We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Days Inn Sarasota

Hotel website
Hotel deals
5000 N. Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34234 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
1 room 1 guest
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Professional photos
Days Inn Sarasota
View Map
Add Photo Write a Review

144 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    11
    26
    25
    27
    55
See reviews for
43
33
11
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (144)
  • Mar-May only
    (66)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (21)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (14)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (43)
All months
Chicopee, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

we arrived at this days inn and found out that we needed to cancel our 2nd night d/t possible storms coming into the area and our need to get back to the train station in Orlando to go home. We spoke to management who allowed us to cancel, this means a lot because many hotels will give you a hard... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Sewell, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights while in Florida. The outside and lobby were nicely decorated, the lobby had what looked like new carpeting and furniture and the area where you have breakfast which was in the lobby looked decent although I did not have breakfast while I was there. Our room was on the second floor, there's an elevator and... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pam R, Manager at Days Inn Sarasota, responded to this review

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your kind feedback. We will see you on your next visit to Sarasota Florida. More 

Longwood, Florida
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

we went thinking it was still the comfort inn so we could use our choice privilege card---shocked to see it had changed hands -----we tried several other choice hotels but they seemed to have changed to non smoking and unfortunately my 60 year old husband still smokes and wont quit------so we had to change and use our trip reward card... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pam R, Manager at Days Inn Sarasota, responded to this review

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Yes, this property is no longer a Comfort Inn and has no been for almost 3 years; secondly was changed to a Rodeway Inn. This hotel has been a Days Inn since October 2014, however, in being part of the Wyndham hotel corporation, we also have a rewards... More 

Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2015

The location is good if you are not interested in being by the beach. The hotel is being renovated but recklessly. The cleaning people and the ones at the front desk could definitely be at least gentle. The wifi is good, the beds are good. Outside the bedroom the hotel is not well taken care of. Looks dirty... Very expensive... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Pam R, Manager at Days Inn Sarasota, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. I am sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your complete stay with us. More 

Travelers are raving about these Sarasota hotels

Pollocksville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2015

Average. The bathtub was dirty, and the amount we paid per night changed from what was quoted. Elevator was extremely hot, kids running in and out of elevator had to wait.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pam R, Manager at Days Inn Sarasota, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. Your reservation was made with the central registration for your trip for the reunion that you were attending. They will usually quote and "average" nightly rate which may appear different from your actual nightly rate for your reservation. With your advanced booking rates, you also was allowed to check out without any price adjustments. We... More 

Orlando, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2015

On June 13, 2015, my husband and I decided to rent a hotel room for the night last minute. Upon entering our room we smelled a foul odor. My husband proceeded to shut the door, but it wouldn't close all the way until he locked it. Right after that he went to make sure the door that connected to another... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pam R, Manager at Days Inn Sarasota, responded to this review

We appreciate your feedback. I apologize that you had a bad experience and were inconvenienced. I do hope you enjoyed your stay in the Sarasota area and were able to experience the beautiful beaches. Pam R, Manager More 

Melbourne, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2015

Considering it was 1/2 the price that other parents booked with their kids, I'd say we made out better. Place was well located, clean comfortable beds, hot shower and internet and TV were good. Get rid of the carpet and go with tile.

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
Pam R, Manager at Days Inn Sarasota, responded to this review

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do have designated rooms that do have new tile floors. The majority of the guest rooms do have the newly installed carpeting. We hope to see you on your next trip Annette. -Pam R, Manager More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

28 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (12)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (4)
Viewed
Other (5)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (16)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (3)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.3 mi away
Sleep Inn Sarasota
Sleep Inn Sarasota
#29 of 46 in Sarasota
3.5 of 5 stars 149 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota
2.7 mi away
Lantern Inn & Suites
Lantern Inn & Suites
#20 of 46 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites Airport
0.4 mi away
Regency Inn & Suites
Regency Inn & Suites
#17 of 46 in Sarasota
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
4.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Midtown
BEST WESTERN Midtown
#32 of 46 in Sarasota
3.5 of 5 stars 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay