We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Lido Islander Inn and Suites

3.0 of 5
Hotel website
528 South Polk Drive, Sarasota, FL 34236
Lido Islander Inn and Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In Check Out
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ranked #31 of 46 Hotels in Sarasota
A recent review
3 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
Gerald M Steamboat Springs, Colorado, United States
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    56
    35
    15
    28
See reviews for
39
85
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
  • All months
    (177)
  • Mar-May only
    (43)
  • Jun-Aug only
    (50)
  • Sep-Nov only
    (45)
  • Dec-Feb only
    (39)
All months
Steamboat Springs, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Based on the description and a few pictures on the Expedia website I was expecting an upscale lodging in the resort area of Lido Beach. What I got was a sardine sized room in a pseudo B&B that needed a serious upgradte from the flophouse decor and almost non existent amenities. When we had to provide our own Kleenex, shampoo... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
washington state
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
24 hotel reviews
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

it is about expectations. I read the reviews for a few months before we arrived (but not before we booked.) I was very worried. it was better than expected the location was fabulous, short walk to one of the best beaches we have traveled to. (street smooth enough to walk barefoot.) we got to walk on the beach to the... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I am not super picky and totally subscribe to the "you get what you pay for". I didn't expect that this place would be fancy based on the price compared to other rooms in the area. But our room was SO SO dirty. Not just the kind of dirty that happens from a few guests but deep down dirty. I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Thomson, Illinois
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2015

The ONLY good thing I could say about this place is that it's in an excellent location. That's it. I should have paid much better attention to the reviews and photos but I guess I blew it this time. Read all of the prior bad reviews and the same goes for me. It was dirty, rundown to the point of... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
Lidoislander, Manager at Lido Islander Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Sorry, that you did not enjoy your stay. The unit is well maintained and cared for, and will check the unit for any issues. Thank you. More 

Jupiter, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2015

This was by far the weirdest of rentals I had ever encountered. First you arrive at what looks like a low income district . The inn is surrounded with clutter , and mess. You find a sign that says go up stairs to a mailbox to find your key. We stayed to days in a room with a French door... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
Lidoislander, Manager at Lido Islander Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Our property is located in one of the most affluent areas Lido Key. We are located on a street with multi-million dollar homes. We are a small property and not run like a big hotel and therefore do not offer all the services that a big hotel does. We offer a number of different size room, you picked our Guest... More 

Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Loved the quiet location, we were off in the separate suites area. Perfect location, unit was adequate. HOWEVER, we did catch a big cockroach, saw what I believe to be bedbug dark little spots on mattress area. Couch and chair had many stains, the sheet was so worn, it had holes. Blanket was ripped and torn. They could at least... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lidoislander, Manager at Lido Islander Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. Our property is professionally treated for insect control. Unfortunately, sometimes during that process, one may be visible before they are eliminated. Our property does not have bed bugs. More 

Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2014

I didn't stay at the hotel. Had to cancel my reservation. My deposit was withdrawn from my account in 5 business days from reservation and the refund is still not received. It has been over 2 1/2 weeks since the cancellation and the property manager says it will be another 1/2 week before deposit will be refunded. The manager claimed... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

When we went there we found a letter with a description of what to do to get in our room. There was nobody we could ask anything. The room was very cold and very loud because of an machine we couldn't stop ( aircondition?) . After a long time we got a number of a guy called "Richard" . I... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
Lidoislander, Owner at Lido Islander Inn and Suites, responded to this review

Sorry you had issues during your stay. We are a small property in a great area, but not a traditional hotel., but we offer an affordable way to enjoy an exclusive area. You booked your reservation with a 3rd party booking site and were dealing with their phone operators, not employees of our property. Once we were informed of the... More 

Mississippi
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

I wasn't really sure what to expect. I needed just a 1 night stay for our Anniversary and booked this on a whim. We arrived and I immediately thought how cute nestled in a residential area near the beach. Checking in/ out I have never seen anything like it. It's basically self service. We stayed in just the standard room... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
parrish,fl34219
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2014

This place is gross and hard to find it not only had stains all over the bed but on the doors, curtains and it had no view whatsoever. I had booked 2 nights and ended up calling manager to cancel 2nd night i tried to address problems with him and he blew me off he also said he would refund... More 

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
Lidoislander, Manager at Lido Islander Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We offered to clean the couple of spots you found or move you to a different room, both of which you refused. You booked with a third party booking site and they will issue the refund. More 

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question

102 photos of this hotel

Traveler photos: See what travelers like you saw

Viewed
All traveler photos (74)
Viewed
Room/suite (22)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (12)
Viewed
View from room (3)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (9)
Viewed
Family/play areas (1)
Viewed
Bathroom (2)
Viewed
Dining (1)
Viewed
2:45
Videos (1)
Viewed
Other (23)

Management photos: Courtesy of the property manager

Viewed
All management photos (28)
Viewed
Hotel & grounds (5)
Viewed
Room/suite (13)
Viewed
Pool/beach area (1)
Viewed
Dining (2)
Viewed
Other (7)
Hotels you might also like...
Check In Check Out
Price Your Stay

Amenities

Questions? Get answers from hotel staff and past guests. Ask a question