We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 47 Sarasota hotels

BEST WESTERN Midtown

2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1425 South Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34239
Hotel website
Hotel deals
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Midtown to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Midtown
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
You must enter dates to see the best prices.
55%
Ranked #31 of 47 hotels in Sarasota
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
PogoPrz Mexico City
  • Overview
  • Reviews (266)
  • Photos (52)
  • Amenities
  • Room tips (29)
  • Location
  • More
Write a Review

266 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    88
    77
    33
    24
See reviews for
77
86
25
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Deltona
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights. Asked for additional pillows cause the ones in the room were FLAT& beds were uncomfortable. It seem to be a bother for the evening front desk clerk maybe cause her guy friend was keeping her company in the lobby the whole time. However she did bring to the room pillows in plactic bags without pillow... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. I sincearly apologize your stay was less than perfect. If you would like to contact me to discuss your specific stay I would love to speak with you. I hope you will give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations and your comments have not gone un-answered. Warm Regards, Michael... More

Mexico City
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I traveled from Mexico City to Sarasota,and when I arrived to this hotel I liked it. It's well located,really close to a supermarket and close to dinning places. The only problem I found was that there were roaches in my room. Breakfast is included.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our property. If you could please contact me with specific details of your concerns so I can pass those along to the appropriate parties it would be appreciated. We have a contracted pest management company that provides service for our property. I am glad you found our location to be... More

Detroit, Michigan
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

For the price we paid the hotel room was not all that great but that could be my set of expectations. Staff were polite, pool clean, overall clean. My room however smelled like cigarette, my family and I thankfully had perfume and we were able to spray the room, the AC did not cool the room enough for 4 people.... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to review our property. If you had a couple free moments, could you please contact me so we can discuss the details. I encourage all feedback and if we have fallen short of someones expectations I would like the opportunity to rectify any concerns one may have. I look forward to speaking with you... More

1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

as title states try it and see if I am to critical. The manager Jessica was very Pleasant, helpful and Professional. For me she went out of her way t address my concerns, if they were not met it wasn't because she didn't try she is only one person and can only do so much. The decor of room was... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to review our property. If you had a few moments could you contact me to go over some of your concerns. I am glad the staff was pleasant and helpful. We look forward to seeing you again soon on your return trips to the Sarasota area. Warm Regards, Michael Ridgewell 941-955-9841 More

Pensacola, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very good hotel if you are traveling for any reason to Sarasota. It right in the middle of town and close to everything. It is located right on the main thoroughfare running North and South.

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I am glad you found our location to be a great one. I look forward to inviting you back in the future. Warm Regards, Michael Ridgewell More

Ft Myers FL, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Id have to recommend this motel. The staff was very polite, helpful and friendly. Room was great, nice pool and friendly atmosphere. I will def stay at this motel again and look forward to it. The bed was huge, clean and comfortable. Amenities were good. I enjoyed my stay and as mentioned, would stay there again, and rec to my... More

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you for taking the time to fill out such a great review. We look forward to your return on your next visit to Sarasota. Warm Regards, Michael Ridgewell 941-955-9841 More

Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I really hate to give a poor review on anything but I believe that there is always something that can be done to remedy these situations. When we entered the room the smell was horrible. We had to open up some air fresheners and leave for a while just to be able to stand it. There were also a couple... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We take pest management very seriously and have a contract with a pest management company that provides regular service for all of our guest rooms and public areas. I am glad you found our linen to be clean and without issue. If you have any questions or other comments please... More

Ann Arbor, Michigan
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Here on memorial day weekend, needed a room until a resort had an opening. Checked in, room is a motel type, old single pane windows, door that had to be slammed shut. I figured one night, will be OK since I was only sleeping there. Went to dinner, came back, went to clean up and noticed a bug on the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

I appreciate you taking the time to review our property. We take pest management very seriously and have a contract with a pest management company that provides regular service for all of our guest rooms and public areas. I apologize you had a negative experience at the hotel and hope you will come back for a visit. If I may... More

Falls Church, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

As reported by many others, this property, while flawed, offers appropriate value. Its low price per night forgives a number of sins, such as waiting two hours after the nominal 1500 check-in hour for management to find a cleaned king-bed room with a working refrigerator; putting up with an on and off wi-fi system; and a general shabbiness related to... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Michael R, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

Thank you so much for taking the time to fill out a review of our property. I appreciate the feedback and since your stay we have recently updated our wireless internet connection and have not seen any issues. We look forward to your return to the sarasota area and I thank you again for the feedback. Warm Regards, Michael Ridgewell... More

Avon Park, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We checked into the hotel on a Saturday afternoon, and after eating dinner we returned to the room and noticed the sheets look dirty. After taking a closer look we discovered what had looked to be bed bugs. After reporting the incident the hotel manager told us all they could offer is another room or clean sheets. We also were... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
bwmidtown, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Midtown, responded to this review

Dear 141XxJasonxX, Thank you for taking the time to review our property and for your response about your experience. Bed bugs are a very serious issue in our industry today. This is not a subject to be taken lightly and one that is acted on immediately. Although we have our hotel inspected regularly for any evidence of bed bugs, we... More

Owners: What's your side of the story?
If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Midtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.
Manage your listing

Been to BEST WESTERN Midtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Midtown

Address: 1425 South Tamiami Trail, Sarasota, FL 34239
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Midtown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Midtown Hotel Sarasota
Best Western Hotel Midtown
Best Western Midtown Sarasota
Best Western Sarasota
Sarasota Best Western

52 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (28)
Viewed
Bathroom (3)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (6)
Viewed
View from room (1)
Viewed
Room/suite (6)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (3)
Viewed
Other (9)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (25)
Viewed
Room/suite (8)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (2)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (8)
Viewed
Other (5)

Amenities

Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Class
Number of rooms
100

See which rooms travelers prefer