We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Midtown

2.5 of 5 1425 South Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34239
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Midtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Midtown
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    97
    89
    35
    30
See reviews for
92
95
29
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (301)
  • Mar-May only
    (97)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
There are newer reviews for BEST WESTERN Midtown
See the most recent reviews
hunker, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

a very good experience wish they had three day specials or other discounts.having a shuttle was great maybe add a bigger breakfast. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were quiet. desk clerks were knowledgeable about area

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

Very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Hearing from satisfied guests always lets us know that we are working in a positive direction as to enhance every guest's stay every time. We look forward to seeing you the next time you and your loved ones pay Sarasota a visit. Warm regards, Matt Dillon 941-955-9841 More 

Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2014

I made a reservation online that was prepaid because I wanted a hotel that was walking distance to the Sarasota Hospital where my husband was having surgery. I had to change my room 3 times - 1st room was dirty, 2nd smelled, and 3rd had some ? stuff on the floor. Each time I had to go back to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

if you are looking for a clean bed for the night - then this hotel is ok. Cheap. BUT make sure you don't get the room with the noisy air con! It was horrendous and I did ask them to try to fix it while we went out but it appears they either forgot or couldn't.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matt D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know where we had fallen short during your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that our customer service was not up to an acceptable standard. I always encourage guests' who have any issues or concerns at all to feel free to ask for a manager or voice any dissatisfaction... More 

Lone Tree, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2014

The hotel location & room rate was the greatest attraction. We have stayed here before, and always enjoyed the pool. We noted upgrades, including the quality of the breakfast. Room carpets needs to be replaced! At minimum, it needs a thorough shampoo. A simple look at the bottom of your feet advises this floor is nasty! Mattresses are also old... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

Firstly, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to comment on the quality of your stay. Secondly, I would like to apologize for not meeting the expectations of our guests' needs. I'm glad that you did notice that we are in the process of upgrading our property. As with any process, it is ongoing. I'm sorry to hear... More 

Milford,Ct. USA
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
18 hotel reviews
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

First time visit to Sarasota from the northeast. After booking this hotel, checked this site (yes I should have before I booked but I used Hotwire..one does not know their end selection til you click OK). Regarding some reviews of cockroaches in rooms, called manager before my visit who had mentioned a new pest control service which resulted in a... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a review. We take these comments very seriously and always make a decisive effort to improve in every aspect that we can. I apologize that your stay was not a 10 out of 10 in your mind. We always encourage our guests to let us know if anything we offer is... More 

Jacksonville, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2014

Have stayed here a couple of times. Will stay again. Great value for the money. Staff was friendly. Plan on coming back in a couple of months. Convenient location to lots of things to do. Would recommend to others to stay here.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay with us went. It means a lot to know that we are providing the kind of atmosphere and customer service for our guests' that keep them coming back. Glad that you enjoyed the visit, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next trip. Warm... More 

1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2014

Very clean and comfortable with an excellent staff! Definitely a well ran and very organized hotel! There breakfast was a true surprise every morning with an excellent variety of food to choose from. The pool and patio are very clean and comfortable. I would suggest this hotel to any family trying to take in a beautiful Sarasota fl Vacation. Well... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to leaves such a wonderful review. We pride ourselves in doing everything we can to ensure guest satisfaction. It's great to hear that we are succeeding in that area. Thank you again for letting us provide you with your home away from home. Warm regards, Matt Dillon 941-955-9841 More 

Central Florida
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

the price was right, the location is great, the bed was good and the bathroom where clean. its not a Marriott but its good enough for someone trying to save mula$ or just need a place to sleep. the breakfast was very good, the pool looked clean (i didn't use it).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to answer the survey for us. We pay the utmost attention to what our guests have to say to ensure a quality stay for each individual such as the stay that you have had. We hope to see you again when you are back in the Sarasota area. Warm regards, Matt Dillon More 

florida, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2014

Don't bother checking in. Place was disgusting!!! Room full of bugs. We killed a roach, a tick, a beetle and other little creatures. My son woke up with a spider bit on his arm!! Elevator didn't work and my kids were scared to use it. Breakfast was gross.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

I am very upset to learn of the issues you have listed in your review pertaining to your stay with us. Whatever the issue, we always try to go above and beyond with our customer service to try and rectify any problems that our guests may experience. I noticed that your review did not mention any action that our staff... More 

Warren, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2014

We were met at the front desk by an attendant who was up his own you know what. After checking in and entering the room, I immediately saw roaches and other bugs scurrying around, running along the base of walls. Every time returning to the hotel started with an insect squishing session. The wifi was utterly pitiful and most times... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day and filling out a review for our property. I would like to apologize for the multiple issues that you experienced during your stay with us. We always try to accommodate our guests in a manner that alleviates any issues, unfortunately I don't believe a manager was present in the office at... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Midtown

Address: 1425 South Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Midtown Hotel Sarasota
Best Western Hotel Midtown
Best Western Midtown Sarasota
Best Western Sarasota
Sarasota Best Western

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay