We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach

Hotel website
Hotel deals
233 Ben Franklin Dr, Sarasota, FL 34236
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    276
    133
    59
    28
See reviews for
182
280
20
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (217)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (662)
  • Mar-May only
    (217)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (173)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (117)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (155)
All months
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
See the most recent reviews
Peoria, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I just finished a eight day stay at this great hotel. Cleaning was great and the staff very helpful.The restaurant onsite was good and provides a spectacular view of the gulf and Sarasota side as well. I stayed in a recently renovated room and it was very well outfitted.This hotel is superbly located steps from the beach and a short... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with all who read here that you enjoyed your visit with us. We are working hard to improve our hotel, and appreciate your feedback on our newly renovated rooms. We are doing our very best to limit the impact of our ongoing renovations on guest stays, and certainly the great weather helps. We look forward to... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I recently spent a week at Holiday Inn Lido Beach. I was very reluctant to book here as the reviews were not glowing. I knew the hotel was undergoing refurbishing, so my expectations were realistic going in. As luck would have it, we did not get a renovated room but the front desk would accommodate a room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this review

Wow! Thank you for such a glowing review. It means alot to us to know that we are getting it right for our guests, inspite of the challenges of our renovations. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Sharon, Massachusetts, United States
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
4 hotel reviews
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

We stayed 3 nights at Holiday Inn-Lido Beach with a large group. Our 5th Floor room was ocean-front as promised. Can't get enough of that view of the beach and Gulf. Sunsets from the balcony. Listening to the waves at night. Walking across the street to one of the best beaches in the world. Nicely sited pool where one can... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for such wonderful words of praise for our special location and services. We have completed 3 floors in this ongoing renovation, so know that what you had on the 5th floor as a room will soon be replaced in full. We look forward to the day when we are fully completed and can share beautiful new product with... More 

Jensen Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2015

Not too many places to stay on Lido Beach, Sarasota. We stopped in the Holiday Inn with friends we were traveling with. Funny thing, two rooms were a little out of our price range, but Kym (general manager) told us they had a suite, 2 bedrooms, 2 full bath available. Splitting that suite was much cheaper. That gave us room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this review

Wonderful! So pleased to know that we could make your short stay comfortable - Look forward to seeing you and your friends again. More 

Upland, California, United States
Top Contributor
245 reviews 245 reviews
47 hotel reviews
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2015

The propoerty's essentially right on the ocean, and prices reflect this accordingly. Tiny bathroom disproportionately small for the room rate. Ask for an ocean view or your balcony will overlook the parking lot. Good, well-behaved internet service. Computer in lobby is free, can print boarding passes, etc. Limited parking. Caution: very bad traffic in this area and particularly to and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for complimenting our very special beach side location. We have a unique position on this beautiful island. March and spring break is a very busy time for all of Sarasota and her islands, and we certainly commensurate with your traffic concerns. There are several periods during the year when the island is less crowded, and the weather remains... More 

Maine
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2015

The location is great! Right across from the beach. However, our problems began as soon as we went to register. Our reservation was made 5 months ago and the front desk totally dropped the ball. We were to have deluxe rooms that were recently renovated. Our rooms were all over the place and one was the size of a large... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this review

We deeply regret that you are not enjoying your visit with our hotel. We make every effort to accommodate specific guest requests, and regret that due to the volume of business and ongoing renovations, we could not meet your very specific requests. We are terribly disappointed that your dinner service was not more pleasant, and will inform our team of... More 

Johannesburg, South Africa
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2015

The location of the hotel and the views from the ocean facing rooms are just incredible! With so many restaurants a 10 minute walk away, we did not eat at the hotel. The service was friendly and the rooms very comfortable. Being able to cross the street and be on such a beautiful beach warrants staying here and I will... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this review

Wonderful! Thank you and we look forward to seeing you again. More 

New York City, New York
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
28 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2015

We stayed here years ago and felt that the value was great for the location. At that time the rooms were very dated but everything else was great. We decided to stay again because we wanted to see what was happening with the renovations. We were in a renovated room - a big improvement. Still a little old school but... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for such kind words regarding our team and our very special location. We are working hard to improve the entire hotel, and do appreciate your recognition of our changes and updates. We look forward to seeing you again. More 

Omaha
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
27 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

For a hotel in a prime location right across the street from the beach, this one was a disappointment. No extra "touches"; no snacks even for purchase; bland lobby. The rooms were very dated but some were being renovated while we were there. I could hear the loud renovations all the way at the beach. I requested a renovated room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this review

Thank you for your honest feedback. We are about midway through our renovation process, and we will be addressing the lobby and dining room once the guest rooms are completed. We appreciate your comments, and want you to know that we are taking steps to make our hotel as special as our location - More 

Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2015

We desired staying both near the beach and St Armands Circle and the choices were few. Settled on Holiday Inn and it did NOT disappoint. The front desk was efficient and very polite. The rooms were clean and the ocean view was spectacular at sunset. Also took sunrise pictures from the 7th floor restaurant, where morning coffee was served. Discounted... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Kymberley M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach, responded to this review

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your visit with us. We are working hard to improve our hotel, and make all the improvements to make it a real gem. We are pleased that you got to see some of these changes during your visit with us. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

251 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (202)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (34)
Viewed
View from room (41)
Viewed
Room/suite (32)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (43)
Viewed
Bathroom (6)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (45)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (49)
Viewed
Business center/function rooms (4)
Viewed
Dining (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (7)
Viewed
Room/suite (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (7)
Viewed
Other (8)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question