We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Midtown

2.5 of 5 1425 South Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34239
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Midtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Midtown
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    97
    89
    35
    30
See reviews for
92
95
29
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (301)
  • Mar-May only
    (97)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (82)
All months
Perris
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Son had a baseball tournament .. The team stayed at this hotel.. It does not live up to any best western we have stayed at.. The rooms are not very well taken care of . They are old out dated and very dark inside.. To top it off they have cock roaches in the rooms.. Its disgusting to be watching... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Accommodations were so poor checked out after one night. Facility is in shabby state, staff less than customer oriented. My recommendation stay away. There was a stale odor, water damage in bathroom. Truly not comparable to the other Best Western - Siesta Key that we stayed at in September.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Jacksonville, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Have stayed at this hotel a few times in the last year. Was okay. Beds a little uncomfortable and cleaning was lacking. Staff was nice and hotel was convenient for our stay. Might decide to look elsewhere next time we are in the area.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014 via mobile

The phone did not work, tv did not work and both needed to be fixed. Ice machine was empty and when I exasperated asked for help with wifi (I had to go up and down the stairs several times since the phone did not work) the receptionist said that it was not difficult to navigate their wifi, ONLY FOR SOME... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matt D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

First, I would like to thank you for taking the time to inform us of the incidents that accompanied your stay. I would also like to apologize for the poor handling of the several issues that you experienced. I always encourage our guests to ask to speak with a manager during their stay to help ensure that everything is handled... More 

Fargo, North Dakota
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2014

The elevator was very old and would stay closed for long periods of time, making you feel trapped. Only ice or vending machine was on the first floor near the lobby. Overall just ok, I wouldn't pay the same price again to stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

First of all I would like to apologize for your lack-luster stay with us recently. We do acknowledge that, at the moment, we are lacking amenities that are usually available for all our guests, in this instance refrigerators. Unfortunately, during the time of your stay our rooms had been in the process of being updated, and were awaiting the arrival... More 

Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Got to the Hotel a few hours before check in and they went ahead and gave us a room. We were on pool side. Pool area is pretty nice. Room was clean. Older place so not perfect but comfortable. The continental breakfast also had hot food and served something different daily. Grocery Store, Drug Store, Panera, Starbucks just across the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with us how we were able to accommodate you during your stay. While we know that one of our biggest draws is our location, however we try our best not to sit on our laurels and do all that we can to make our guests feel comfortable and welcomed. I'm glad to hear that our staff... More 

Casselberry, Florida, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

The 2 rooms we had were, very clean, neat and quiet. The beds were comfortable/ the white sheets, pillow cases and the bath towels were the whitest of white, soft to the touch and deliciously fresh. Outstanding! a place for everything, and everything in it's place. Personal were friendly and helpful. Always a smile on their faces. Terra runs the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

First off let me say that I am delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay. We strive to give our guests an excellent, home away from home experience. I would also like to say thank you very much for your warm comments about our staff's performance, in particular Terra. I will ensure that your comments are passed... More 

Phoenix, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Roaches were everywhere - major problem!!! We were planning on staying three nights, but stayed only one and checked out as soon as possible the next morning. When I told them about the bugs, the staff did not seem to be surprised and did offered us a discount.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Matt D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

Let me start by saying that I am sincerely sorry for the lackluster stay you had with us. I wish I would have been able to speak with you in person before you checked out. I'd also like to let you know that we do have companies on call that can deal with all sorts of guest issues same day,... More 

Plantation, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

All in all if you can get past the roaches ( very visible in the bathroom aria just wondering what is throughout. hard to tell with dark rugs and furniture.) and lack of daily cleaning ( truly in need of deep cleaning... sink looks to have surface dirt and small amount of mildew in bath aria... easily taken care of... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matt D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

Firstly, let me thank you for taking the time to review our property. Secondly, our rate does not reflect shoddy service or a lack of effort in maintaining our property. We do our upmost to keep up with everything that is humanly possible. We do clean every room daily, and have a schedule to deep clean every room on a... More 

Bryceville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

Really not much to say about the stay in-that-we all were very satisfied and would probably stay their again and let other people and our family know about our experience and that it was a really great rate and location

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

Glad to hear that you and your colleagues enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to being able to exceed your expectations during your next stay in Sarasota. If you have any ideas, as no details of the stay were written in your comments, on how to make such a stay more memorable, please don't hesitate to let our... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Midtown

Address: 1425 South Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Midtown Hotel Sarasota
Best Western Hotel Midtown
Best Western Midtown Sarasota
Best Western Sarasota
Sarasota Best Western

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay