We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lido Beach Resort

3.5 of 5 700 Benjamin Franklin Drive, Sarasota, FL 34236
Hotel website
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lido Beach Resort
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
Lido Beach Resort
Write a Review

912 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    376
    282
    147
    74
    33
See reviews for
268
341
16
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (221)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (912)
  • Mar-May only
    (245)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (309)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (201)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (157)
All months
Avon, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We've stayed here twice now and enjoyed it very much - we will definitely return. The location on Lido Beach is excellent. We had a beach front room in the main building, with an awesome view of the pool area, beach and beautiful sunsets over the Gulf of Mexico. Our room was clean and included many nice features - 2... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Here on business, rooms spacious and comfortable. Right on the beach with lovely views. St Armands Circle nearby with fabulous shopping and restaurants. Can't wait to plan a vacation here with my family.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Lido Beach Resort. We hope you WILL bring your family back and enjoy all we have to offer for families looking to spend some time together at the beach! More

Orlando, FL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I procrastinated making a hotel reservation over this way until the day before we left. This place had varied reviews, the bad ones about needing renovations and being old made me hesitate. Finally the other places booked up and I reluctantly made my reservation here. I requested a higher room so I could see over the palm trees, as other... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your very thorough review of the Lido Beach Resort. I am very happy you chose to give us a chance and experience all we have to offer. I appreciate your feedback very much and we hope to see you return again very soon! More

Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a room with an amazing view of the beach! Although the hotel is a bit older, the room was very clean and much larger than most hotel rooms. We had plenty of space for all our things, and the balcony was very large and spacious. Everyone at the front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. It's just... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review the Lido Beach Resort. I am very pleased you enjoyed your stay and recognized some of our many outstanding associates. We certainly look forward to your next visit with us! More

Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

After reading a lot of recent reviews highlighting the need for renovations, we went with an open mind. The resort has begun the room renovations and like most reviews refer to,yes, they are greatly needed - loose bathroom tiles, mildew areas, outdated furniture, etc. With that said, our four day weekend there was magnificent. We had a one bedroom suite... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your very detailed review of the Lido Beach Resort. I am sure potential future travelers will appreciate your insight! I am very happy you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you return again soon! More

Oak Ridge, Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed in a room with a comfortable queen bed, equipped kitchen, and great view of the beach and ocean. The size of the room was larger than standard rooms, allowing for space to spread out and the balcony was wonderful for sunsets and early morning quiet space. There are nice sidewalks for long walks and it is very close... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for reviewing the Lido Beach Resort. I am pleased you enjoyed your stay and made some recommendations for potential future travelers here. We look forward to your return to see our remodel when complete! More

Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The stay was ok until a GIANT cockroach or Palmetto bug tried to crawl into my husbands mouth in the middle of the night!!!! And then it crawled under our bed. The staff laughed at us and told us "there's nothing they can do" and "it's just a palmetto bug." Oh and my parents air conditioning didn't work the whole... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your review of the Lido Beach Resort. I am very sorry you encountered a very unpleasant experience. This is certainly not typical and I apologize for the staff not addressing the issue appropriately. I would be more than happy to discuss your stay in hopes of having you return in the future. Please feel free to contact... More

Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed here before and enjoyed it. This time we checked out early and went elsewhere. The beach and location are great but they left it a little too long before deciding to renovate. We were also disappointed that although they charge $25.00 for the hated "resort fees", they wanted $15.00 more for a beach umbrella! When we questioned... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Lido Beach Resort. I certainly understand your comments regarding our renovation. We are working very hard to complete the process. I am very sorry we did not deliver on your requests, there is certainly no excuse. I appreciate your comments very much so I may work to improve our service delivery! More

Fargo, North Dakota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We spent our 25th anniversary here, our third visit here. Previously, we’ve had good experiences; but this time was different. There were many annoyances that I just don’t think one should experience in a resort like this. First off, our room was dingy and dated, and the bed skirts were filthy. We called the front desk and asked for a... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
LidoBeachResortGM, General Manager at Lido Beach Resort, responded to this review

Thank you for your very thorough and detailed review of the Lido Beach Resort. I am very sorry your stay was not as enjoyable as previous stays. We are working diligently to improve the facility but that is certainly no excuse for some of the items you mentioned. I will be sure to share your comments with our entire team... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Lido Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Hotel Summarization (Beta)

What travelers say

  • Armand Circle(29)
  • Very nice(15)
  • TIKI bar(13)
  • South tower(9)
  • Room service(6)
  • Pool area(6)
  • Free shuttle(5)
  • Great location(4)

Additional Information about Lido Beach Resort

Address: 700 Benjamin Franklin Drive, Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Lido Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 222
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Lido Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lido Beach Hotel Sarasota
Lido Beach Sarasota
Lido Beach Resort Florida
Lido Beach Resort Sarasota

534 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (388)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (78)
Viewed
View from room (47)
Viewed
Room/suite (72)
Viewed
Dining (11)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (64)
Viewed
Bathroom (11)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Other (103)

Expert photos: Taken by TripAdvisor travel experts

Viewed
All expert photos (135)
Viewed
Amenities (9)
Viewed
Beach (14)
Viewed
Pool (26)
Viewed
Restaurants and Bars (12)
Viewed
Standard Room (30)
Viewed
The Hotel (44)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (12)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Other (3)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay