We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BEST WESTERN Midtown

Hotel website
Hotel deals
1425 South Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34239
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work directly with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Midtown
Professional photos View all
Browse nearby
BEST WESTERN Midtown
Add Photo

365 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Your overall rating of this property
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    62
    120
    102
    47
    34
See reviews for
105
120
31
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (365)
  • Mar-May only
    (126)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (67)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (61)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (111)
All months
Deltona, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we arrived in the room, it smelled like mildew and mold coming from the air conditioner. We immediately told the front desk and they gave us another room. It still smelled like mildew and mold, plus stale cigarettes. My sinuses went crazy. The carpet was very old and nasty/dirty. The Hotel/room was very old and needed to be redone.One... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to review our property on TripAdvisor. I am very sorry for your experiences during your stay but we do appreciate you bringing these items to our attention. Although we are not sure what room you stayed in we do a thorough cleaning and inspection in each room before placing them into our... More 

USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The outside definitely needs upgrading. The rooms are fine but the outside needs a face lift. The pool is nice and the staff was friendly. Too bad they don't bother to upgrade and add a little TLC to the building!

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to review our property on TripAdvisor. We are glad you chose to stay with us for your travels to Sarasota. We do apologize that we were not able to exceed your expectations. We are working on updating the property and we hope that you do give us a second try if you're... More 

Travelers are raving about these Sarasota hotels

Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is an average hotel. But what sets this hotel apart is the friendly staff. The staff was so great especially the woman in the breakfast room. She was energetic and fun. When I go back I would stay here again. Only thing I would suggest and would raise the prices is that this hotel needs a remodel. The... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to review our property on TripAdvisor. I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our staff was able to provide a memorable experience. If you ever do find yourself in the Sarasota area we will be happy to have you as our guest again! Thank you again, Christopher Charest More 

Union Furnace, Ohio
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I wasn't sure about the hotel from the outside if we really wanted to stay or look elsewhere as it seemed sort of ordinary looking, but once you got into the court yard and saw the inviting pool, you definitely wanted to be there! Our room was over looking the pool on the bottom floor. Very comfortable room and highly... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking your time to review our property on TripAdvisor. We are so pleased to hear about your stay and that we were able to exceed your expectations! The geckos here in Florida are indeed an interesting and entertaining addition to the location. If you are ever in the area again we hope that you stay... More 

Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

A very reasonably-priced room for a super location in this high-priced town. But the cleanliness was not impressive...since smoking isn't allowed inside rooms, there are cigarette butts all along sidewalks and in parking lots. Ugh. Maintenance work of some kind, with hammering and pounding, went on while we TRIED to relax by the pool...it was late morning hours when one... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your stay with us and we sincerely apologize for not exceeding your expectations. We are glad you enjoyed the location of the property and we hope that if you find yourself in the area again you will give us another try! Thank you again, Christopher More 

Taos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2015

This is a good value for Sarasota. The pool is beautiful and the perfect temperature. The breakfast is typical for Best Western and not that enjoyable. The location is good and the staff was caring. We had air conditioner problems, but not bad enough to report. The Wifi worked great.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. I am glad our staff was able to assist you in any way possible. We understand certain air conditioning issues and have addressed them accordingly. If you're ever in the area please feel free to give the hotel a call, in hopes that we can make a... More 

waveland,ms, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2015

Never stay here again.i would drive 20 more minutes and stay at the best western plus .going to get ice i was approached by a women who wanted money to come to my room,i told her i was going to call the police and she left.we had people knocking on our door though out the middle of the night,yelling ,hollowing... More 

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Michael R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay, we do have a Guest Service Agent located at the Front Desk 24/7 as well as hotel management that would be happy to assist you with any of your concerns. I do apologize that you had... More 

Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2015

The first time we stayed at this hotel everything was adequate, if unimpressive. The room was basically clean, although the air conditioning did cause some mild allergies and the bathroom smelled of mildew. The wi-fi had a strong signal and never went out. The breakfast was adequate and attendants pleasant. The front desk staff was very friendly every time we... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you chose us for your Sarasota travels. We are also very unpleased that the second visit was not as great as the first. Since your stay we have switched to a new company for dealing with Florida's unwanted visitors and we do... More 

Mesa, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2015

Let me start with some positive notes. The pool looked clean and inviting. The breakfast was good and the attendant was friendly. The location was convenient to the locations I needed. I didn't see any bugs in the room. Besides these items, I was slightly disappointed with the hotel overall. The outside of this establishment looks shabby, not inviting. It... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael R, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking your time to review our property on TripAdvisor. We are sorry that we were not able to exceed your expectations and that you were not satisfied with your overall stay. We are an older property and we are trying to be proactive with preventative maintenance and housekeeping. I do apologize for the Breakfast Attendants actions I... More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

42 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (35)
Viewed
Bathroom (4)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Dining (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (10)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (7)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (1)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (3)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay