We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 48 Sarasota hotels

Lido Islander Inn and Suites

3.0 of 5 Motel   |   528 South Polk Drive, Sarasota, FL 34236
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Lido Islander Inn and Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Lido Islander Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Ranked #32 of 48 Hotels in Sarasota
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2010
jayneduck Melbourne, Florida
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    56
    32
    15
    26
See reviews for
37
82
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (172)
  • Mar-May only
    (41)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (36)
All months
There are newer reviews for Lido Islander Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Allen Park, Michigan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2010

I recently returned from my vacation. This hotel was very dirty and not updated. It was also very cramped. The clothes iron provided with the room got stains on my clothes and once I looked at the bottom it appeared someone had been making grilled cheese or grilled peanut butter and jelly sandwiches with it. I avoided my room altogether... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lidoislander, Owner at Lido Islander Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry you did not enjoy for stay. If you were unhappy with your room or some aspects of it all you had to do is ask for help and those items would have been corrected to help to make your stay more enjoyable. I can assure you that the area is very safe, we are located on a... More

Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2010

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apt. The king bed was very comfy. Unfortunately the sofa bed was not. Our 2 girls 16yrs and 9yrs didn't sleep well on the sofa pullout. I would only recommend this apt for 2 people and not to use the pullout which was our original plan, but as my parents were unable to look... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2010

I've traveled alone to this area so many times & i've always stayed in the hotel but this time i've travel with my 13 y.o daughter and 11 y.o. niece. i know how good the neighborhood is, so i chose this place. The place is very good for its price but its the only place that i've felt very uncomfortable... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Denver, CO
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2010

We stayed in 5A, which was very small. The bed filled the room, and the "closet" only had space to hang clothes after we moved the microwave. The bathroom and closet were not as clean as I would expect, with some dirt and hair on the floors. The sink in the bathroom drained very slowly, which is unpleasant at best.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lidoislander, Owner at Lido Islander Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank for your comments. We have already addressed the slow draining sink (people tend to wash their shells that they collect at the beach in the sinks and tubs) and the cleaning issues. We are aware that the guest rooms are small, but they provide people an opportunity to enjoy a premium location at a minimal price. As a result... More

Crooksville, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2010

Single mom traveling with teen daughter. Found this place to be charming. In a really really good neighborhood. Extremely clean, close to beach and town. Incredibly priced. Stayed in a guest room, not a suite. Yeah, we were cramped at first, but got used to it considering only there to clean up, rest, or sleep. The money saved by staying... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lidoislander, Owner at Lido Islander Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. The Guest Room, while small in size, is also small in price and thus offers people an affordable way to enjoy the beauty of Sarasota, the charm of St. Armands and sunsets on Lido Beach. We hope to see you again soon. More

CT
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2010

My 3 year old son and I needed a last minute place to stay and chose the Lido Islander for a change from our regular spot at Siesta Key. Because of our last minute situation a 1 bedroom suite (our preference) was only available for 2 nights of our stay and we agreed to switch to a guest room for... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lidoislander, Owner at Lido Islander Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments. While, the Guest Rooms may be small, they are the most affordable unit within walking distance to the beach and shopping you can find anywhere. We have 5 different size units available (from the Guest Room to a 3 bedroom 2 bath suite) to suit every size family and budget. We are glad to hear... More

Gainesville, Florida, USA
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2010

nice place, good value for the money, the only problem (big problem) was the AC: not having an AC in a cold December night was not what we expected. I caught a very bad cold there and suffered for the next couple of weeks because of it...

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lidoislander, Manger at Lido Islander Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your review. All of our units do have a/c. Sometimes our guest are not familiar with how to work the a/c units. Next time, we will be more than happy to show you how to work the controls. More

Palm Harbor, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2010

Really nice place in a great area and the best value we could find.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lidoislander, Owner at Lido Islander Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Thank you for your comments, we try to provide a nice clean room at a reasonable price. More

semperfi1945
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2010

Our room was very spacious and cozy with kitchen, dining room, bed and bath with a pull-out bed in the living room for our child. We felt right at home.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Rhode Island
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2010

We rented the two bedroom suite for 4 nights, a week before our arrival at Lido Beach. The suite was completely unacceptable. There was a horrible odor in the suite which reminded us of pesticide, furthermore the rooms were not clean. It was impossible to stay given the odor. We left the place immediately and checked in to another hotel.... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lidoislander, Owner at Lido Islander Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We regret that you did not find the room suitable to your standards. The property manager arrived to the unit, immediately after your phone call. Upon detailed inspection, the Property Manger found the unit to be clean and in working order. The only smell in the room was that of the cleaning product the housekeeper had used shortly before in... More

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question
Owners: What's your side of the story?
Register now for free — and start getting automatic notification of new reviews, responding to traveler feedback, adding new photos to your listing and much more.
Manage your listing

Been to Lido Islander Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lido Islander Inn and Suites

Address: 528 South Polk Drive, Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Southwest Gulf Coast > Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lido Islander Inn and Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Venere, Odigeo, Priceline and Tingo so you can book your Lido Islander Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lido Islander Hotel Sarasota

96 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (69)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (11)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Room/suite (21)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
2:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
Other (20)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay