We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5774 Clark Road, Sarasota, FL 34233 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
2 people have started booking this hotel
Days Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #34 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013
TpaTraveler Tampa
Add Photo Write a Review

271 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    48
    64
    85
    29
    45
See reviews for
102
72
29
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (271)
  • Mar-May only
    (100)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (36)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (53)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
There are newer reviews for Days Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key
See the most recent reviews
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Start with the price I guess the adage you get what you pay for applies here. The price was reasonable but from there carpet old the room was dirty around the edges. Moved the nightstand to plug something in and found dirt and paper under the stand. We had two rooms had to move from one because of a minor... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Div_Patel, Manager at Days Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, responded to this review

Dear Mark P, Thanks for your feedback. We stand behind the quality and value of our property and are disappointed that you found our facilities to be sub-par. As we have assumed ownership of our property from another organization only recently, there are some updates to our facilities that indeed need to be implemented. We assure you that these updates... More 

Tampa
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Our family stayed at this hotel due to its location and price. It was considerably less than the surrounding area hotels. Consequently, this review is based on the relative cost. Generally, speaking the hotel is a 2-star hotel based on its condition and amenities. I gave it a three star rating based on the room rate we paid relative to... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Div_Patel, Manager at Days Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, responded to this review

We appreciate your business and your feedback. We are happy to offer a strong value to our guests and are dedicated to offering a quality experience. We are happy that you found the room to be suitable for your needs. We do offer a continental breakfast with both hot and cold breakfast items. We hope that you will consider staying... More 

Boca Raton
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

Our reservation called for NS room. Did not have one....room was pretty smelly even for a past smoker.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Div_Patel, Manager at Days Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, responded to this review

Dear Jerry D, Thank you for your feedback. We do our best to accommodate the needs of our guests. We are a hotel that offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. When our guests reserve directly with our hotel we can guarantee that their needs will be met by members of our staff. It is regrettable that we sometimes receive third-party... More 

Martinsburg
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

The rooms were very dirty, water leaked in bath tub constantly, carpets were so dirty could not step on floor without shoes on. They gave us a room with no hot water, they had to change our room. beds are very old and hard and uncomfortable. I had little tiny bugs in my sink every morning. I felt very uncomfortable... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Div_Patel, Manager at Days Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, responded to this review

I want to apologize that your stay was a disappointing one. We pride ourselves on extending the best quality of service to all of our guests and ensuring that they have a most enjoyable stay. The reason for hot water was major plumbing maintenance work was going on that day & we informed all guest about not getting hot water... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sarasota hotels

Willoughby
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Hotel was outdated... Rooms need new carpet, paint, bedding. Website stated there was a fitness center and heated pool. No fitness center found at the hotel. The pool was very cold. The hot tub barely had enough water to run the jets. The lady stocking the breakfast area was very nice and helpful. Staff cleaning the rooms not so much.... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Div_Patel, Manager at Days Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, responded to this review

Dear Christina G, We appreciate your feedback very much. We apologize for your disappointing stay. We stand behind the comfort and quality of our guests’ experiences on our property. At this time, we have several renovations and updates slated for implementation. We admit that some of our features and amenities need to be updated and we hope that you will... More 

Clermont, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed for just one night so I don't have much to go on. The good was the staff when I asked for a late checkout because we were running a 5K they were more than happy to accomodate us. Also the lady that worked the breakfast area was really nice we came back from our race right as she... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Div_Patel, Manager at Days Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, responded to this review

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate our staff members and work with them on a daily basis to affirm our continuing commitment to customer satisfaction and quality assurance. We take pride in the skills of our maintenance staff members and will promptly respond to any maintenance issue that is reported to us. Our property is... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

57 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (38)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (22)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (19)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Other (1)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay