We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 48 Sarasota hotels

BEST WESTERN Midtown

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1425 South Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34239
Click for phone number
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
BEST WESTERN Midtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Midtown to your Saves list
53%
Ranked #33 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 2 days ago
Sam7878 Fargo, North Dakota
Write a Review

291 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    93
    87
    34
    28
See reviews for
89
90
28
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (291)
  • Mar-May only
    (97)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (61)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (54)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (79)
All months
Fargo, North Dakota
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The elevator was very old and would stay closed for long periods of time, making you feel trapped. Only ice or vending machine was on the first floor near the lobby. Overall just ok, I wouldn't pay the same price again to stay there.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tennessee
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Got to the Hotel a few hours before check in and they went ahead and gave us a room. We were on pool side. Pool area is pretty nice. Room was clean. Older place so not perfect but comfortable. The continental breakfast also had hot food and served something different daily. Grocery Store, Drug Store, Panera, Starbucks just across the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for sharing with us how we were able to accommodate you during your stay. While we know that one of our biggest draws is our location, however we try our best not to sit on our laurels and do all that we can to make our guests feel comfortable and welcomed. I'm glad to hear that our staff... More

Casselberry, Florida, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The 2 rooms we had were, very clean, neat and quiet. The beds were comfortable/ the white sheets, pillow cases and the bath towels were the whitest of white, soft to the touch and deliciously fresh. Outstanding! a place for everything, and everything in it's place. Personal were friendly and helpful. Always a smile on their faces. Terra runs the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

First off let me say that I am delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful stay. We strive to give our guests an excellent, home away from home experience. I would also like to say thank you very much for your warm comments about our staff's performance, in particular Terra. I will ensure that your comments are passed... More

Phoenix, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Roaches were everywhere - major problem!!! We were planning on staying three nights, but stayed only one and checked out as soon as possible the next morning. When I told them about the bugs, the staff did not seem to be surprised and did offered us a discount.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Matt D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

Let me start by saying that I am sincerely sorry for the lackluster stay you had with us. I wish I would have been able to speak with you in person before you checked out. I'd also like to let you know that we do have companies on call that can deal with all sorts of guest issues same day,... More

Plantation, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

All in all if you can get past the roaches ( very visible in the bathroom aria just wondering what is throughout. hard to tell with dark rugs and furniture.) and lack of daily cleaning ( truly in need of deep cleaning... sink looks to have surface dirt and small amount of mildew in bath aria... easily taken care of... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

Firstly, let me thank you for taking the time to review our property. Secondly, our rate does not reflect shoddy service or a lack of effort in maintaining our property. We do our upmost to keep up with everything that is humanly possible. We do clean every room daily, and have a schedule to deep clean every room on a... More

Bryceville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Really not much to say about the stay in-that-we all were very satisfied and would probably stay their again and let other people and our family know about our experience and that it was a really great rate and location

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

Glad to hear that you and your colleagues enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to being able to exceed your expectations during your next stay in Sarasota. If you have any ideas, as no details of the stay were written in your comments, on how to make such a stay more memorable, please don't hesitate to let our... More

hunker, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

a very good experience wish they had three day specials or other discounts.having a shuttle was great maybe add a bigger breakfast. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms were quiet. desk clerks were knowledgeable about area

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

Very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your stay. Hearing from satisfied guests always lets us know that we are working in a positive direction as to enhance every guest's stay every time. We look forward to seeing you the next time you and your loved ones pay Sarasota a visit. Warm regards, Matt Dillon 941-955-9841 More

Punta Gorda, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I made a reservation online that was prepaid because I wanted a hotel that was walking distance to the Sarasota Hospital where my husband was having surgery. I had to change my room 3 times - 1st room was dirty, 2nd smelled, and 3rd had some ? stuff on the floor. Each time I had to go back to the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Runcorn, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

if you are looking for a clean bed for the night - then this hotel is ok. Cheap. BUT make sure you don't get the room with the noisy air con! It was horrendous and I did ask them to try to fix it while we went out but it appears they either forgot or couldn't.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to let us know where we had fallen short during your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that our customer service was not up to an acceptable standard. I always encourage guests' who have any issues or concerns at all to feel free to ask for a manager or voice any dissatisfaction... More

Lone Tree, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The hotel location & room rate was the greatest attraction. We have stayed here before, and always enjoyed the pool. We noted upgrades, including the quality of the breakfast. Room carpets needs to be replaced! At minimum, it needs a thorough shampoo. A simple look at the bottom of your feet advises this floor is nasty! Mattresses are also old... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Matt D, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

Firstly, I'd like to thank you for taking the time to comment on the quality of your stay. Secondly, I would like to apologize for not meeting the expectations of our guests' needs. I'm glad that you did notice that we are in the process of upgrading our property. As with any process, it is ongoing. I'm sorry to hear... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Midtown

Address: 1425 South Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Midtown Hotel Sarasota
Best Western Hotel Midtown
Best Western Midtown Sarasota
Best Western Sarasota
Sarasota Best Western

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Other (5)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay