We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 48 Sarasota hotels

BEST WESTERN Midtown

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1425 South Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34239
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Midtown to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Midtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
54%
Ranked #33 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Melo407 Central Florida
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    89
    81
    34
    26
See reviews for
81
88
25
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

the price was right, the location is great, the bed was good and the bathroom where clean. its not a Marriott but its good enough for someone trying to save mula$ or just need a place to sleep. the breakfast was very good, the pool looked clean (i didn't use it).

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to answer the survey for us. We pay the utmost attention to what our guests have to say to ensure a quality stay for each individual such as the stay that you have had. We hope to see you again when you are back in the Sarasota area. Warm regards, Matt Dillon More

florida, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Don't bother checking in. Place was disgusting!!! Room full of bugs. We killed a roach, a tick, a beetle and other little creatures. My son woke up with a spider bit on his arm!! Elevator didn't work and my kids were scared to use it. Breakfast was gross.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

I am very upset to learn of the issues you have listed in your review pertaining to your stay with us. Whatever the issue, we always try to go above and beyond with our customer service to try and rectify any problems that our guests may experience. I noticed that your review did not mention any action that our staff... More

Warren, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We were met at the front desk by an attendant who was up his own you know what. After checking in and entering the room, I immediately saw roaches and other bugs scurrying around, running along the base of walls. Every time returning to the hotel started with an insect squishing session. The wifi was utterly pitiful and most times... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking time out of your day and filling out a review for our property. I would like to apologize for the multiple issues that you experienced during your stay with us. We always try to accommodate our guests in a manner that alleviates any issues, unfortunately I don't believe a manager was present in the office at... More

Detroit, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The GM, Michael and his staff were very friendly and accommodating. Michael was able to offer excellent advice as to things to do and places to eat. Rooms were very clean, property was well kept, and breakfast buffet was delicious. I would definitely recommend this property to friends and family that are visiting this area and my family and I... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matt D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for the wonderful review. We are always delighted to see our guests enjoy their stay so thoroughly. We look forward to seeing you the next time you are visiting Sarasota. Warm Regards, Matt Dillon More

Miami
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I will NEVER stay at this hotel ever. It might sound like I'm exaggerating a bit but I am not, if I could post pictures I would. First off the rooms are grimey, they just look so gloomy. There was a light that was flickering and the room looked very gloomy. There was a dead roach on our bed and... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I wish you would have reached out prior to your departure so we could have rectified and issues you may have encountered. Our property has a hot complimentary breakfast buffet available to all guests 7 days per week. It is located in its own room adjacent to the pool. I... More

sarasota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Clean, close to the beaches and a great price point for the area. Near Main St which offers many local eateries. Pool area is very spacious and has a lot of chairs and tables to accommodate everyone Very satisfied with stay would recommend to friends and family.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

Thanks so much for you wonderful review. We appreciate the kind comments and hope to see you again real soon. Warm Regards, Michael Ridgewell More

boca raton
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

It's a standard hotel no real issues. Very close to yoders (don't bother). The front desk was kind of clueless, we asked if there were any rooms with a fridge and she said no fridge in any riim but when we walked into the room a large mini fridge was there. The only major improvement I would do is the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to provide feedback of our hotel. I apologize you were not informed correctly on the microwaves and refrigerators. We look forward to having you come back and visit on your next trip to the area. Warm Regards, Michael Ridgewell More

Deltona
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. Asked for additional pillows cause the ones in the room were FLAT& beds were uncomfortable. It seem to be a bother for the evening front desk clerk maybe cause her guy friend was keeping her company in the lobby the whole time. However she did bring to the room pillows in plactic bags without pillow... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I sincearly apologize your stay was less than perfect. If you would like to contact me to discuss your specific stay I would love to speak with you. I hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations and your comments have not gone un-answered. Warm Regards, Michael... More

Mexico City
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014 via mobile

I traveled from Mexico City to Sarasota,and when I arrived to this hotel I liked it. It's well located,really close to a supermarket and close to dinning places. The only problem I found was that there were roaches in my room. Breakfast is included.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. If you could please contact me with specific details of your concerns so I can pass those along to the appropriate parties it would be appreciated. We have a contracted pest management company that provides service for our property. I am glad you found our location to be... More

Detroit, Michigan
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

For the price we paid the hotel room was not all that great but that could be my set of expectations. Staff were polite, pool clean, overall clean. My room however smelled like cigarette, my family and I thankfully had perfume and we were able to spray the room, the AC did not cool the room enough for 4 people.... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to review our property. If you had a couple free moments, could you please contact me so we can discuss the details. I encourage all feedback and if we have fallen short of someones expectations I would like the opportunity to rectify any concerns one may have. I look forward to speaking with you... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Midtown

Address: 1425 South Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Midtown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Midtown Hotel Sarasota
Best Western Hotel Midtown
Best Western Midtown Sarasota
Best Western Sarasota
Sarasota Best Western

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay
Select tags to find the hotel that's right for you.
All
hotels in Sarasota with
any amenities