We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lido Islander Inn and Suites

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
528 South Polk Drive, Sarasota, FL 34236
Lido Islander Inn and Suites
Book on
TripAdvisor
Trusted partner. We work with Tingo to make your booking as easy as possible.
Secure payments. We use industry-leading practices to keep your information secure.
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #33 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
A recent review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015
rnjupiter Jupiter, Florida
Add Photo Write a Review

186 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Rate and write a review
Roll over, then click to rate
  Click to rate
Traveler rating
    46
    58
    35
    17
    30
See reviews for
45
86
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (186)
  • Mar-May only
    (48)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (54)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
There are newer reviews for Lido Islander Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
Thomson, Illinois
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

The ONLY good thing I could say about this place is that it's in an excellent location. That's it. I should have paid much better attention to the reviews and photos but I guess I blew it this time. Read all of the prior bad reviews and the same goes for me. It was dirty, rundown to the point of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lidoislander, Manager at Lido Islander Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Sorry, that you did not enjoy your stay. The unit is well maintained and cared for, and will check the unit for any issues. Thank you. More 

Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

This was by far the weirdest of rentals I had ever encountered. First you arrive at what looks like a low income district . The inn is surrounded with clutter , and mess. You find a sign that says go up stairs to a mailbox to find your key. We stayed to days in a room with a French door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Lidoislander, Manager at Lido Islander Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Our property is located in one of the most affluent areas Lido Key. We are located on a street with multi-million dollar homes. We are a small property and not run like a big hotel and therefore do not offer all the services that a big hotel does. We offer a number of different size room, you picked our Guest... More 

Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Loved the quiet location, we were off in the separate suites area. Perfect location, unit was adequate. HOWEVER, we did catch a big cockroach, saw what I believe to be bedbug dark little spots on mattress area. Couch and chair had many stains, the sheet was so worn, it had holes. Blanket was ripped and torn. They could at least... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lidoislander, Manager at Lido Islander Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Our property is professionally treated for insect control. Unfortunately, sometimes during that process, one may be visible before they are eliminated. Our property does not have bed bugs. More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

I didn't stay at the hotel. Had to cancel my reservation. My deposit was withdrawn from my account in 5 business days from reservation and the refund is still not received. It has been over 2 1/2 weeks since the cancellation and the property manager says it will be another 1/2 week before deposit will be refunded. The manager claimed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

When we went there we found a letter with a description of what to do to get in our room. There was nobody we could ask anything. The room was very cold and very loud because of an machine we couldn't stop ( aircondition?) . After a long time we got a number of a guy called "Richard" . I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lidoislander, Owner at Lido Islander Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Sorry you had issues during your stay. We are a small property in a great area, but not a traditional hotel., but we offer an affordable way to enjoy an exclusive area. You booked your reservation with a 3rd party booking site and were dealing with their phone operators, not employees of our property. Once we were informed of the... More 

Mississippi
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

I wasn't really sure what to expect. I needed just a 1 night stay for our Anniversary and booked this on a whim. We arrived and I immediately thought how cute nestled in a residential area near the beach. Checking in/ out I have never seen anything like it. It's basically self service. We stayed in just the standard room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
parrish,fl34219
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

This place is gross and hard to find it not only had stains all over the bed but on the doors, curtains and it had no view whatsoever. I had booked 2 nights and ended up calling manager to cancel 2nd night i tried to address problems with him and he blew me off he also said he would refund... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
Lidoislander, Manager at Lido Islander Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We offered to clean the couple of spots you found or move you to a different room, both of which you refused. You booked with a third party booking site and they will issue the refund. More 

London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

A truly exceptional location, minutes from the beautiful white sand beach. A great boon was the beach chairs which you could take along with you, brilliant idea! Reestaurants nearby were overpriced and not that great, drive a few miles to Cortez in Bradenton and visit Joe's or Star Bar, fab food in both places...that's why there's always a line, even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We stayed for two nights - the owner responded quickly while booking, etc. The unit (4b) was clean and provided what you'd need. We were literally only there to sleep as friends were at the marina nearby. It is not fancy and the bathtub could use to be redone (rust near the drain) but everything was very clean and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Our family stayed at the Lido Islander for three weeks in August, 2014. We needed be be in Sarasota, but had no idea where to stay. Knowing what we know now, Lido Island is ONLY place we would stay and the Lido Islander is the best value for quality accomodations on the Island. Lido island close to great shops, great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

107 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (79)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (13)
Viewed
Family/play areas (2)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
2:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (26)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sarasota hotels
0.7 mi away
Sandcastle Resort at Lido Beach
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Sarasota - Lido Beach
4.8 mi away
Hibiscus Suites - Sarasota / Siesta Key
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
Hotel Indigo Sarasota
#2 of 46 in Sarasota
4.5 of 5 stars 653 reviews
5.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Siesta Key Gateway
3.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sarasota
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities

Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check In Check Out Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay