remotes in the hotel with... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SRQGM, Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review

Dear Dan9969, Thank you for your feedback in regards to the TV remote not working in your room. I've worked with our maintenance team to fix the issue, however I apologize that it wasn't resolved sooner. Thank you again for your review and I invite you to stay with us again the next time you return to the area. Thank... More 

burlington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great location for touring Sarasota area. Rooms recently renovated. Complementary breakfast better than expected. Right off interstate, near several restaurants and shopping malls. Decent Wifi. Staff friendly and helpful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Telford, Pa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Nice hotel. Great location. Lot's of restaurants and convenient shopping. Clean and everyone very helpful! Enjoyed the managers reception! Trash truck noise early in the am. Did not hear any noise from highway. Noisy guests in the hallway at 2am.

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I was given keys that didn't work on two occasions and then discovered that the room I was assigned was already occupied. When returning to the front desk, I noticed that I was not the only one that this had happened to. Other than that, the room was clean, the internet worked well. No other issues. Overall, Id say it... More 

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2015

Recently my wife and I stayed here while visiting some friends who had retired to Sarasota from New England. This hotel certainly knows how to make their guests feel at home! From their free breakfasts every day to drinks, snacks, and cookies by the pool each afternoon at 5:00 PM, the staff goes out of their way to make you... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
SRQGM, General Manager at Hampton Inn Sarasota - I-75 Bee Ridge, responded to this review

Hello Chris G44, Thank you for taking the time to review your last stay with us and we appreciate you noticing that we take Hospitality very seriously. We are very glad to see that you enjoyed your visit with us and hope that your travels bring you back to the area and hotel very soon.. Kind Regards, Hampton Management More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

45 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (13)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
View from room (2)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Other (4)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (16)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (7)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question