We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key

2.0 of 5
Hotel website
Hotel deals
5774 Clark Road, Sarasota, FL 34233 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Best prices for:1 room 1 adult
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Check Availability
Book on
or compare prices from up to 200 sites including:
Professional photos
Days Inn Sarasota\/Siesta Key
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

317 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Dodge City, Kansas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Filthiest hotel I've ever stayed in. Poor lighting both interior and exterior, mold in ceiling light fixtures, power strips hanging from furniture, apparently overloading circuits, stained ceilings and carpets, threadbare furniture and carpet, dried fruit, other food, and trash left in the room making it obvious like it was never cleaned, a refrigerator with a freezer left to defrost and... More 

Helpful?
Thank Marty A
Sara
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

coffee pot never emptied out, did not vacuum our room ever, telephone never worked, water was shut off for 3 afternoons & they never told us the first day, asked to get a water and they said to go and BUY WATER, bed was too high, no wake up calls

Helpful?
Thank John Z

Travelers are raving about these Sarasota hotels

Reading, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was very pleased with the overall stay at this hotel. The room smells good breakfast was out nice and early so I can go and get my activities done and the front desk staff was very pleasant.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank L2344EWnancyw
Bradenton, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

we stayed at days inn sarasota-siesta key and it was the best stay among all days inn we stay so far. Rooms were nice and clean. lobby is redecorated and given nice new look. breakfast was awesome and yummy with egg and sausage. we also enjoyed outside hot tub in cold. it was really good stay. we would definitely recommend... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank eleovin896
Soustons, France
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

An old Days Inn , room not so clean and it did'nt smell good at all in it like old tobacco!!! Needs to be renewed.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank 263jeanmarieb
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was nice and clean, all was well until I saw a cockaroach. I know this is florida, and I live here in florida, but it is the last thing I want to see in a hotel room I am paying decent money for.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank shannon i
Dunedin, Florida
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The room was decent but neither one of us slept well. Not sure if the bed was too hard or if we just couldnt sleep

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank brandis778
Glenview, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

What I found most problematic about my stay was that the shower water in my room was lukewarm at best. Also, the carpeting was visibly dirty in many areas, along with burn marks on my blanket. Other than that, the room was satisfactory. When I confronted the woman at the front desk about the water problem, she seemed hesitant to... More 

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank A W
Div_Patel, Manager at Days Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your stay with us. We're sorry to hear that a hot water issue occurred. Due to heavy traffic on carpet,we do get regular service from cleaning company who takes care of the carpet. I am glad you were happy with your room. We hope that you'll give us another... More 

Q
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

had 2 rooms. Both bathtub faucets leaked constantly. All the wall outlets are loose. Carpet is so dirty that your feet turn black.bad odor in hotel.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
Thank cindycU6456RD
Div_Patel, Manager at Days Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key, responded to this review

Dear cindycU6456RD,Thank you for choosing the Days Inn Sarasota for your recent visit to Sarasota. We are disappointed that we fell short of your expectations. Our guest experience in all facets of our hotel is our number one priority and comments like yours are truly taken to heart. I am sorry for the dissatisfaction you experienced. We are committed to... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

55 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (41)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (9)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (24)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (14)
Viewed
Bathroom (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (12)
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sarasota
4.4 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
4.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn Sarasota/Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.3 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#15 of 45 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 130 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Sarasota
Comfort Suites Sarasota
#1 of 45 in Sarasota
5.0 of 5 stars 478 reviews
12.4 mi away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#26 of 45 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay