We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lido Islander Inn and Suites

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
528 South Polk Drive, Sarasota, FL 34236
Lido Islander Inn and Suites
Best prices for: 1 room 1 guest
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ranked #32 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
A recent review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014
aubs84 Mississippi
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    56
    35
    16
    29
See reviews for
40
85
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (180)
  • Mar-May only
    (46)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
There are newer reviews for Lido Islander Inn and Suites
See the most recent reviews
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

When we went there we found a letter with a description of what to do to get in our room. There was nobody we could ask anything. The room was very cold and very loud because of an machine we couldn't stop ( aircondition?) . After a long time we got a number of a guy called "Richard" . I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lidoislander, Owner at Lido Islander Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Sorry you had issues during your stay. We are a small property in a great area, but not a traditional hotel., but we offer an affordable way to enjoy an exclusive area. You booked your reservation with a 3rd party booking site and were dealing with their phone operators, not employees of our property. Once we were informed of the... More 

Mississippi
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

I wasn't really sure what to expect. I needed just a 1 night stay for our Anniversary and booked this on a whim. We arrived and I immediately thought how cute nestled in a residential area near the beach. Checking in/ out I have never seen anything like it. It's basically self service. We stayed in just the standard room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
parrish,fl34219
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

This place is gross and hard to find it not only had stains all over the bed but on the doors, curtains and it had no view whatsoever. I had booked 2 nights and ended up calling manager to cancel 2nd night i tried to address problems with him and he blew me off he also said he would refund... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Lidoislander, Manager at Lido Islander Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We offered to clean the couple of spots you found or move you to a different room, both of which you refused. You booked with a third party booking site and they will issue the refund. More 

Travelers are raving about these Sarasota hotels

London, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2014

A truly exceptional location, minutes from the beautiful white sand beach. A great boon was the beach chairs which you could take along with you, brilliant idea! Reestaurants nearby were overpriced and not that great, drive a few miles to Cortez in Bradenton and visit Joe's or Star Bar, fab food in both places...that's why there's always a line, even... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2014

We stayed for two nights - the owner responded quickly while booking, etc. The unit (4b) was clean and provided what you'd need. We were literally only there to sleep as friends were at the marina nearby. It is not fancy and the bathtub could use to be redone (rust near the drain) but everything was very clean and I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Geneva, Switzerland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2014

Our family stayed at the Lido Islander for three weeks in August, 2014. We needed be be in Sarasota, but had no idea where to stay. Knowing what we know now, Lido Island is ONLY place we would stay and the Lido Islander is the best value for quality accomodations on the Island. Lido island close to great shops, great... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
NataCheddar
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2014

I'm amazed at what they do with the space. It's tiny but cozy and efficient. Management is very friendly. We lost our key at the beach and we got a new one in minutes. The beach is a five minute walk away. They even have boogie boards and beach chairs for you to borrow. We will be returning!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Lido Islander for three nights in an upstairs suite. The location was excellent; just a few blocks off the St. Armands Circle and the shops and restaurants located there and a relatively short drive from downtown Sarasota and a convenient drive to the rest of Sarasota's attractions. Parking at the Lido Islander wasn't... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Ohio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Went here with 2 adults and 4 children. Was a very clean condo close to the beach. Very nice people own it. The only negative is that there is not enough parking. A few times we had to wait for visitors to leave in order to get a parking space. Stayed here 5 nights. Was one of my favorite places... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Parrish, Florida
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
4 hotel reviews
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

The place certainly is unique. No desk or anything, but it wasn't needed. Just pick letter with room number up in a mailbox. Problem was mailbox was on 2nd floor. I had requeasted 1st floor room. My husband and I both have medical issues which made going upstairs difficult.. Our room? 2nd floor. Well, with the help of another guest,... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
2:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Check In Check Out
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

Amenities