We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
All 15 Sarasota accommodations

Lido Islander Inn and Suites

3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   528 South Polk Drive, Sarasota, FL 34236
Hotel website
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Florida Spring Special
Save Saved
You added Lido Islander Inn and Suites to your Saves list
Lido Islander Inn and Suites
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
61%
A recent review
5 of 5 stars reviewed 1 week ago
007bubbles Madeira Beach, Florida
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    52
    32
    17
    23
See reviews for
33
71
10
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Madeira Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Great location out of the realm of normal touristy hotels. It was a short walk to all of the great shops and restaurants of St. Armand's Circle and a short walk to the beach the other direction. Situated in a beautiful neighborhood, the Lido Islander is a hidden gem.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The area is very nice however our unit was not. As in the other reviews blinds don't work lamps were partially broken etc... Two things really bothered us, we could hear everything in the room next to ours and the worst was the work area outside our kitchen window that did not close. The nice cleaning sets up shop right... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
New Kensington, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The towels are shabby; the blinds are broken; there is dirt behind the blind in the bathroom. The description said steps to the beach"; I never expected to walk 3 blocks! Pay attention to the reviews.

Was this review helpful? Yes
Deepest Sussex
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
40 hotel reviews
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014 via mobile

We booked this inn from the UK because of its position and fairly good reviews. The first thing we noticed was the strong musty smell. We took one look at the dark, hot little room with no air conditioning, a few wire coat hangers hanging over the boiler and decided we would cut our losses and look for another room... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Lidoislander, Manager at Lido Islander Inn and Suites, responded to this review

We are sorry that you did not enjoy the room that you booked. We have a number different size rooms. It appears that you picked the Guest Room or the Standard Room, which is are smallest room type. The Guest Room is an affordable option for many who want to enjoy the exclusive Lido Key area and still pay an... More

Bradenton, Florida
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

The location is great, just .5 from St. Armand's Circle, and about the same from the beach. You are surrounded by beautiful mansions and landscaping. But this place is disgusting. And the service was awful. I had booked the room 3 weeks in advance, and it was the only thing I could find between Anna Maria Island and Sarasota, as... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Mashpee, Massachusetts
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

w old broken ans stained had made reservations for eleven days. should have been told that the room was not adequate. had no dresser not adequate hangers or space for clothes. air conditioning had no control. it was regulated by a different room. the toilet seat was broken. the shower drain was clogged. room was dirty. utensils were old broken... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Cape Coral, Florida
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

This hotel has no office or staff on the premises! The rooms are left open with the keys inside. We couldn't even tell if the rooms get cleaned because ours still had clothes in it from the last guests. There was also a note left in our room from the guests who were supposed to be in it that day,... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
athens, ga
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Not your typical hotel as the studio we stayed in was more or less the second bedroom in an old apartment complex. The ground floor windows were right next to the parking lot which was loud when someone on a motorcycle started up early in the morning. Overall it was a nice place and it was centrally located near the... More

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
Oakland, California
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
22 hotel reviews
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2014 via mobile

Staying at the Lido Islander Inn was a genuine treat. I felt like I had my own studio apartment in this swanky neighborhood beachside community. The self check in at night was quick and easy. The bed was comfy, the room very clean, quiet and well appointed. Only 2 little things that I would have enjoyed having- some sturdy, even... More

Was this review helpful? Yes
Gainesville, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights in a studio and paid about $110 per night. Overall acceptable. The location can't be beat - the studios are within easy walking distance of the Lido beach access, and about 8 blocks from St. Armands circle, which is also walkable if you are up for it. The room was clean, the bed comfy... More

Was this review helpful? Yes

Been to Lido Islander Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lido Islander Inn and Suites

Also Known As:
Lido Islander Hotel
Lido Islander Hotel Sarasota
Address: 528 South Polk Drive, Sarasota, FL 34236
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Sarasota
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 15 Specialty lodging in Sarasota
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Lido Islander Inn and Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delightful studio apartments to 3 bedroom apartments tucked away on exciting Lido Key. The units are steps from the beautiful white sands of Lido beach, with the turquoise waters of the Gulf of Mexico just beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Lido Islander Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lido Islander Inn and Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.